QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 8 2011, 09:50 AM)
i wanna trade in my forte 1.6sx 2010 and SA at this one naza offers my car rm67k.. do u guys think the price is okey?
How much u bought this? RM75K??-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless
Apr 8 2011, 10:27 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Apr 10 2011, 09:27 PM
How is the FC of the 2.0 compare to the 1.6 version? Are there any significant difference besides the engine? Everything else more or less the same right (except maybe additional gadgets)?
I've test drive the 1.6 today...feels a bit not enough oomph to accelearate....maybe will test drive the 2.0 next week. This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 10 2011, 09:28 PM |
Apr 11 2011, 03:31 PM
Apr 14 2011, 05:24 PM
Can i ask something. Is the Forte using CVT gearbox or conventional automatic transmission? I went to NAZA website and it says CVVT....but some users says it's not??
Pls advice! This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 14 2011, 05:24 PM |
Apr 14 2011, 05:50 PM
Apr 16 2011, 07:59 AM
Say, does the Forte has a key to start the car in case of emergency or only push button? If push button fails how??
Added on April 16, 2011, 8:00 am QUOTE(XionCity @ Apr 16 2011, 01:17 AM) lol...i buy from mobil petrol station 1...cost RM284!! How many litres of petrol used??finally, update on my FC...100% city drive, tahan 3 weeks, 422km full tank with heavy + light foot..... This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 16 2011, 08:00 AM |
Apr 16 2011, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 16 2011, 08:23 AM) key to enter car got. then slot the smartkey into the slot - start like normal. Thanks to CyberKewl and Taipan052. So there is a slot hidden behind the button or the slot for the key is somewhere else?this is only for incident whereby the smartkey's battery failed. Added on April 16, 2011, 10:27 am QUOTE(Shengz @ Apr 16 2011, 08:36 AM) Are you for sure? RM65 for 450kms... Ridiculous! Wah....this is worst than my fuel sucking Sephia!!!! My last pump was RM91, now clocked around 330kms.. Finishing soon, will try Primax 95xtra.. Extra makan minyak or extra save? I'm at Kelantan now, not much jam, but lots of traffic light. I don't step on the pedal like mad man anyway. My only hope is wait for more mileage clocked, believe that it is causing by "new car haven't runs in syndrome". May my dream comes true? EDIT: 1.6 SX FL Your RM91 is RON 95 or 97??? This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 16 2011, 10:27 AM |
Apr 19 2011, 04:35 PM
I thought the K2 is for China market only?? Wah...if K2 can sell for < 70k...Dugong and City can tar pau.
Apr 20 2011, 09:04 AM
Apr 25 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Apr 25 2011, 02:10 PM) jst came back visiting SG last week. i know Hyundai is doing well in SG, but didnt know that they actually won a tender for a taxi company to use Sonata (few years back model). Same. Forte 2.0 and Sonata use Theta 2. Forte 1.6 use GEMA or GAMMA...am surprised to hear that most of the batches, after 3 years, engine will have some problem. eg more petrol consuming, noisier, etc. it's quite a well known issues in sg it seems and now the taxi company is thinking to change it to Camry already. dunno if the Forte engine is based on the same tech with Hyundai one...if it is. then hope the engine wont have the same prob like the Sonata one... But of course, doesn't neccessary means they'll have the same problems. |
Apr 28 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 28 2011, 10:00 AM) Well, I'm still looking for a person that proves my sig are wrong, haha..... You know how old KIA is???Anyway, Proton offer lifetime warranty on power window with T&C.... But I think it will be we wasting rm1000 to have a rm50 part get covered..... That's why Proton after 25 years still can only dominate Malaysian market but Kia already having 5-6 stars in world market..... QUOTE Kia Motors Corporation That's 67 years. Count it. It's only the last 2 years KIA finally made significant impact in overseas market with the Forte...mainly thanks to the Audi Designer. Too bad you only own Proton's for the last 13 years...(why you keep buying Proton if you hate it so much??, if you can afford 20k sound system, surely a Forte is not a problem for you!!! Kia Motors Corporation (KMC) was founded in 1944, is Korea's oldest manufacturer of motor vehicles and is now a division of the Hyundai-Kia Automotive Group. Over 1.5 million vehicles a year are produced in 13 manufacturing and assembly operations in eight countries which are then sold and serviced through a network of distributors and dealers covering 172 countries. Kia today has over 42,000 employees worldwide and annual revenues of over US$14.6 billion. It is the major sponsor of the Australian Open and an official automotive partner of FIFA – the governing body of the FIFA World Cup. Kia Motors Corporation's brand slogan is "The Power to Surprise". This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 28 2011, 10:56 AM |
May 3 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(XionCity @ May 3 2011, 03:39 PM) hey guys...technical juz told me my car have engine knocking sound....and juz ignore it....but as i knw, engine knocking means engine wan rosak ald....so wat can i do? If it still under warranty. Ask them to fix it and replace it. Otherwise , what for have 5 years warranty??Added on May 3, 2011, 3:59 pmGuys, do u think any1 will buy my 4spd Forte if I sell it at around RM65k?? If they don't, write to Star and Malay mail...sure they'll fix for you ASAP. This post has been edited by Matrix: May 3 2011, 04:43 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0480sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:45 AM |