-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

SteadyPana
post Feb 19 2011, 04:16 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 18 2011, 10:41 PM)
Nice to see that it has 6AT now... Definitely value for money... I was put off by 4AT and Torsion Beam during the initial launch
Leaves You Speechless right ? shocking.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SteadyPana
post Feb 19 2011, 11:02 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 19 2011, 07:35 PM)
Just got my titanium silver baby today..really the car is a pleasure to drive, the features are just...awesome...really speechless!!! Love it smile.gif
The USB connection able to detect 16GB Thumbdrive ?? hmm.gif
SteadyPana
post Feb 20 2011, 12:32 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Feb 20 2011, 10:32 AM)
Hi, went to test drive Forte 1.6SX 4spd (they did not have 6spd test unit) & Honda City 1.5E yesterday. This is my opinion on the seats:

Forte: Good front seats, really comfortable for driver and front passenger. Yes, rear sear bench is slightly short but if you have tested the new Honda Insight, you will they are the same. Anyway, I have 2 primary school kids so I dun think they will be making a lot of noise sitting at the back. As for the uncomfortable middle seat due to the hard armrest, just buy a cushion & let the guy sitting in the middle use it. Cheap solution to a small problem.  biggrin.gif

Honda City: Short front seats with poor lumbar support. It is like sitting on the Forte back seat!  cry.gif

In summary, Forte good front seats & City good rear seats. Anyway, the one who is always driving & paying for the car must have the best seat in the house.... the rest want to sit, sit if not go take the bus, taxi or LRT!  biggrin.gif

Hope this helps. Will be sitting in my new Forte in a few months time.... no other car within this price range can make you speechless like Forte!  thumbup.gif
Seat Comfort Makes You Speechless. Good One ! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

Few months time, you should consider Forte Hybrid, bro brows.gif brows.gif
SteadyPana
post Feb 22 2011, 05:57 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 22 2011, 05:46 PM)
Getting a 1.6SX with leather seat forte soon... Undecided over the colours... Spicy red and metal bronze out of my list... Now leaves with 4colours... I love white the most but worry about the maintenance to keep it white all the time... How about the other 3 colours? What is your guys opinion about that?

On another note, heard that Naza had a big argument with KIA last year end on the way Naza not serving KIA's customer up to par. KIA wanted to pull back the distributorship however Naza made a promise to improve in this. This year Naza has set up a special team to take care of KIA's car... This is a great boost to all and to me as well in confidence in after sales support.
if this is true, then it will leaves us even more speechless rclxms.gif
SteadyPana
post Feb 22 2011, 11:20 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Feb 22 2011, 11:09 PM)
guys! remember i was complaining about my driver's door keyless entry problem? the part (door latch) came already after ONE month of waiting.. blush.gif  and fixed already. SC also ordered a NEW side mirror because of the whistling sound at my righthand side mirror. so to all Forte owners! if you are expreriencing whistling sound at your side mirror while trallveing above 70kmph. ITS NOT NORMAL. go SC complain. ask them to compare with test drive unit.  brows.gif
1.6SX 6 speed or 2.0SX 6 speed ? Thanks.

SteadyPana
post Feb 25 2011, 10:54 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 25 2011, 10:26 AM)
I just called Naza HQ just now to enquire about the new 5 years warranty for new forte facelift, surprisingly they're quite professional. Surprised but happy at the same time smile.gif
Any breaking news ?? Still the same as 2+3 schemes ? hmm.gif
SteadyPana
post Feb 26 2011, 09:04 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Daric @ Feb 26 2011, 08:59 AM)
The SA told me no alarm , i tested wind down window and lock the car, i can open the door get into the car without smart key.
Another Leaves You Speechless feature ? unsure.gif
SteadyPana
post Feb 26 2011, 07:30 PM

2,554 posts

Side-track a bit, Kia Optima Debut Soon..... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Feb 26 2011, 07:46 PM
SteadyPana
post Feb 26 2011, 08:47 PM

2,554 posts

I like Avante 2011 more. brows.gif brows.gif
SteadyPana
post Mar 4 2011, 08:53 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 3 2011, 09:52 PM)
i've tried @ 120, 140km/h too, so far pretty quiet i must say! quite surprised! maybe that's why kia's motto is "the power to surprise" smile.gif
leaves you speechless ? hmm.gif
SteadyPana
post Mar 4 2011, 09:44 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 4 2011, 09:41 AM)
puchong got both to test wink.gif need to ask properly hehe.

i tried last week, 1.6 and 2.0 back to back.

1.6= power is always there, no complain.

2.0= must be careful with throttle, press a little bit then it lures.

TC and ESP and CBC is best, tried so hard, but never loses traction. it just corners like on rail
now i dunno. Do i need a hybrid car or do i need a fast car.....sleep.gif....
Forte Hybrid, if you can wait. rolleyes.gif

0.0467sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:15 PM