QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 27 2012, 02:37 AM)
diam lah.
LYN Christian Lounge V5
Apr 27 2012, 02:39 AM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Apr 27 2012, 03:00 AM
QUOTE(skywardsword @ Apr 27 2012, 01:15 AM) edit: Well, that's why I never dispute on the part when God takes away loves one. What is your expectation of God? Believers do not usually expect God to take their Love ones from me. But it can happen. When it happen, Believers would have an adjusted expectation, that God has delivered our Love ones to heaven to wait for when we join them. To have a fixed preconception of what God have in plan for us, would test our faith when the unexpected happens. God is free to do anything, believers are not. Being well versed in God's Word does not mean that in all situation, believers will know God's Will. Possibly, believers might only know God's will only during Judgement day, but of course believers tend to believe that being the vessel of God, what we do will always be right... which is a fallacy by itself. Believers can still fail, but in God's given Grace, if believers do not do things with the intention of trying to be wrong, trying to tarnish God's good world, believers are relatively safe. So dont second guess, should you eat that extra piece of Roti chennai when you need the nourishment. Furthermore, about being rich. When humans were first created in God's image, no doubt the richest. Present day, humans are born poor, sinful, hopeless......who do we blame? nope we dont blame God that we are poor in any aspect. But why blame even if the original sinful person is to be blamed or the subsequent ones, when Lord Jesus Christ has come and died on the cross for our sins. Accept that into your heart, and you would be rich!!!! God could easily reset the World, and make it rich like the original, but it would not have accumulated the amount of goodness too. At the end, I do not believe that your points are flawed, wrong or mistake. But the limitation of our ability to communicate with mere words is suspect. Christians Families shouldn't be sad by right if their loves one are taken. My pastor once told us to rejoice when He die, it's sort of got me to think years ago. But when I contemplate, He is right. Well yes Believers is open to fail to know whether what is God will or not, that I do not doubt, we are all learning, myself included. That is why it's very important to grow fast in the Lord. This is my personal opinion. Being well verse in the Bible will minimise our mistake in discernment. That I too believe. It's never a 100%. But like Paul say, We press to take hold of our Goal, to improve in the Lord, so that we do not fall into Satan's deception. QUOTE Philippians 3:12-14 Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, QUOTE Hebrews 6:1 Therefore let us leave the elementary teachings about Christ and go on to maturity, not laying again the foundation of repentance from acts that lead to death, and of faith in God, Hebrews 6:1 is a very important scripture that tells us to move in the next level, other than falling back on sin and repentance. There is nothing wrong with Salvation, but to mature, we need to complete in all aspects. That is why I share my devotion on all these matters like prosperity, Faith, Spiritual Warfare. That's why I purposely mention prosperity to jerk out reactions from traditional old school students of Christ who can't see beyond John 10:10 as more than spiritual aspect. Anyway, I believe you will see the light and the truth of this. After all I leave this to our Lord Holy Spirit to guide all of us into the Truth. There's no enforcement to believe my so called sermons, it's up to individual believers, but let is bury this in peace. Kinda tired to keep on repeating with prophetjul. God Bless. |
Apr 27 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 08:34 AM) Thats because you are like a jello. Each [passing posts sees you chnaging a bit of your statemnets From Post #1708ever so slightly. post 1708 is so so down the road already!YOur earlier posts about wealth were all alluded to material wealth. Including having to SEE for faith to take place. Heb11 refutes that.... Your tune about wealth from the beginning was material, never spiritual till the last few posts..... Well I challenge you to pull out any of my previous post to see If I said wealth is conclusive only to Material and Physical providence. Pull it out and we'll see if indeed I have change my tune or it's just you have begun to start to comprehend sentences. And again I hope you realize the trouble that you went through, it's really due to your comprehension that's changing rather than my words changing. I have out line about Faith and wealth here it is again. Post#1498 Faith QUOTE Philipians 4:8 Did you know that your thoughts is exactly your Faith? Because out of your thoughts, you translates motions into your actions from believes that becomes your Faith. Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable--if anything is excellent or praiseworthy--think about such things. Thoughts are so powerful it becomes the only place that matters to Satan to destroy your life. The mind is usually, the priority, the first place of attack. If he can convinced you in your mind that you're without hope, the rest will follow. If he can convince you'll always be in financial poverty in your mind, the rest will follow. If He can convince you'll never get well from your terminal illness, the rest will follow. That is why some people can get into depression, anxiety, worry, emotional stress, etc, the list is endless. If the devil can get hold of your mind under it's fingers, he'll have a "hell" of field day destroying you by making you think destructive and negative thoughts. IMO this will lead to more serious stage of attacks once He can establish a foothold in there. But Praise God for providing us weapons to fight back all the lies. Just remember the Devil is the Father of all Lies and God is the Truth. Choose God's truth over the Devil's Lies. Again in Post #1498 Prosperity Thoughts Look at the context of the my meaning in prosperity, don't believe? Go back to that post, it's posted in 16th April 2012. QUOTE 2 Corinthians 10:4-5 For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds. Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ Quoting God's word to pull down Satan's stronghold also happens in the mind. How do you do it? You quote the relevant verse against the situation and let it take root in your mind. For example, when you are in a financial need, you quote QUOTE QUOTE Philippians 4:19 And my God will meet ALL MY NEEDS according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus. when you're sick or unwell, you quote QUOTE Isaiah 53:5 with his stripes we are healed. It is not enough to just quote the words like some sort of a charm and see what happens. Your Thoughts must line up with your Faith in action. After quoting , EXPECT it in Faith that it is already there. Your Faith is what activates God to deliver you and to answer you. That's why 2 Corinthians 10 says mighty through God Dear Friends, the Devil wants you to think Poverty Life, God wants you to think Prosperity Life (3 John 1:2) Choose Today your thoughts. God's Thoughts or the Devil's thoughts. Anywhere in those verse mention about Material? Accusing Jello, Flying in my face and so-so huh? QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 08:34 AM) LOL....if thats the way you carry out interpretation of scriptures using CONTEMPORARY(i said this before) dictionaries, God help you. Well the reason why I asked you to check the dictionary because we must have a proper base of understanding what a word means.Do you really think GOd is so bothered about your SOCIAL STATUS? Only CARNAL christians who live in the flesh is bothered about SOCIAL status. Even when Paul used that, its used as a GREETING. You make it into a doctrine using CONTmeporary thinking. Well... got news for you: God used Hebriac thinking and paradigm through His nation of ISRAEL, not post modern worldviews! Contemporary Dictionaries will give ALL the possible definitions to the meaning of a single word. In the dictionary the word prosperity is the state of flourishing, thriving, good fortune and / or successful social status which is correct. The word euodousthai points to a state of flourishing, that means successful undertakings. Well Yes God cares enough to want to uplift your Life status, from glory to glory from victory to victory. Only Carnal Christians bother to live in the flesh to condemn other Christians and do so out of pride. I have proven to you that All Scripture is God's breath, Even greetings can be used to speak to you. Here it is again. From Post#1548 The Lexicon explains that euodousthai is to help on the road, i.e. (passively) succeed in reaching; figuratively, to succeed in business affairs -- (have a) prosper(-ous journey). Actually you're just enforcing the word Good. The actual translation of Greek is euodousthai is STILL prosperous journey. Question is, if you insist it's a wish of a journey, my question is, journey to where? No doubt you can say it's a form of greeting in general but it wouldn't make sense because Gaius wasn't going anywhere at the point of greeting. Therefore it is really a form of general greeting wishing you a prosperous journey in life which is which is similar to wishing you prosperous in Life. As I said before, All Scripture is God inspired. Even introduction greetings is God's messages reaching out to you through the pen stroke of the writer. You're welcome to argue this but I don't see it'll get you anywhere. The definition is explained clearly here. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 08:34 AM) i didnt think God will be dispppointed with the believer's faith. Thats iterrated from YOUR various arguements/reasons that Since when did I say God will be disappointed with the believer's Faith? Go ahead and show us here.a) God wants christians to be wealthy (a doctrine) b) If you are not wealthy, you misunderstand God about prosperity and wealth(meaning lack of Faith) i expected you UNDERSTAND exegesis by NOW. i tried to show you how your arguements method shows that a) Jesus was wrong to become poor b) God was wrong to commend Smryna becuase they had a lack of faith, not understanding scriptures(according to you) And I expect you understand by now Jesus being poor is irrelevant to your point. Smyra is irrelevant to your point. Here's the answer again in Post#1586 QUOTE In Revelation 2:9 Smyra is an event in the future yet to happen. The Scripture tells us that they're going through some kind of affliction and their poverty is somehow related. The word Rich according to Barnes Note relates to God's favour and grace. Here if you study the scripture, God is acknowledging their (2) conditions. 1. Affliction 2. Poverty. That is the meaning of I know*I know* your afflictions and your poverty--yet you are rich! I know the slander of those who say they are Jews and are not, but are a synagogue of Satan. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 08:34 AM) And i said Well I did ask you to quote which part of the exact verse in the scripture and I'll answer you. Give me which Book, which verse. Understand ah? lol.Many of The OT scriptures apply only to Israel. Did i say the whole OT does not apply to us? Especially Deuteronomy! It was a redress of God's commands to Israel before entering the promise land! Diid you enter with Israel? What you describe of Abraham is SPIRITUAL promises. Do you think the land promise appply to YOU, unless you are an Israelite! Oh another thing, do you obey the 613 mitzvots? Do you obey the 613 mitzvots since you said they apply to us? Why are you picking verses of prosperity which in its context is ISRAEL? i asked you aboout Abraham's land promise. Does that apply to YOU? Here it is again in post # 1731 There are more commands in Leviticus than Promises of God. I believe you should know all the OT Commands are all summed into only 2 command in the NT. I would appreciate if you know which blessing you're indicating, then I will tell you. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 08:34 AM) i print that out(to another poster?) to shew that scriptures are also used for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: 17 That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works. If the first part is telling you something, then you better meditate on it because i DID NOT write those. Those are from the scriptures! So dont accuse me of carnal judgement. QUOTE Romans 14:4 Who are you to judge someone else's servant? To his own master he stands or falls. And he will stand, for the Lord is able to make him stand. This verse means that God doesn't need anyone defending him. He is powerful enough to reach to his child to Teach him. If believers start to take things into their own initiative for judgement, it becomes like Islam where Man become the Judge rather than allowing God to be the rightful one. You will be very carnal to do so. QUOTE James 4:11 Brothers, do not slander one another. Anyone who speaks against his brother or judges him speaks against the law and judges it. When you judge the law, you are not keeping it, but sitting in judgment on it. This verse basically coincide with QUOTE Matthew 7:1 "Do not judge, or you too will be judged. QUOTE Luke 6:37 "Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 08:34 AM) And you shoot yourself in your own foot by the very verse that you give. lolRomans 14:4 refers to FOOD, a minor issue 2 For one believeth that he may eat all things: another, who is weak, eateth herbs. 3 Let not him that eateth despise him that eateth not; and let not him which eateth not judge him that eateth: for God hath received him. 4 Who art thou that judgest another man's servant? QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 08:34 AM) James 4:11 refers to Ultimate judgement(krino) eg judgement of eternity. I'm not talking about kritikos, James 4:11 says about Believers as Human Being judging and slandering others. The word is there Brothers referring to Human not God. We are NOT to do this. God is the ultimate JUDGE(Krites) However on Discerning(Anakrino) 14But the natural man receivethnot the things of the Spirit of God: for they arefoolishness unto him: neither *can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned . 15But he that is spiritual judgethall things, yet he himself is judgedof no man.16For who hath known the mind of the Lord, that he may instructhim? But we have the mind of Christ. On Deciding (Diakrino) I say this to your shame. Is it so, that there is not among you one wise man who will be able to decide [diakrino] between his brethren? (1 Corinthians 6:5). 29Let the prophets speaktwo or three, and let the other judge (1 Corinthians 14:29). And ON Discerning (Kritikos) For the Word of God is living and active and sharper than any two-edged sword, and piercing as far as the division of soul and spirit, of both joints and marrow, and able to judge [kritikos] the thoughts and intentions of the heart (Hebrews 4:12). Exactly brother, read back your answers 14But the natural man receivethnot the things of the Spirit of God: for they arefoolishness unto him: neither *can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned . 15But he that is spiritual judgethall things, yet he himself is judgedof no man.16For who hath known the mind of the Lord, that he may instructhim? But we have the mind of Christ. Do you know what is the meaning of Things in this context? He that is spiritual judges all things, Not judge Man, quoting 2 Tim 3: 13 calling me as Evil is slander and judgemental. Again this goes against you judging others, look at the bold. 1 Corinthians 6:5 I say this to your shame. Is it so, that there is not among you one wise man who will be able to decide [diakrino] between his brethren? Paul is calling that as shame. 1 Corinthians 14:29 Two or three prophets should speak, and the others should weigh carefully what is said. Notice the word there 2 or 3 and Prophets? You are 2 or 3 prophets? So far only 1 you and you I don't think you're a prophet. Thank you. Hebrews 4:12 For the Word of God is living and active and sharper than any two-edged sword, and piercing as far as the division of soul and spirit, of both joints and marrow, and able to judge [kritikos] the thoughts and intentions of the heart (Hebrews 4:12). That is the work of the Holy Ghost to change his believer and I don't see how this is relevant in this discussion. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Apr 27 2012, 11:24 AM |
Apr 27 2012, 11:16 AM
Apr 27 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) No Seriously, Bring them out, I want this to be settled so that you understand, no point to say there's too many therefore you'll leave it. Because you'll just keep on repeating again.QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) How is it that you can accept part of it and not before? Did I even say it's necessarily only material prosperity? Common, quote back my post If you think I'm trying to change like Jello. Do you have the slightest comprehension of what I meant? QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) Its not exactly Faith in 2cor10 mentioned. The weapons of warfare is the WORD of God irrespective of Who doesn't know the weapon is God's word? one's faith. Saying this just to look as If I was wrong? Read back again as to which part it's wrong. Highlight it. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) Why Am I not in the least surprise? Hint: Comprehension problem. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) Eudoo means good going,good life journey.... not goof FORTUNE and successful social status! Wrong.Thats one problem using contemporary dictionaries to define context of scriptures. AND its a WISH by Paul, a GREETing ....no more... Read back again. You repeat your question with the answers already given Actually you're just enforcing the word Good. The actual translation of Greek is euodousthai is STILL prosperous journey. Question is, if you insist it's a wish of a journey, my question is, journey to where? No doubt you can say it's a form of greeting in general but it wouldn't make sense because Gaius wasn't going anywhere at the point of greeting. Therefore it is really a form of general greeting wishing you a prosperous journey in life which is which is similar to wishing you prosperous in Life. As I said before, All Scripture is God inspired. Even introduction greetings is God's messages reaching out to you through the pen stroke of the writer. Whether it's Paul writing, Wishing or Moses writing and wishing, it doesn't matter. Well the reason why I asked you to check the dictionary because we must have a proper base of understanding what a word means. Contemporary Dictionaries will give ALL the possible definitions to the meaning of a single word. In the dictionary the word prosperity is the state of flourishing, thriving, good fortune and / or successful social status which is correct. The word euodousthai points to a state of flourishing, that means successful undertakings. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) Life status inChrist ...YES....not necessairily materiallly see how ambigious you can get and cause me to misunderstand? You're the one who enforce wrong thinking on yourself, so blame yourself. Next time have the humility to ask and clarify if this is what I mean or is that what I meant instead of shooting out your mouth without control. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) If God is the one who convicts, fine. You try and take his place to judge? Go look yourself in the mirror First. Matthew 7:3 "Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother's eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) Its not irrelevant to proper exegesis. You statements present a problem with consistency of the scriptures Repeat Question, Repeat Answer. in describing God Again... i showed you: Jesus became poor inspite of whatever reason. God commends a poor church in smryna and call them RICH! Faith is pleasing to God. God is pleased with Smryna. Therefore Smryna has faith. According to you: Smryna misunderstand God. Hows this pleasing to God? According to you, the conclusion would be a) Jesus misunderstood God and was wrong to become poor(forget the consequence) b) God would be wrong to commend Smryna for their faith Your exegesis of scripture is full of holes The word Rich to you seems to all about material wealth. Yet God calls Smryna RICH in their dire proverty...........Go figure. Jesus understood perfectly. He became poor so that through His sacrifice on the cross, He reconciled us back to God so that our Heavenly Father can reach to us and bless us with every blessing which include Material wealth, that's the meaning of the last part we become Rich. Read the entire passage. 2 Corinthians 8:9 For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though he was rich, yet for your sakes he became poor, so that you through his poverty might become rich. The "whatever reason" is important because that is what complete the meaning of 2 Corinthians 8:9. Otherwise you'll be quoting scripture out of context as you so evidently accuse me of. This is a matter of misunderstanding principal. Nothing to do with pleasing God. You quote the part of Jesus being poor out of context. 2 Corinthians 8:9 never even mention about asking you as the believer to be poor and to follow as an example Because there are many things Jesus did by example and He asked us to follow. A good reference would be when He washed the disciple's feet. If we were to agree with your line of reasoning, then by Jesus walking on the water, We should give a try too? Common, have better sense. Nope God is RIGHT to commend Smyra for their Faith. QUOTE In Revelation 2:9 I know your afflictions and your poverty--yet you are rich! I know the slander of those who say they are Jews and are not, but are a synagogue of Satan. Smyra is an event in the future yet to happen. The Scripture tells us that they're going through some kind of affliction and their poverty is somehow related. The word Rich according to Barnes Note relates to God's favour and grace. Here if you study the scripture, God is acknowledging their (2) conditions. 1. Affliction 2. Poverty. According to online dictionary the meaning of commend to present, mention, or praise as worthy of confidence, notice, kindness, etc. I believe you're hinting towards praise. But if you study the NIV translation below, Jesus says I know, He did say I praise your poverty. Again, I don't see how you're using this to support your preposition. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) AND iw ill ask you again... Did I say you need to obey 613 mitzvots?Do you obey the 613 mitzvots since you said they apply to us? Why are you picking verses of prosperity which in its context is ISRAEL? i asked you aboout Abraham's land promise. Does that apply to YOU? Leviticus has many BLESSSINGS AND CURSES. Go and read and contemplate whether its for you. Or it's you who say one must obey 613 mitzvots? Do you understand why all the laws have been summarised into 2 New Covenant? Can you find anywhere in the Bible where Jesus says He abolished all the Blessings in the OT? Do you understand the meaning of ALL scripture is God's breath? Do you that God can use the OT to speak to you so to speak and thus the meaning of God inspired Word? QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) Whether it's minor or major, doesn't matter. What Matter is this verse Who art thou that judgest another man's servant? which you are not practising and yet you claim you are Jesus Disciples. Not a very Good testimony IMO. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) How do you judge spiritual things? by judging righteously through His word. John 7:24 is referring the Pharisee who condemn Jesus for Healing on a Sabbath.John 7:24 Do not judge according to appearance, but judge with righteous judgment. Thats what i am doing. Again i told you unless you arent reading too well. Its about using 2nd part of the scriptures for correction, rebuking, etc. Jesus rebuke them because they are only concern in religious outward Appearance. I don't see how this gives you the right to judge, wrong verse wrong context to support your preposition. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) Aiyoohhhh...are you real? Look at the CONTEXT. This seems to be your exegical weakness.......context. That's right, isn't this a shame? You doing all the judging. Maybe you should really see carefully on this text and meditate on it to see if it applies to you.Its about LEGAL suits between christians brought to courts! LOL! 1Dareany of you, having a matter against another, go to lawbefore the unjust, and not before the saints?2 Do yenot knowthat the saints shall judge the world? and if the world shall be judgedby you, are yeunworthy to judge the smallest matters?3 Know yenot that we shall judgeangels? how much more things that pertain to this life?4If then ye havejudgments of things pertaining to this life, setthem to judge who are least esteemedin the church.5 I speak to your shame *. Is it so, that there is not a wise man among you? no, not one that shall be able to judgebetween *his brethren?6But brother goeth to lawwith brother, and that before the unbelievers.7Now therefore there isutterly a fault among you, because ye go to law one with another. Paul is admonishing believers not Judge towards another Believer. That is the context. Read it, if you don't believe. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) Aiyoo another red herring. i am just showing you about discernment.....Diakrino..... Wrong Context. 1 Corinthians 14:29 is talking about Orderly Worship in the Church, The discernment is upon speaking in tongues.Its not about 2 or 3 prophets! You quote everything wrong out of context. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) On your use of Mat 7:14..............CONTEXT! LOL, this is a command for all Believers to practise. If you think it's only for Jesus's time with the Pharisee, my advise is, go back to Bible Class and learn again.This is the worst Judge not verse! 1Judgenot, that ye benot judged .2For with what judgment ye judge , ye shall be judged : and with what measure ye mete , it shall be measured to you again .3And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerestnot the beam that is in thine own eye?4Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold , a beam is in thine own eye?5Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye. This is for HYPO-Krites.....you get it? This was spoken to the PHARISEEESSs I think you're not really following the Bible. You just quote stuff just to make it seem like your point is right when I've shown all above you do it out of context. QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM) Next Judge NOT? See what Jesus COMMANDS us to do You may be forewarned as in this context but Jesus never ask you to voice out in condemn towards anyone in this verse. 15Beware of false prophets, which cometo you in sheep's clothing, but inwardly they areravening wolves.16Ye shall knowthem by their fruits . Do men gathergrapes of thorns, or figs of thistles?17Even so every good tree bringeth forthgood fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forthevil fruit.18A good tree cannot bring forthevil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forthgood fruit.19Every tree that bringethnot forthgood fruit is hewn down , and castinto the fire.20Wherefore by their fruits ye shall knowthem.21Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enterinto the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. ISnt that Jesus comamnding us to JUDGE these false prophets fruits????? Read the verse again. By doing so, you emit Carnal Nature as you so like to accuse me of. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Apr 27 2012, 05:35 PM |
Apr 27 2012, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(fghvbn @ Apr 27 2012, 07:53 PM) I hate the feeling of being alone. I used to struggled with Porn too last time.Temptation tends to come into my mind and tempt me to sin. Worse is, whenever I am alone, my thoughts will wander away. Previously, I always watch porn to relieve my loneliness and pass the boring times but I know it's wrong. It's been 2 weeks now since I last watch it again but it's playing all in my mind again, I tried to keep myself busy and even read God's word but the temptation is still there. I've tried to invite my church friends to hang out whenever I am alone but none of them ever replies me. HMmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Dunno why out of the sudden, the feeling is taken away. I can only attribute it to Jesus who in his grace remove it supernaturally. From time to time the temptation may come but I believe we need to Train ourselves to run or turn away from all potential visual that gives this problem. Running away or turning away means we don't trust our confidence in our flesh to resist. It's very biblical to turn our eyes away because our eye is like the lamp to our body. Not easy I know but takes discipline and determination. You got to do it before the visual impact hit your eyes NOT when it already hit your eye. |
Apr 27 2012, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(fghvbn @ Apr 27 2012, 08:13 PM) The things is, if by the title u already know or suspect can lead to mild porn, don't open lor. Sometime you see those title like midnight snacks, nasi lemak, ah moi, etc can be misleading title sometimes but in my spirit I ady know ler. So tell yourself. You love Jesus more than your Flesh. QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 27 2012, 08:15 PM) UNCLE, I saw what you did there! See what? Porn for some people like adolescent is addictive, because they just hit puberty! and the hormones is raging inside them. Lol But, I saw what you did there hahahahha! |
Apr 27 2012, 08:22 PM
Apr 27 2012, 08:25 PM
Apr 27 2012, 08:27 PM
Apr 27 2012, 08:30 PM
Apr 27 2012, 08:33 PM
Apr 27 2012, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 27 2012, 08:37 PM) I believe Not like that. So you mean you admitted that you watched porn and fap fap fap-ed-ed-ed-ed-ed everyday so that God forgives you. Who doesn't watch porn? even lil girl like me also watch porn. bdsm some more. Last time still immature, don't understand the problem associated with it and how to solve it. Now Mature ady don't want to have anything to do with it. You can decide which is better. To be in bondage or to be free? It's like this, you may think watching porn is nothing but it causes your internal spirit to be in darkness. When this happens, you will automatically feel guilty and try to avoid God. You put yourself in bondage la. Your whole character also like out of control. But God's Mercy is everlasting, so don't take it for granted la. Remember the prostitute the Pharisee wanted to stone her? BY Right She's done a great Sin should be stoned according to Moses Law but Yet Jesus says let the first one without sin cast the first stone. Nobody could, because they are all hypocrites. Did Jesus condemn her? No Jesus says Neither do I condemn you, GO and sin no more. It's God goodness that lead you to repentance. |
Apr 27 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 27 2012, 08:52 PM) dude watching porn is still better than getting hooked up with a girl who will end up giving you shit and heartbreak. the lesser of two evils seems nice. tube merah also nice with unifi. after satisfaction, no more girl here girl there. all can go fly kite. Ini Ajaran sesat ni. |
Apr 27 2012, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 27 2012, 08:55 PM) Lol. But do you think it is possible? Maybe that's why human sins too much. I also dunno wat you talking. oh well i don't know what I am talking QUOTE(fghvbn @ Apr 27 2012, 08:55 PM) Anyways I know porn is wrong, i actually feel the holy spirit departs from me and i do not feel joy of the salvation When you confess, God remembers the Cross. God will never leave you. Maybe you should do like Paul. QUOTE Philippians 3: 12-14 Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus. Notice the bold and underline part? Practise that when you're tempted to give up. |
Apr 27 2012, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(transhumanist92 @ Apr 27 2012, 09:20 PM) Some religions offer full and complete amnesty no matter what the crime. Do the crime and don't spend the time... in hell. Billions have bought tickets for that sweet deal. lol Common Misconception.If you have a heart that's right you won't take Jesus Sacrifice for granted for there is a safety valve against licentious lifestyle. QUOTE John 5:14 Later Jesus found him at the temple and said to him, "See, you are well again. Stop sinning or something worse may happen to you." This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Apr 27 2012, 09:38 PM |
Apr 27 2012, 09:43 PM
Apr 27 2012, 09:47 PM
Apr 27 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(zoldane @ Apr 27 2012, 09:48 PM) QUOTE Hebrews 10:26-27 If we deliberately keep on sinning after we have received the knowledge of the truth, no sacrifice for sins is left, but only a fearful expectation of judgment and of raging fire that will consume the enemies of God. No amount of money that you can pay. |
Apr 27 2012, 09:59 PM
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0882sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:24 AM |