> LYN Christian Lounge V5

unknown warrior
post Oct 15 2012, 10:23 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 15 2012, 10:14 PM)
No. Just the 10 commandments which already in you. If we follow the Leviticus law we have cut chicken and cow.
If you look at the Greek or Hebrew translation. Whenever it mention the Law, it speaks as a composite whole. Especially in the NT.

2 Corinthians 3:7

Now if the ministry that brought death, which was engraved in letters on stone,....

Now why did God call the 10 commandment a ministry of death?

you can check out all the translation. It's the same.

unknown warrior
post Oct 15 2012, 10:55 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 15 2012, 10:24 PM)
My mY i find your judgment of me very judgemental. Since you cannot see me, what makes it right for you
to call me judgemental?    rolleyes.gif

Did i think i am MORE righteous than any one? Are you more righteous than me since you are being judgemental now?

Did the scriptures call to discern and make judgement call?

You are out of context with thise two parables. They are about merrcy.

Am i being merciless by making a discrenment instructed by Jesus?

Question: Is a person who makes FALSE prophecy called a FALSE prophet?

If not, what is he called?
LoL, you're very quick to change the focus of the subject and use it back against the one who share it. No problem, anyway,

And

I'm replying in kind to the subject of the contention, not about you personally.

Also the Parables is exactly related, I'm making a point why we should not be critical and judge others, it's because for one,

we don't really know the person what He has done, Where's he's from.

Exactly as what you felt. You don't like it. By the same token neither will the one you judge (if you did) like it.

Besides, what makes you think there's a False Prophet in RLS?

I did a quick check, there seems to be world food shortage according to

And

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Famine

And

http://www.worldhunger.org/articles/Learn/...acts%202002.htm

I don't know if that is the one it mentions about.
unknown warrior
post Oct 15 2012, 11:15 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 15 2012, 11:02 PM)
You do sound somewhat personal. You were using the 'YOU' word a lot. Sounds pretty personal.....
Plus you are bordering on having that log whilst you tell me to remove mine............  nod.gif

C'mon..those parables are about mercy and forgiveness. We are NOT on that subject, but false prophets.
Dont deflect the point of contention So what do you call a person who delivers false prophecies?

Its exactly i dont know the fella i can make an unbiased scriptural judgement based on his prophecies.

i think there is a false prophet in RLS because in its site is a 2011 False prophecy.

Did the famine kill 1/6 pf the world's pop as according to that prophet?  Theres almost always a famine EVERY year SOMEWHERE on this planet.
Was Making a point here.

You don't like to be judged.

What makes you think others like to be judged?

Same thing you used against me not to judge you.

So Why do you still judge others?

I know you're trying to say how else do you call a false prophet, a false prophet?

That is the part you don't get it. That is not the point.

Matthew 7 is clear. When it says do not judge. Do not judge. Jesus never give you a Go ahead.

And you're trying to justify saying as long you don't have a log <insert whatever log> it gives you a right to judge others.

That is not biblical because you contradict the meaning of grace. Your righteousness is given to you as gift, you didn't earn it. You will never have a clean Log of your own.

So by the same token, have mercy attitude towards others. That's why I quoted the parables.

unknown warrior
post Oct 15 2012, 11:21 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 15 2012, 11:02 PM)
Did the famine kill 1/6 pf the world's pop as according to that prophet?  Theres almost always a famine EVERY year SOMEWHERE on this planet.
Well to be honest, I don't know.

That 1/6 could refer to this

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2011_Horn_of_Africa_famine

Africa is a large continent after all.
unknown warrior
post Oct 15 2012, 11:40 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(mobileapps @ Oct 15 2012, 10:55 PM)
are you sure your bible knowledge is not strong? i see you arguing on biblical contexts like a pro. now you're telling me you dont know?  doh.gif

besides, you made a theological claim, least you could do is justify it right? not just say you dont know after making a claim.

That equates to blasphemy and bearing false testimony and false prophecy.
QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 15 2012, 11:11 PM)
http://www.rls.com.my/index.cfm?&menuid=145&parentid=144

He think he is God.
Lol this Church is really a cult.
QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 15 2012, 11:20 PM)
General
The Prophetic word given in December 2008 for the next five years (2009-2013) still applies. The additional word given in 2009, 2010 are relevant also. Many have come to pass already with only a few more to be fulfilled in the near future. Prayer has delayed some events (e.g. the attack on Israel. Better if it never will happen! Another example – Indonesian‘s extremists’ plan to invade Malaysia was prevented twice by the arrests of the extremists in Aceh and by the Merapi earthquake.

Lol what the joke of the day.
QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 15 2012, 11:22 PM)
Indonesian‘s extremists’ plan to invade Malaysia was prevented twice by the arrests of the extremists in Aceh and by the Merapi earthquake

Lol you can believe this bullshit.

Islam will receive a mortal wounding by the Holy God of Israel.

?????

His left foot is on the land of Malaysia. (Interpretation: God is still with us but will come a time when His left foot will be lifted up and judgment comes).

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Well brother, I wouldn't go so far as to call it bull. Just because somebody question your Bible knowledge, you turn and attack RLS?

Apa la bro.

Even I don't fully understand the prophecy but I wouldn't call it like that. That's why perhaps I'm not in the gifting of prophecy, never really interest me that much.

You wouldn't like it, If I say your Glads Tiding Church Senior Pastor always focus on Money, would you?

Because everytime there's an event, the offering bag sure come out. how? laugh.gif

unknown warrior
post Oct 15 2012, 11:43 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(mixed12 @ Oct 15 2012, 11:41 PM)
Visit Me
Reported. smile.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 15 2012, 11:44 PM
unknown warrior
post Oct 15 2012, 11:57 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Oct 15 2012, 11:44 PM)
Is this a place to have a debate :|
QUOTE(toda_III @ Oct 15 2012, 11:46 PM)
RWI thread in /k lol
lol.

Sigh, sorry guys.

unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 12:03 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Olga don't angry with me ok?

unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 12:07 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(toda_III @ Oct 16 2012, 12:03 AM)
no worries. just saying only. did one person kena ban? just now I remember there were few more post before D-frog?
No lah.

Only that mixed12 guy got banned bcos

1. dupe account and
2. His link to some Hennessey website.
unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 12:22 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:12 AM)
Is up to you to give or not mah. He got point gun and force you meh?
I find your Church bit very-the-focus on Tithe lor.

Seriously almost every event.

My Church only during Sunday services.

Non believers may not understand you see.

Outsiders may think your Pastors is after their money.

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:14 AM)
NoT angry at all. Just i feel sad for you.
Just talk to your cell group.

if you want to know for your comfort.

There are some principals in my Church I don't really agree lo.

Sometime they preach strongly on the Law. Sometime they preached Grace.

unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 12:31 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Weldon29 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:10 AM)
Used to be a Christian, but then realize that god probably doesn't exist. Still go to church occasionally though.(to please parents)
Come n give us your story.
unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 12:33 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:31 AM)
I think i share before. God give me RM30million what so big deal i give back RM1million to Church.
Ish Ish Ish.

I tot you're suppose to give 10%?

unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 12:40 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Weldon29 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:36 AM)
grew up in religious family, was heavily involved in youth activities for 2 years, changed church, exposed to lot of information on the web, and was able to be exposed to other people with other beliefs, slowly accept the idea that there is a chance that god doesn't exist, after a while realize that I really didn't believe in god anymore.
Well that's kinda sad, May I know why?
unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 12:44 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Weldon29 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:42 AM)
like I said, I was exposed to different beliefs and ideas which seems more reasonable, and more likely.
Want to share exactly what ideas or believes? or you prefer to keep this private?
Don't worry Weldon. No forcing.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 16 2012, 12:45 AM
unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 12:46 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Weldon29 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:45 AM)
I would rather not derail this thread.
Ok No problem. But if you feel like throwing out something so that we understand more of it, go ahead.

unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 12:47 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:45 AM)
Have you accepted him as your personal saviour. Died on the cross for your sin?
Bro, He just said He didn't believe in God. doh.gif
unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 01:02 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 16 2012, 12:58 AM)
wow! i saw u from morning till midnight! u r master of online  rclxms.gif
gd9 everyone!
lol. afternoon, no lah.

from after lunch until evening was some where else.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 16 2012, 01:05 AM
unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 01:21 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

You sure you're not angry? laugh.gif
unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 01:27 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 16 2012, 01:25 AM)
Just sad as 1 soul burn in hell.
Angry la tu. laugh.gif

Dun like that le. sad.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 16 2012, 01:40 AM
unknown warrior
post Oct 16 2012, 11:02 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 16 2012, 08:05 AM)
Hi

Methinks what you told me NOT to do, you just did it to me!  Guess what the scriptures calls these type of people?

i judge/discern beacuse Jesus instructs it.
Well that was my point exactly. It points back to you.
You don't like it if there are people who judge you. This one you accuse me right?
What makes you think others will like it when you judge them?
It's the same thing. That is what you're trying to tell me isn't it? smile.gif
I hope you get this part.

That is why, Jesus never instruct you to have an outer judgement towards others whether by words or deed because it leads to confrontation
but it's very clear from the Bible, the passage of Matthew 7 it points to one of inward discernment. That's why it says DO NOT judge others.

If you know something is not scriptural discern and avoid it. Even if you want to warn others, be lead by the spirit.
Don't do it with the tone of self righteousness. Don't do it in the Flesh.

And you are wrong to say if you don't know a person/prophet your opinion is not bias but neutral. If you don't know a person well enough, your opinion is nothing short of speculation, not the other way round. Sorry.

You have a poor way of exegesis....in Mat 5-7, He was peaching aganinst the ways and teachings of the pharisees/teachers of the law. It is for this reason they hated Him.
eg
Now don't resort to belittling others. I don't know what makes you think you're qualified to accuse others of having a poor exegesis when you yourself have problems understanding of scripture. Why I say that?

That passage is meant to tell you, you can never fulfil the Law. In fact none of the best Man of God in the OT did, what makes you think you can?

That is why Jesus quoted

20For I say unto you, That except your righteousness shall exceed the righteousness of the scribes and Pharisees, ye shall in no case enter into the kingdom of heaven.

Nobody can achieve that kind of Righteousness. Jesus never came to abolish the Law but to bring the 10 commandments to a level that's more refine than the previous so that Man would come to the end of himself and look away from self and Look to Jesus as the fulfilment. It's no more self dependant but God dependant. Understand or not?

It does not end at JUDGE NOT.  It is speaking to the hypocritical teachers of the law at that time.
They were HYPOCRITES.  They were instructing the people while they did aganinst their own instructions.
The instruction by Jesus did not end at JUDGE NOT.
In essence, you are not suppose to tell someone not to do something while you are doing the same yourself.

It continues..............

Because in the next lines Jesus instructs us to judge/discern the fruits of FALSE prophets.
Twice He mentioned that we will know them by their fruits.
It Starts with Judge NOT with a warning that if you disobey this command, you'll be judge severely because you were never righteous in the first place. Your righteousness is given as a gift and it is Jesus's Righteousness, not yours. Don't twist this portion of the scripture thinking it gives you a license to judge others. A Don't is a Don't.

That's why I quoted

Read the parable of the unmerciful servant in Matthew 18:21-35.
Read the parable of the Pharisee and the Tax Collectors Luke 18:9-14.

Because it relates to this. When you judge others, you'll be judge in kind the same thing as when you're unmerciful towards others you'll be treated in kind by God. When Jesus says to look at your own log, He meant that you discern yourself that you are a sinner once too. If you were forgiven freely what makes you think you have a right to judge and be critical of others freely? You can say this part is more like a trick question to see whether you understand Him or not.

And Don't tell me you have no log of your wrong doing, therefore you qualify. That is self righteousness. Nobody can ever have a clean Log If Jesus did not wash you by his blood. Hence what makes you think you're above the rest? Cloth yourself with humility brother.

i asked you a question:  When a prophet spews FALSE prophecies what do you call him?
I already told you in post 2775, that's not the point and here you are repeating the question again proving once and for all you don't understand what I post. Stop your this ridiculous claim that others have poor exegesis. The more you do it, the more it speaks back at you.

We are given gifts by the Holy spirit. These are gifts because the righteouness of Christ dwells in us.
We do not claim righteousness on our own merits. stop writing something against me that i did not say. That is
called bearing false witness.  The gifts are for the building of the body,
while false prophecies will destroy the body.
You may not say it and you think you understand that righteousness is unmerited as a Gift but you are still judging others, that equates putting yourself above those you judge, like you are more righteous. So why the contradiction?

Yes I can agree the Gift of God is for building the Church but don't forget, It's also used for witnessing for Christ as well.
If you keep on wagging your finger judging others, is it a turn off or an attraction to unbelievers and is it a good testimony towards believers?

That's why I emphasize strongly that Matthew 7 denotes inward discernment. You on the other hand use words that's not in the passage.

It Say Beware, you'll know,, no where there's the word, Judge in there. So why do you want to change scripture?

A prophecy is a future event yet to happen. Whether it has come to pass or not, it denotes and serve as a warning so that people would take heed and pray for a change.

Can you explain to me, let say if a prophecy is proven wrong, how does it destroy the Church because I think you're making statements out of proportion to the extreme.

Judging righteously demands the scriptures to judge, not us.
In scriptures when a prophet prophesises FALSELY, he is called a FALSE prophet.
i did not say that. The scriptures DID.

Do you wanna change the scriptures? 

Mercy and forgiveness is a differnt issue. It does not change the fact that a prophet who spews false prophecies
is called a FALSE prophet. If they repent of their mistakes, they are to be shown mercy and forgiven by the church.
That is a differnt discussion.

Was Jesus being unkind and without grace as you put it, when He called both the Pharisees and Sadducees  “a generation of Vipers” (snakes) (Matt. 3:7)
In the same way you told me not to judge, you are judging me.......guess what the bible calls this type of person?
Yes the Scripture judges because the Word was God. So it confirms what Matthew 7 is talking about is inward discernment because only God qualify to judge. As you said it, the scripture judges, not you.

Secondly, you're not Jesus, so you don't get to call people vipers. Only God Can because He's All Knowing.

I beg to differ mercy and forgiveness is very much related to those who are judgemental.

You cannot hide behind scripture saying oh the scripture judges so I can judge them when the very commandment says DO NOT JUDGE.

Contradiction.

And I remember you saying God only judges with regards to Salvation? So what you're trying to say here? Other matters you can mete out judgement on others?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 16 2012, 11:21 AM

49 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0947sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:01 PM