Acer Aspire 5750G, Malaysia's 1st Sandy Bridge laptop

skycrawler
post May 15 2011, 12:57 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(robocop0 @ May 15 2011, 12:25 AM)
Who know for what is this place ? 3Gmodule ?

Btw in my country (Slovakia) they are selling black/grey models with fixed chipset, with bios 1.07 installed, bt included and 1gb VGA (i5model). Few days using no problem, without BSOD.
oh, that is not 5750G , that is 4750G, comes wif i5-2410M + GT520M (1Gb)..here is the thread for Acer 5750G.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
robocop0
post May 15 2011, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(skycrawler @ May 15 2011, 12:57 AM)
oh, that is not 5750G , that is 4750G, comes wif i5-2410M + GT520M (1Gb)..here is the thread for Acer 5750G.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
No. This is 5750G. Acer is making versions with i7 and i5. You can look on this.
post May 15 2011, 02:29 AM

121 posts

Hi friends,

I want to ask.

I haven't yet repair or replace my laptop for the processor flaw issue.
So if I want to choose to return for full refund:
1. Where should I do so?
2. What will I need to bring?
3. Will I need to return all the free gifts too?
4. How long does it takes for the refunds?
5. Is this option has any end date?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by ***********: May 15 2011, 02:29 AM
tonyvyp
post May 15 2011, 12:11 PM

420 posts

^ i dont think u can get full refund now...iinm the deadline to get full refund is middle april...someone correct me if i'm wrong thanks

but nonetheless, u shall give highpoint a call to confirm
wilsonphua
post May 15 2011, 01:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

woah why so late change new model?
post May 15 2011, 04:02 PM

121 posts

@tonyvyp
Haaaaaa? Cannot choose full refund anymore? so Saaadddd! cry.gif
What a luck... Time is passing so faasstt.
Hmm.

@wilsonphua
ya lor. i was too busy with work. couldn't even get a day to go High Point.
only next week I can, on wednesday.

-
Ok, if I choose to swap with equivalent product:
1. Will they change me with the 1st batch or 2nd batch? I want 2nd batch.
2. How long does it takes? Immediate?
3. The warranty continues my old one right? Can I ask to extend, with additional fund?

Thank you.
Sorry for lots of questions.
lee_what2004
post May 15 2011, 04:07 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

1. Definitely 2nd batch..
2. They need to check your current notebook, don't think its immediate..
3. Acer Super Care Pack need to buy within 90 days after purchase..
post May 15 2011, 05:23 PM

121 posts

@lee_what2004
Oh.. Okay.. Thank you very much.. smile.gif
iLoveChicks
post May 15 2011, 05:49 PM

527 posts

im still having my laptop here .. never go and change yet ..

why is everyone going to HighPoint ??

and means everything here in this laptop will be gone if changing ???

how long does it take ???
skycrawler
post May 15 2011, 10:37 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(robocop0 @ May 15 2011, 01:24 AM)
No. This is 5750G.  Acer is making versions with i7 and i5. You can look on this.
Owh , ryte2 , Malaysia spec not same as other countries spec.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
tonyvyp
post May 16 2011, 09:45 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(*********** @ May 15 2011, 04:02 PM)
@tonyvyp
Haaaaaa? Cannot choose full refund anymore? so Saaadddd!  cry.gif
What a luck... Time is passing so faasstt.
Hmm.
@wilsonphua
ya lor. i was too busy with work. couldn't even get a day to go High Point.
only next week I can, on wednesday.

-
Ok, if I choose to swap with equivalent product:
1. Will they change me with the 1st batch or 2nd batch? I want 2nd batch.
2. How long does it takes? Immediate?
3. The warranty continues my old one right? Can I ask to extend, with additional fund?
Thank you.
Sorry for lots of questions.
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 15 2011, 04:07 PM)
1. Definitely 2nd batch..
2. They need to check your current notebook, don't think its immediate..
3. Acer Super Care Pack need to buy within 90 days after purchase..
1. correction : if swap request successful then its definitely 2nd batch. if got scar or scratches then ur swap request will b denied, and ur only choice left is replace motherboard/chipset
nex01
post May 17 2011, 11:14 PM

I got my 5750G back from the Acer Support.
It's still the old one with affected B2 chipset!
now I'm testing if it has still the bluescreen issue....
iLoveChicks
post May 17 2011, 11:34 PM

527 posts

soooo we can still go acer and let them check right ??

nex01
post May 18 2011, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 11 2011, 07:15 PM)
You cant find the older version (grey) in store anymore.
In Germany they're still only selling the grey one with B2 chipset .....
I haven't yet seen the blue one.
LordAdamus
post May 18 2011, 02:13 PM

skycrawler / robocop0 :

I've seen the i5 spec on 5750G body/casing here at Johor, and the price, if not mistaken RM50 or RM90 cheaper..

Blue colour..

This post has been edited by LordAdamus: May 18 2011, 02:13 PM
skycrawler
post May 18 2011, 08:58 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

New Nvidia updates guys:

http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win7...?nvidiaupdate=1

This post has been edited by skycrawler: May 18 2011, 09:00 PM
ping0613
post May 18 2011, 09:14 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(LordAdamus @ May 18 2011, 02:13 PM)
skycrawler / robocop0 :

I've seen the i5 spec on 5750G body/casing here at Johor, and the price, if not mistaken RM50 or RM90 cheaper..

Blue colour..
yes. there are 5750G with i5, only RRP RM2399.

wilsonphua
post May 18 2011, 10:30 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ May 18 2011, 08:58 PM)
Hey thanks for updating us with the new drivers! It says in the Nvidia website that this driver can improve performance....LOL....really?

I'm gonna give it a try tomorrow, wanna test it with Brink and Bulletstorm...

do we have to uninstall older driver or does this 275.27 driver setup help to remove the old driver files during setup?

QUOTE(ping0613 @ May 18 2011, 09:14 PM)
yes. there are 5750G with i5, only RRP RM2399.
i thought whats the meaning of RRP....its Recommended Retail Price....LOL
skycrawler
post May 19 2011, 12:53 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 18 2011, 10:30 PM)

do we have to uninstall older driver or does this 275.27 driver setup help to remove the old driver files during setup?

de installer will remove old version driver.

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 18 2011, 10:30 PM)
i thought whats the meaning of RRP....its Recommended Retail Price....LOL
Yup, price can be lower than RRP.
robocop0
post May 19 2011, 06:58 AM

Hi guys which version of bios are you using ?
I have v 1.07 and now I am wondering about upgrade to 1.10. From changelog is hard to know what is new smile.gif

70 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:52 AM