> LYN Christian Lounge V5

unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 11:06 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 10:57 AM)
I mean unless the porn is controlling your life making u addcted or wat is bad.

But for me im in control. I can choose when to watch or not to watch. I believe is same for many others
If you cannot be at peace by not watching porn knowing it's a sin you are not in control brother. icon_rolleyes.gif

unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 11:16 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 6 2012, 11:07 AM)
but i am in control without God help. I dun watch porn or fap like every day . Not even weeks sometimes.

If u just leave the God word out from your post u will sound like a normal guy
I'm not trying to tell you I'm holier than you.

I was once like you and everyone.

I also was like you and believe Sin is natural part of human being like lust and all that

but realize it is not only lust because from that one sin it spread to others like Hate and uncontrollable Anger.

All these I did not realize it was spreading rapidly and it brought rife in relationship.

When I let go of this thing and repented and ask God to heal me, I saw a lot of changes in my life and my relationship with my family improve

tremendously.

The point is try as hard I tried to be sane and in control I could not do it. I let go of my pride and admit I need help.

Jesus said "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect
in weakness." 2 Corinthians 12:9.

That's when the power of God broke through.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 6 2012, 11:17 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 11:29 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Amen.

Dear Brothers & Sisters in Christ.

The meaning of Salvation is not just being saved from Death and into eternal Life but complete restoration to God.

Complete restoration also makes us heirs to the Kingdom of God meaning we have access to God's full blessing to all, Healing, Deliverance, Providence, Peace, Joy, etc etc.

Have Hope Wintersun.

Be transformed Wintersun by the renewing of your mind.

Romans 12:2

Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God's will is--his good, pleasing and perfect will.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 6 2012, 11:30 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 6 2012, 11:48 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Mar 6 2012, 11:26 AM)
This is a big problem. It is very difficult for us to be freed from the law in our human living. We are always turning back to the law, and the law is always following us. Even today, having become Christians, we still cannot easily break away from the law, and instead of living to God, we still live before the law to be people of the law. Although we have been saved and we have God in us, we do not live to God.

As human beings we were created for God Himself. We are vessels to contain God. We should not take good or evil into us; rather, we should take God into us. How can God be put into us? It is by means of the Holy Spirit. The Scriptures tell us clearly that when the Holy Spirit is in us, God is in us (1 John 3:24; 4:13; Rom. 8:9a, 11). What does God want us to do? God wants us to be dead to the law so that we may live to God. Before we were saved, we lived to good and evil; that is, we lived to death. Now that we are saved, we should start learning to live to God. This means that as vessels to contain God according to His purpose in creating man, we should live to God instead of living to the law. We should be neither good men nor evil men but God-men.
Hi Pehkay,

don't mind me if I just add this.

True we still live in this body that was in Sin but now that freedom from sin comes from Christ does it mean we can be free of it's sinful influence?

I can say boldly yes.

How? By Right Believing because right believing will produce right living.

Many New or young Christian are still bondage of thinking they still need to do this or that to be right before God.

Doing this and that is under the Law of Moses, the 10 commandments.

The way to breakthrough this is to understand we are righteous by Faith.

Galatians 2:16

know that a man is not justified by observing the law, but by faith in Jesus Christ. So we, too, have put our faith in Christ Jesus that we may be justified by faith in Christ and not by observing the law, because by observing the law no one will be justified.

Philippians 3:9 and be found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ--the righteousness that comes from God and is by faith

So if we have been made righteous by our Faith in God, We have Right standing before God not because of our own effort but by our faith.

If we have right standing before God, we are no longer under the Law. You MUST believe in that. That truth will set you free from any bondage.

I give Glory back to God, this is something He taught me.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 6 2012, 11:51 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 7 2012, 09:26 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Good Morning Bro n Sis in Christ.

Your Faith must stand Trial.

1 Peter 4:12-19.

Dear friends, do not be surprised at the painful trial you are suffering, as though something strange were happening to you. But rejoice that you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when his glory is revealed. If you are insulted because of the name of Christ, you are blessed, for the Spirit of glory and of God rests on you.

If you suffer, it should not be as a murderer or thief or any other kind of criminal, or even as a meddler. However, if you suffer as a Christian, do not be ashamed, but praise God that you bear that name.

For it is time for judgment to begin with the family of God; and if it begins with us, what will the outcome be for those who do not obey the gospel of God? And, “If it is hard for the righteous to be saved, what will become of the ungodly and the sinner?”

So then, those who suffer according to God’s will should commit themselves to their faithful Creator and continue to do good

Count it a Joy my Friends, I know it's not easy but there's a reason and purpose in each trial. I believe it's what you call a little Attitude test. Because if you pass the test, great is your reward in spirit and breakthrough.

Trials are never ending. Once you past a test God will bring you the next level for higher opportunity. Nobody likes tests but our God's test is not to bring you down but to bring you up. Don't let the Devil lie to you otherwise.

Have Faith and Hang On tenaciously.

God Bless.

unknown warrior
post Mar 7 2012, 10:50 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Night Devotion.

Parables of the lost sheep.

Luke 15:4-5

Suppose one of you has a 100 sheep and lose one of them. Does he (Jesus) not leave the 99 in the open country and go after the lost sheep until he finds it? And when he finds it, he joyfully puts in on his shoulder and goes home.

You are important friend. This parable shows how deep God loves you when you lost your way and given up.
He goes out to find you. smile.gif

Take Heart.

God Bless.

unknown warrior
post Mar 8 2012, 10:53 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Metallics @ Mar 8 2012, 05:54 PM)
Bro Wintersun, you were in control with the previous replies until you started to lose it slowly and ended with this post.

I was wanting to see more legit discussions from someone who believes and someone who don't.

And yes "unknown warrior", you do sound like a hypocrite online with those words. I believe it is not your fault though because you haven't learn the way to approach non-Christians by straight stuffing down their throats with scripture verses, that is not how God approached sinful men in the first place.

I am not saying you are wrong, just be more approachable next time.

And yes, I am a Christian. I've seen alot of hypocrites in real life too, but that's a separate issue.
I believe our own words has no meaning. But God's word is alive and powerful. (Hebrew 4:12)
I don't know which part is hypocritical because it was a knee jerk reaction to abhor sin not the sinner.
That is what exactly happened. If you feel it's beyond that, then I would like to know what is.

Quoting Scriptures has it's time and place. Yes Jesus is loving but He wasn’t afraid to rebuke someone when he knew there was a need. (Matthew 16:21-23)

Correction is not judgemental, the Bible says that we should correct, rebuke and be bold to those who are sinning. (James 5:20.) I would not want to suppress the truth either because it could mean eternal death instead of eternal life for that person.

I know confrontation is a delicate and a sensitive matter and I believe you're seeing from this point that arrogant and self-righteous people trying to show their “superior spiritual knowledge.” (I suppose you're pointing that to me but since when did I claim that I am? You assume?)

On the other hand, there is a tendency by some to ignore sin when they see it or hear it in an effort “not to offend or judge.” That is crowd pleaser mentality which is not right either.

One thing though about calling anyone hypocrite, I learn is not to judge my fellow brother in Christ by saying it out loud. So far by God's grace I have yet to voice out to another brother or sister who are serving God because I am reminded of Jesus saying there's a huge plank in our own eyes before accusing one another. Whatever I feel indignant about another believer, it's between Me and God. I keep it behind close doors. Perhaps this teaching is something you missed?

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 8 2012, 08:30 PM)
haha i didnt lose or wat just lazy to reply anymore tongue.gif

maybe when mood come or someone quote me then will continue
This is not about who win or who lose.
I hope you understand anyone who loves sin may be eternally separated from God.
God loves you and so do I. Don't wait until it's too late.

unknown warrior
post Mar 8 2012, 11:48 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Night Time Devotion.

What do you do when your prayer is not immediately answered and you see the situation is getting worse at times you feel like all hell is breaking lose?

Answer: Pray again. Don't give up. Have persistent Faith.

Luke 11:5-13

Then he said to them, "Suppose one of you has a friend, and he goes to him at midnight and says, 'Friend, lend me three loaves of bread, because a friend of mine on a journey has come to me, and I have nothing to set before him.'

"Then the one inside answers, 'Don't bother me. The door is already locked, and my children are with me in bed. I can't get up and give you anything.' I tell you, though he will not get up and give him the bread because he is his friend, yet because of the man's boldness he will get up and give him as much as he needs.

"So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.

Here is Jesus parable very well explain for believers who keeps on praying but is yet to be answered.

The first paragraph denotes you have an urgent need of a solution to a situation. Could be Financial Needs, Break Though, Healing, Salvation for someone, whatever.

The second paragraph denotes your prayers aren't answered yet. Seems like God is telling you don't bother him. The situation is still the same. At times this are the moment we might feel maybe we have done something wrong, or maybe you feel God is so far away, etc but Jesus beautifully continue with the next verse and YET because of the Man's boldness.

The Greek word for boldness is the noun anaideia which means unabashed persistence. He will get up!

I believe Jesus is telling us to be persistent in having a powerfully positive outlook and attitude because all trials and tribulation are God's test to see how we will react. God will bring us to the next level from glory to glory only when we have the right attitude and character. Because not everyone can stay at the upper levels of life with the wrong attitude when things go wrong.

They get easily sour, angry, bitter, etc.

I believe God is looking for people who are willing to change for the better.

God Bless.

unknown warrior
post Mar 9 2012, 11:40 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Day Time Devotion

Psalms 46:10 Be still and know that I AM God.

This spoke to me in the morning and I want to share what actually happened.

I had a very rush morning, so many things I needed to do and I don't have the time, I got stressed out and panic to the verge of being very unsettled.

I know if things continue, I would not be able to make it and would need to miss out some of the things I got to do. It involve other people and it will upset them as well.

Then this verse came to me and I meditate on it. Slowly peace and calm settled in. I pray about it and to my amazement every single thing worked out like a charm and in harmony. Praise n Glory to our Lord Jesus. Thank You God.

I got my peace back.

What I understand from the verse.

Be Still - Means Don't worry have a very solid trust in God. It's also an act of Respecting God is able and above whatever our circumstance.
And Know that I AM God - Means God is in control of everything for believers in Christ. This is a promise you can claim.

unknown warrior
post Mar 10 2012, 12:40 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Good Song.

Impossible is just a reason for someone not to try.
unknown warrior
post Mar 12 2012, 10:00 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Romans 8: 1-2

Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death.

God's goodness leads to repentance. Question is which one comes first? Repentance that leads to God's goodness or God's goodness that leads to repentance?

Consider when the Pharisees brought in a woman caught in adultery to Jesus while he was teaching. We all know that they wanted to stone her according to the law of Moses and at the same time trap Jesus to bring him to accusation to put him to death. We also know that Jesus said in effect, those who are without sin, let him cast the first stone. One by one they left beginning from the oldest to the youngest. And this is the interesting part. Look below:

John 8:10-11

Jesus straightened up and asked her, "Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?" She said, “No one, Lord.” And Jesus said, “Neither do I condemn you; go, and from now on sin no more.

How is it that the Church emphasize so heavily on repentance first when we can see clearly here Jesus is depicting the Goodness of God that empower and leads us to repentance and Sin no more.

Back in the days of old it has always been ministry of brimstone and hell and sin condemnation. That has cause Christian to be so sin cautious they become afraid to approach God when they fall short of righteousness. That is a lie and deception of the devil to brainwash your thinking that your works is able to give you salvation. That is exactly what we see in all the religions of this world. Salvation in human effort or works.

Do you see the deception?

John 1:17. For the law was given through Moses; grace and truth came through Jesus Christ.

We all have been saved by grace not by works.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 12 2012, 10:04 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 12 2012, 10:07 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 11 2012, 11:55 PM)
Christians have no right to wear cross at work, says Government
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/religion/9...Government.html

Signs of more persecution?  unsure.gif
It does not matter.

God lives in us not in costume jewelry cross that people wears.

The Power of Gospel and God's Might is in the Holy Spirit that lives in us.

That is more important that whatever outwardly symbolic things or religion.

unknown warrior
post Mar 12 2012, 10:16 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 12 2012, 10:07 AM)
u r living in a book. Without that book, your conversation seems to b very limited
The Book of God tells us to bless all those who persecute us.

I understand you're opening your own business?

I pray to God to bless your business and for you to be in good health as well.

God Bless.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 12 2012, 10:17 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 12 2012, 10:21 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 12 2012, 10:19 AM)
wow.. after all i challenge your faith u still pray for  me?

notworthy.gif

instead of just praying can u use actions to show support?
Sure provide your business address, I might bring my family for Makan.

unknown warrior
post Mar 12 2012, 10:31 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 12 2012, 10:23 AM)
wow im really touched cry.gif

I wont masuk here kacau again
Dear Wintersun.

We are not trying to chase you away. You are welcome to stay to learn the truth.

God already warn us persecution, trials and tribulation will come because it's a sure sign and prove that we are born again and saved.

Our enemy the Devil will use all tactics to make us doubt God in whatever way he can.

That is the Anti Christ because if the gospel is powerless and of no effect, nothing and nobody will persecute Christians.

Think about that. smile.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 12 2012, 09:20 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 12 2012, 06:42 PM)
True. In faith we still have god. This no one can take away from us.
In Faith we also have providence, healing, protection, victory, etc from God

Faith and Love is a very powerful Attitude to have.

Amen.

QUOTE(willieburns @ Mar 12 2012, 08:03 PM)
Why is the devil trying to get me?
QUOTE(timothyloong @ Mar 12 2012, 08:34 PM)
according to author in quote
I would like to leave something for my brothers n sis. in Christ to ponder.

Do you know the devil focus and attack more intensely on Christian compared to non believers?

That is why there's sometime so much hurting people in Churches.

Do you know why?

Because Great Man and Woman of God is a huge threat to stopping the kingdom of Satan.
If the Devil can keep you hurt or disappointed, naturally you'll back off and wouldn't want to get involve with other people.

Since you know this, you should rise up. Be of good cheer and courage.

If You need help, Talk to me in this thread.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 12 2012, 09:21 PM
unknown warrior
post Mar 13 2012, 09:57 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Morning Devotion.

Complete Trust in God.
Phillipians 4:19 And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus.

This is my favorite verse. Here God is saying ALL not 1 or 2 or 10 needs but ALL of your needs.

I don't know what you're facing right now but you should come to God and Cast all you cares and need to the one who has the POWER to provide.

The word cast is a violent action, it means to hurl with force and leave it as that. Don't take it back by worrying And start to believe in God for that.

God is not going to work it out until you completely stop your worrying because either you can try and work it out on your own OR you can leave it to God.

The choice is yours.

I find that our own effort provides limited result because we can't see into the future. God can see long term because He is ALL KNOWING and when he works out for you, it's usually long term goodness for you.

Amen.

God Bless.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 13 2012, 09:58 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 13 2012, 10:11 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Awesome Song.
unknown warrior
post Mar 14 2012, 12:00 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Amen Josh.

Praise is a powerful response of admiration and exaltation to God

and a declaration of victory in Faith to God in warfare.

Praise and Glory to God forever and ever Amen.

unknown warrior
post Mar 14 2012, 12:19 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Amen D-Frog.

Praising God in a difficult and challenging situation is an act of Faith in God.

It means despite the difficulty or negative situation, your faith will cause God to move for you on your behalf.

And you will see the answer and breakthrough in your life.

49 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0759sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:54 PM