> LYN Christian Lounge V5

unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 09:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Romans 1:17 The righteous shall live by faith

Morning fellow friends.

Those who live for God MUST live by faith because Faith is the most important key ingredient and the very essence for any breakthrough.

For without Faith it's impossible to please God.

The things that you've been believing for, the things that you've prayed for will only come through your Faith in Christ.

And In conjunction when you believe that you've received your prayers even though not evident to the eyes but to the heart, ensure you walk in love and forgiveness.

For Faith without Love is powerless. Love would encompass all the meaning as written in the Bible.

God Bless.
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 6 2012, 10:00 AM

3,173 posts

Unless God give me a sign that he exist if not Im not gonna blindly believe in something.

Christians say reward in heaven. How do they know that unless they are already dead? Its just a theory to gather more followers so can continue get donation.

unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 10:24 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 10:00 AM)
Unless God give me a sign that he exist if not Im not gonna blindly believe in something.

Christians say reward in heaven. How do they know that unless they are already dead? Its just a theory to gather more followers so can continue get donation.
Jesus was a real person in history was witness by Believers and Non Believers alike.

Pliny the Younger
Mara Bar Serapion
Thallus
Celsus
Galen
Lucian
Many More.

They were not part of the gospel but did make reference to Jesus in their writings.

The most prominent Believer Saul before he got converted persecuted all Christians to Death.

He was one of the most who hated Christ and would put anyone claiming to be a believer to Jail or punish severely to death.

And yet in his letters he witnessed Jesus who called him.

Jesus proclaimed He is the Son of God. Nobody in their right would want say something like that. Because what benefit do you get for claiming things like that?

Will you not be labelled as a Mad Man? But Jesus Proclaimed boldly. And He performed miracles in conjunction with his proclamation.

And yet the only reason He came into this world born of Virgin Mary (something impossible in the natural) is to tell the world that He will take your place and mine as punishment for our sins.

And He said in affect. No one comes to the Father (God) unless they come through me.

Those who come to God must have Faith. And faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see
. (Hebrew 11:1)

From that starting point, you will witness the things of God in your life.

I couldn't understand this principal until I took that walk of Faith and witness many miracles which boggles my mind.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 6 2012, 10:25 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 10:27 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Hebrew 11:6.

And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 6 2012, 10:28 AM

3,173 posts

Can u list down the miracle that boggle your mind? Its all your mind playing tricks on you just like u think theres a ghost or wat but its actually a cat at the back.

Nobody knows if Mary is really virgin or not. Anyone can claim anything ina book. As to Jesus proclaiming he's son of god, u have many people doing similar stuff in our age. The ajaran sesat islamic (forgot the name..sky kingdom or shit like dat) in terengganu with many wife did similar proclaimation.
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 10:33 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 10:28 AM)
Can u list down the miracle that boggle your mind? Its all your mind playing tricks on you just like u think theres a ghost or wat but its actually a cat at the back.

Nobody knows if Mary is really virgin or not. Anyone can claim anything ina  book. As to Jesus proclaiming he's son of god, u have many people doing similar stuff in our age. The ajaran sesat islamic (forgot the name..sky kingdom or shit like dat) in terengganu with many wife did similar proclaimation.
I was delivered from the bondage of porn Addiction.

I destroyed every pornographic materials willingly without holding back.

I tithe (donation as you said) my business money to God and He bless me back in multiple fold.

Many times I'm in financial needs but yet God delivered and provided beyond my needs.

All these was my God who provided. Not by own doing.

To name a few.

SUSWintersuN
post Mar 6 2012, 10:37 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 6 2012, 10:33 AM)

I tithe (donation as you said) my business money to God and He bless me back in multiple fold.

Many times I'm in financial needs but yet God delivered and provided beyond my needs.

To name a few.
Porn addiction laugh.gif

I think the person u need to thank is yourself. I cannot seee God in your success. Maybe the only thing God provide is hope and something for u to believe in but nothing more than that.

If realy donate your biz money can get more more I will donate also when i start my biz so can get more wink.gif

Added on March 6, 2012, 10:37 am
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 6 2012, 10:33 AM)

To name a few.
Porn addiction laugh.gif

I think the person u need to thank is yourself. I cannot seee God in your success. Maybe the only thing God provide is hope and something for u to believe in but nothing more than that.

If realy donate your biz money can get more more I will donate also when i start my biz so can get more wink.gif

This post has been edited by WintersuN: Mar 6 2012, 10:37 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 10:42 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 10:37 AM)
Porn addiction laugh.gif

Why don't you try and resist lust and porn, see if you can even resist more than 2 months.

If you can. smile.gif

That is no small matter.

That is why a lot of people still live by sight and have no success in their walk with God.
Nothing works out when all you know is living without Faith.
Even to have faith but not towards God will bring nothing to your life.

Jesus said Apart from Me you can do nothing. (John 15:5)
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 6 2012, 10:46 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 6 2012, 10:42 AM)
Why don't you try and resist lust and porn, see if you can even resist more than 2 months.

If you can.  smile.gif

That is no small matter.

That is why a lot of people still live by sight and have no success in their walk with God.
Nothing works out when all you know is living without Faith.
Even to have faith but not towards God will bring nothing to your life.

Jesus said Apart from Me you can do nothing. (John 15:5)
I dun c wat so difficult to stop watching porn. Once a while i do watch like everyday last time. But then there's also time i never fap like few months and im doing great.

Faith in god is like gambling. U dunno if theres a reward or not. And u dont c it until u die.
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 10:48 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 10:46 AM)
I dun c wat so difficult to stop watching porn. Once a while i do watch like everyday last time. But then there's also time i never fap like few months and im doing great.

Faith in god is like gambling. U dunno if theres a reward or not. And u dont c it until u die.
Try and totally stop and see if you can. smile.gif

It's not just fapping but to avoid seeing anything lustful. laugh.gif

See if you can.
SUSbe7a
post Mar 6 2012, 10:49 AM

161 posts

not sure if legit discussion or massive troll in this thread hmm.gif

if you base your faith because of a reward then your heart is not in the right place already.
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 10:49 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

To those who never tried will feel it's like Gambling.

For those who are in deep walk with God will know and experience it's not. smile.gif

SUSWintersuN
post Mar 6 2012, 10:50 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 6 2012, 10:48 AM)
Try and totally stop and see if you can.  smile.gif

It's not just fapping but to avoid seeing anything lustful.  laugh.gif

See if you can.
dafuq? y would i do that? Its against my nature and how God made me.

Unless im bapuk then i will stop everything lustful. Dun tell me u dun even look when big tit leng lui pass by? Then u can go b priest. Even priest have eretion la
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 10:55 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 10:50 AM)
dafuq? y would i do that? Its against my nature and how God made me.

Unless im bapuk then i will stop everything lustful. Dun tell me u dun even look when big tit leng lui pass by? Then u can go b priest. Even priest have eretion la
That's why I know you cannot, try as hard as you might and you will still find excuse to say it's in your nature. Of course those who are in Sin will feel that way to feel comfortable.

But Sin is destructive because Luke 11:34 Your eye is the lamp of your body. When your eyes are good, your whole body also is full of light. But when they are bad, your body also is full of darkness.

You feed unwholesome materials you will ultimately destroy yourself because from one sin it will lead to another. From one small little seemingly harmless fire it will spread to the point where it becomes uncontrollable.

Case and example porn will lead to lust and lust to coveting and coveting you will destroy those you love around you. That's why there promiscuity, cheating and unfaithful relationship.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 6 2012, 10:56 AM
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 6 2012, 10:57 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 6 2012, 10:55 AM)
That's why I know you cannot and you will find excuse to say it's in your nature. Of course those who are in Sin will feel that way to feel comfortable.

But Sin is destructive because Luke 11:34 Your eye is the lamp of your body. When your eyes are good, your whole body also is full of light. But when they are bad, your body also is full of darkness.

You feed unwholesome materials you will ultimately destroy yourself because from one sin it will lead to another. From one small little seemingly harmless fire it will spread to the point where it becomes uncontrollable.

Case and example porn will lead to lust and lust to coveting  and coveting you will destroy those you love around you. That's why there promiscuity, cheating and unfaithful relationship.
dafuq? So u plan become a monk or priest? Or u haf ED then trying to justify your holy nature or something?

A guy who dont respond to seksual stimulation? hahahaaha

Added on March 6, 2012, 10:59 amI mean unless the porn is controlling your life making u addcted or wat is bad.

But for me im in control. I can choose when to watch or not to watch. I believe is same for many others

This post has been edited by WintersuN: Mar 6 2012, 10:59 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 11:05 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 10:57 AM)
dafuq? So u plan become a monk or priest? Or u haf ED then trying to justify your holy nature or something?

A guy who dont respond to seksual stimulation? hahahaaha
Oh do not misunderstand.

God says (Proverbs 5:14)

Drink water from your own cistern, running water from your own well. See to it, then, that the light within you is not darkness.

Meaning to say only be sexually stimulated towards your own wife.

This means sexual behavior can be controlled. (something that baffles?) smile.gif

But those without God in their can never never get their own lust under control. No matter what you do.

Sorry brother if I sound harsh but this things I said is to God's glory. Because it's to tell you your by your own effort, you will never be able to do it.

I don't know how It happen in my life, I only know this deliverance is not from me but my God who gives me the strength.

I attribute it to God because I know myself very well. I would have not been able to stop myself from porn.

And it is justified because like I said in case you miss this.

Sin is destructive because Luke 11:34 Your eye is the lamp of your body. When your eyes are good, your whole body also is full of light. But when they are bad, your body also is full of darkness. Case and example porn will lead to lust and lust to coveting and coveting you will destroy those you love around you. That's why there promiscuity, cheating and unfaithful relationship.

Don't tell me you desire something destructive? smile.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 6 2012, 11:07 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 11:06 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 10:57 AM)
I mean unless the porn is controlling your life making u addcted or wat is bad.

But for me im in control. I can choose when to watch or not to watch. I believe is same for many others
If you cannot be at peace by not watching porn knowing it's a sin you are not in control brother. icon_rolleyes.gif

SUSWintersuN
post Mar 6 2012, 11:07 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 6 2012, 11:05 AM)
Oh do not misunderstand.

God says (Proverbs 5:14)

Drink water from your own cistern, running water from your own well. See to it, then, that the light within you is not darkness.
Meaning to say only be sexually stimulated towards your own wife.

This means sexual behavior can be controlled. (something that baffles?)  smile.gif

But those without God in their can never never get their own lust under control. No matter you do.

Sorry brother if I sound harsh but this things I said is to God's glory. Because it's to tell you your by your own effort, you will never be able to do it.

I don't know how It happen in my life, I only know this deliverance is not from me but my God who gives me the strength.

I attribute it to God because I know myself very well. I would have not been able to stop myself from porn.

And it is  justified because like I said in case you miss this.

Sin is destructive because Luke 11:34 Your eye is the lamp of your body. When your eyes are good, your whole body also is full of light. But when they are bad, your body also is full of darkness. Case and example porn will lead to lust and lust to coveting  and coveting you will destroy those you love around you. That's why there promiscuity, cheating and unfaithful relationship.

Don't tell me you desire something destructive?  smile.gif
but i am in control without God help. I dun watch porn or fap like every day . Not even weeks sometimes.

If u just leave the God word out from your post u will sound like a normal guy
prophetjul
post Mar 6 2012, 11:13 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 10:00 AM)

He already did ler..........

a) Jesus died
b) Jesus Resurrected from the dead to show us He has power over DEATH
c) Jesus never died again

Its all written in the christian scriptures.......for us to read and BELIEVE.
If its only a THEORY, then all the 1st 11 disciples are FOOLS
because they became MARTYRS for a theory........
OR they were
WITNESSES to the RESURRECTION of Jesus Christ and after never
feared the threat of death .....due to their witnessing of the good news
of SALVATION

Shalom
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 11:16 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 11:07 AM)
but i am in control without God help. I dun watch porn or fap like every day . Not even weeks sometimes.

If u just leave the God word out from your post u will sound like a normal guy
I'm not trying to tell you I'm holier than you.

I was once like you and everyone.

I also was like you and believe Sin is natural part of human being like lust and all that

but realize it is not only lust because from that one sin it spread to others like Hate and uncontrollable Anger.

All these I did not realize it was spreading rapidly and it brought rife in relationship.

When I let go of this thing and repented and ask God to heal me, I saw a lot of changes in my life and my relationship with my family improve

tremendously.

The point is try as hard I tried to be sane and in control I could not do it. I let go of my pride and admit I need help.

Jesus said "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect
in weakness." 2 Corinthians 12:9.

That's when the power of God broke through.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 6 2012, 11:17 AM

186 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0309sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:46 PM