-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

Underhill
post Mar 17 2011, 01:16 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

Guys, do you have experience of having to wait 2-3 months for spare parts to arrive for your Forte, say after an unfortunate accident?
Underhill
post Mar 17 2011, 01:31 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Mar 17 2011, 01:21 AM)
yea...mine do....hv 2 wait for 3 months...coz NAZAKIA nw cut cost, no more air shipment...using water shipment nw..
Thanks for the reply XionCity. My SA said, they have enough stock of spare parts now since Naza is no longer just a 'family' business. This ain't what it seems to be after scouting a few Forte forums. Guess he's just bluffing me to secure the sale. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Underhill: Mar 17 2011, 01:33 AM
Underhill
post Mar 17 2011, 10:14 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 17 2011, 02:14 AM)
After see, feel the Forte, I give 8/10 overall. Quite well built I would say. While Inspira I give 5/10, even for a rebadge, the quality are no way close to Lancer.
I'm not much of an expert, but I feel like Inspira has a better ride and handling. And it feels nicely heavy. I'm more leaning towards getting a Forte 2.0 now, for the goodies and build quality. I've been waiting for a year+, watching closely if Kia solved the spare parts availability. I think I'd just go for it, and keep my old car as a spare. Just hope that nobody bang me. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Underhill: Mar 17 2011, 10:21 AM
Underhill
post Mar 17 2011, 10:31 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

^ Didn't know Inspira is that bad? You're driving one, assuming from your sig? But yes you're right. I prefer Forte due to its 6 airbags, and 5 years warranty. And you guys are right about the doors panel, Forte feels more solid. Btw, I went to 2 Proton dealers and one branch, none of them have 2.0 version for a test drive, only 1.8. I just drive Promised me to call, but they didn't. How are they gonna secure the sale? I can't blindly buy it.

Now it's time to choose the colour. Does the autofoam thingy void the warranty?

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 17 2011, 10:18 AM)
I thought Inspira parts problem is worst then Forte?  shakehead.gif
Don't 'think' so. Furthermore, probably more mechanics able to take a peek on Inspira rather than Forte (e.g. Forte's electronic steering, I won't trust local shop by the street able to fix it if something is wrong)

This post has been edited by Underhill: Mar 17 2011, 10:33 AM
Underhill
post Mar 17 2011, 11:58 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

2.7% is low enough for me. The difference of interest paid between 5 & 9 years loan is only RM5051.75 if I calculate it correctly (RM88020 loan)

This post has been edited by Underhill: Mar 17 2011, 12:01 PM
Underhill
post Mar 17 2011, 12:47 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(53x0r @ Mar 17 2011, 12:14 PM)
bro, rm88k is sabah sarawak price is it? for 1.6sx? how much per month for 9yrs u got?
RM88020 + RM9780 downpayment, for 2.0 ver? Haven't approach any bank yet.
Underhill
post Mar 29 2011, 12:51 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

2.0 owners, how do you guys like the extremely light and disconcerting steering feel?
Underhill
post Mar 29 2011, 11:45 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

Does anyone here has test-driven both Cruze, and Forte at the same time, and choose Forte? I'm still torn between these two. Cruze feels so solid.
Underhill
post Mar 30 2011, 01:50 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 30 2011, 01:30 AM)
Underhill, check cruze rear leg space... The cover to the base of the car is not so good... Look and feel like lousy material... The interior more plasticky... Go to naza world showroom to view as chervolet and Kia's brand is just side by side... smile.gif test drive there is a hell though making appointment a day before helps... smile.gif
You're right. But once I take Cruze for a spin, the handling feels very sweet, sturdy and quiet. I've test driven Forte twice. Decision decision decision.
Underhill
post Mar 30 2011, 10:22 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 30 2011, 07:57 AM)
Quite a fair review i must say..so it is up to u to decide now. As for me, with the current specs offered by Forte now + its cheaper price..it's a no brainer  wink.gif
I kinda agree with the review. The thing about Forte is, the tire noise is pretty loud. Cruze is more quiet cruising at high speed. Handling wise, it's hands down to Cruze. Handling really not Forte... err forte.

Do you guys do any soundproofing? I'm afraid autofoam would void the warranty.

This post has been edited by Underhill: Mar 30 2011, 10:23 AM
Underhill
post Mar 30 2011, 10:32 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 30 2011, 10:23 AM)
and, hey, 6 airbags.....6.....look at your frens and family....  wink.gif
On the other hands, Cruze's body is sturdier with NCAP 5 stars ratings for both front and side impact.

Decision again biggrin.gif
Underhill
post Mar 30 2011, 11:45 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 30 2011, 10:54 AM)
then cruze is your choice....  rclxms.gif
I wish it's that easy hahah.

Any how cruze or forte is definitely better than city or vios ^^

No doubt rclxms.gif

Oh yeah we always get the watered down version. It's supposed to have 10 airbags.

This post has been edited by Underhill: Mar 30 2011, 11:46 AM
Underhill
post Mar 30 2011, 10:56 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

^ Wow, nice. How's the result?

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 30 2011, 12:25 PM)
Forte uses 17" rims & tyres while Cruze uses 16". Wider & low profile tyre (215/45) in the Forte surely will contribute to noisier sound as compared to the 205/60 high profile tyre for the Cruze. i believe, if the Forte uses the 16" rim & tyres with at least 205/55 in profile, tyre noise can be neglected in this comparison.

Autofoam is for chassis stiffening & soundproofing..it does not messing with the car..electronically or mechanically AFAIK. So, it shouldnt void the warranty  wink.gif
The Cruze SE I tested uses 18", low profile tyre. Heck, even when the car is not moving, I sit down in Cruze, it's hands down more quiet than Forte smile.gif

On paper yes, I'd choose Forte 2.0 without much thinking. The NVH is irresistible. And the electronic assisted steering, is a little too light for my liking.

This post has been edited by Underhill: Mar 30 2011, 10:58 PM
Underhill
post Mar 31 2011, 12:32 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(deadMeta @ Mar 31 2011, 11:49 AM)
yes2! im selling forte! setapak branch!
In front of McD one?
Underhill
post Apr 1 2011, 01:30 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

I fall in love with Cruze is due to its quietness. Hands down. Really feel like a continental. Drive Cruze and Forte in a highway, then you'll know smile.gif

tokyotenshi, my SA here in KL says it takes like 3 weeks. Good luck.
Underhill
post Apr 2 2011, 11:12 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(tokyotenshi @ Apr 2 2011, 12:41 AM)
haha nah, just that the first impression of their SA wasn't good.. but it could be different for their service in ipoh XD just hoping i won't encounter any bad lucks lol
My loan is approved already for either 2.0 or 1.6, but for 2.0, only white and if i'm not mistaken titanium silver will take 3 months (for whole malaysia they claimed), the rest got stock.. unfortunately i only want white and only 1.6 has white in stock sad.gif But other SA said KL got stock.. so I don't know which is right.. still waiting for confirmation if they meant 4 speed or 6 speed. rclxub.gif
My SA has titanium silver, saw the stock myself. But no white. Just wait lah if you want. It's just 3 months, and you gonna drive it for yeaaaaars rclxms.gif
Underhill
post Apr 2 2011, 08:09 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Apr 2 2011, 05:24 PM)
I did my 1000km service this morning...  My problem rectified for now... The problem is with the power steering oil that flow back to the steering... The other sound not sure from where...  Next time will take note of the sound.... tongue.gif
Nice. Naza SC / after-sales service isn't that bad after all? Which service center did you go for servicing?

This post has been edited by Underhill: Apr 2 2011, 08:09 PM
Underhill
post Apr 11 2011, 02:52 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Apr 10 2011, 11:14 PM)
what a crab again
Crab or crap? You mean Honda City looks like a crab? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Underhill: Apr 11 2011, 02:53 AM