DERMALOGICA®SKinCare Consultation, DERMALOGICA new! Ultracalming Series

cfim
post May 7 2006, 01:25 PM

17 posts

Hi Rayanne,

I am new here. Still looking for a suitable skin care. Previously i used Clinelle which d promoter claimed dat it is a sister co of Dermalogica. Is it true? Anyway i used it for a while n i can see a bit of improvement but what i dun like is d moisturiser which it claims dat it will giv ur face a glow but in my case it looks more like an oily face. So i changed to Simple Regenerative now but it makes my skin a bit dehydrated but looks oily pulak. doh.gif Hhhhmmm What shud i do now? icon_question.gif

I was thinking to go n get a consultation or maybe a facial n then get a starter kit frm them n after dat i will order frm u lor. Is it ok ar? smile.gif
cfim
post May 13 2006, 11:59 AM

17 posts

Hi Ray,

I went for a face mapping yesterday, but it doesnt looks like what i hv read frm ur 'Face Mapping' newsletter. I am trying to get back to ur face mapping newsletter but i dunno which date dat u posted it. Do u stil remember when did u post it?

I hv bought a started kit at RM158 for normal/dry skin based on d beautician's advise. But i think my face is more to combination (T zone)/dry. My Q is dont they hv a kit for combi/dry skin? The beautician oso gave me a sample (special cleansing gel) but then her colleague suggested dat she giv essential cleansing solution which she claimed is better for my face. unsure.gif So my 2nd Q is since they think dat essential cleansing solution is better then y they recommend me d kit for Normal/Dry skin? sad.gif
cfim
post May 17 2006, 04:06 PM

17 posts

Hi Rayanne,

B4 dis i went for face mapping n they advised me to get a starter kit for NORMAL/DRY skin. After trying out d kit i can see some result so i went for their facial since they r givin 50% disc on all 1st trial. They did an aromateraphy facial on me (something like dat la). Then they said my skin is sensitive type pulak doh.gif doh.gif n they suggest dat i do another different type of facial nex time.

I hv paid $1.5K for their 'Passion' promotion b4 add ins lagi woh. All in ah i think i hv paid $1.7++K. Wow hopefully dis money spend is really worth it man, if not my hubby sure mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif .Hehehe.

In fact they said what i hv purchased r just a basic skin care. I stil need to buy a few more items. So Ray, i will ask them what i need then can i order frm u? smile.gif smile.gif
cfim
post May 18 2006, 12:21 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(rayanne @ May 17 2006, 04:20 PM)
First of all, you dont scare me off.. Your gender put "male" but in fact u got a hubby?! rclxub.gif 

Wow.. you are great..... treatment is not cheap though hehe.Yes basic skin kit is only sizes like travel pack but nice! UGPM.

Hahaha Ray, i am using my hubby's LYN id. He is more interested in electronic gadjets. I only found out abt dis girls forum recently n just happened dat i saw ur dermalogica postings n its oso just happened dat i was looking for a suitable skin care. So everything r just happened only loh.
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
cfim
post May 18 2006, 12:26 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ May 17 2006, 04:19 PM)
yeh it can be very costly.i still owe my bf $ i pay him installment basis.he complained about the amount of $ i use to buy but thinking about it; its worth it then buying cheaper products that cannot work.once my face is managenable i just buy the basis skin care from demalogica to maintain...
Hi Kimmie,

U can pay by installment wz no interest by using citibank credit card mah. U earn points n at d same time u dun need to fork out a lump sum to pay off d products. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
cfim
post May 20 2006, 01:55 AM

17 posts

Double cleanser for combination skin cond ya.. when you skin get improve later on you will not need to use two cleansers anymore perhaps.
m

Hi Ray,

Wanna ask u a Q abt double cleanser. Once our skin back to normal skin, we dun need to dbl cleanse alredi ah? So how if i stil hv both cleanser in stock? Can i continue to finis them? In other words i cant keep too much stock oso la just in case my skin back to normal skin.

Btw can i know how much is multivitamin power firm for eye n lip area n total eye care? They hv 2 types of eye cream only ah?

cfim
post May 20 2006, 10:13 AM

17 posts

total eye care,22ml RM174/-
MVP firm,15ml RM192/-

Ya only two types currently. you can decide on which one to take accordingly to your concern e.g dark circles or wrinkles.... mah. meanwhile,u can also consider mvp masque, thumbup.gif thats a good one for skin retexture and glowing effect.[/color]

[/quote]

Hi Ray,

D price given is a discounted price? Presently i am using MVP firm sample n i like d smell.
D mvp masque is how much ah? Is it d 1 dat on offer now? (RM180)

There is a link frm US selling Dermalogica so cheaaap but toooo bad cry.gif they cant shipped it out of US. Ray any chance of u goin to US? hehehehe drool.gif drool.gif
cfim
post Jun 28 2006, 01:01 PM

17 posts

Hi Rayanne,

At 1st i was recommend to dbl cleanse using essential cleasing solution n spl cleansing gel but my face still feels dry. Then they ask me to just use d essential cleansing solution. Now my face is not so dry anymore but i found dat i hv a lot of 'small pimple or white head'(?) on my foreheard n on both sides of my nose bridge. I dunno if its called pimple or white head or whatever it is.

So shud i just continu wz d essential cleansing solution or dbl cleanse again using d solution n later d gel?

Currently i am using d MVP for eye but i oso hv dark ring n a bit of eye bag too. So shud i change d eye care?
cfim
post Jun 29 2006, 12:19 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(rayanne @ Jun 29 2006, 11:13 AM)
Hi cfim,

Double cleansers is more recommended for normal/combination skin condition users.
Q1] How do u cleanse your face daily? Mix together or which cleanser you would apply first?
Q2] Which part of your face is more to oily and which part is more to dry?

Special cleansing can cleanse away extra oiliness on face without cleanse away impurities.The 'things' u described cant give a clear picture whether is pimple or black/white heads.Very hard to judge haha! But i think its around nose bridge should be black/white heads.
Q3] Your dry skin condition until which level? e.g. skin peel or?pls provided specific info.

For eye treatment,u really face quite some problems with wrinkles,eyes bag,dark eye circles?You can continue use the MVP eyes for wrinkles diminisher; on the other hand,just let u set an expectation that,dark eyes circle is not easy to clear away,however u can look for other treatment,specialize for it.

Hi Ray,

A1] I use d solution 1st then only i use d gel. Since my 'upper n inner' cheek still feels like pulling
dry, then i only use d solution.
A2] I think d T zone lor is more oily n d 'upper n inner' cheek is dry.
A3] My dry skin is more like 'pulling' feeling.
A4] Actually i dun really hv wrinkles (crows feet) unless i squint hard la. As for eye ring n bag, its
not very bad yet. D ring is just like a slightly dark shade n d bag is like a 'small' bag only.

Q1] Shud i change to another type of eye cream so as to help my eye ring n bag 1st?
Q2] Shud i continue wz d dbl cleansing?

Thanks ah Ray for ur time to answer my Qs. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

cfim
post Jun 29 2006, 03:31 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(rayanne @ Jun 29 2006, 02:10 PM)
Hi cfim, rolleyes.gif
Okie i got what u mean now.
fyi,i would suggest you to cleanse your face with the cleanser according to the part of your skin.e.g. cheeks area use essential solution; forehead and T-zone with special cleansing gel. This is the way we use double cleanser!!

Feeling 'pulling' out? You will need to apply moisturiser after cleanse,dear.
For eye ring and eye bag,you can survey on which product most effective to cure for it.
Because skin care product is very subjective to individual skin cond.
For dermalogica,i can recommend you
total eye care spf15

A technically-advanced eye treatment cream to help protect and repair the delicate eye area. Gentle alpha hydroxy acids smooth while firming plant extracts retexturize the skin, helping to reduce the appearance of puffiness and fine lines. Optical light diffusors help diminish dark circles, instantly restoring translucency and freshness to the skin. A chemical-free sunscreen helps to shield against further damage. Contains no artificial fragrance or color. Professional recommendation advised.

Oh so dis is d way u do dbl cleanse. I washed d whole face wz both cleansers, no wonder la my forehead got so many white/black heads. Ok i will do it dis way tonite. How come d terapist never tell me abt dis eh. They just said wash wz d solution 1st then only use d gel. vmad.gif

Yes, i did put skin smoothing crm after i put multi activ toner but still feels dry but wz less pulling feeling la. Anyway its less pulling now but so far everytime after i finis my facial in d salon, my face will feel a bit more dry. Dunno why leh.

So u think d total eye care spf15 is more suitable for my eyes? Is it wz tinted colour like d ultra sensitive face blk spf25? How abt dis Intensive Eye Repair?

Now can i ask u how much for all dis products. (B4 n after disc price)

1] Ultra sensitiv faceblk spf25.
2] Total eye care spf15.
3] Intensive Eye Repair.
4] Skin Hydrating Booster.
5] Essential Cleansing Solution.
6] Skin Smoothing Crm.

Thanks again Ray. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

0.0394sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:37 AM