-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Mar 28 2011, 02:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 28 2011, 02:30 PM)
oh ye ke... maklum la kawey tak pernah try lagi... hahaha...
takleh ke buat when the car detect the key, terus start automatik... lagi syiokkk...
Blh jadi annoying jgk bro..let say u wanna pick up something in the car, then the car automatically started just because it detects the smart key when u sit in the car. buat bazir minyak & karan bateri saja tongue.gif
izputra
post Mar 28 2011, 03:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Mar 28 2011, 02:53 PM)
considering to get Forte 2.0 or Sonata 2.0HS, any sifu can assist me to make comparison? the price different is huge (40k+)
- looking for comfortable riding
- use for office and occasionally local trip
- safety is must (family man)
- can carry lots stuffs, baby stuffs..

i have check thru on the interior and exterior dimension, found that Forte rear legroom is better than Sonata :-)

ur recommendation is much appreciated...
By throwing out the money (price different) out of the equation..here are my takes :

- looking for comfortable riding >> SONATA 2.0HS. The SX version of Forte are a bit stiff in suspension tuning. The Sonata also got rear aircond vents for rear passenger comfort

- use for office and occasionally local trip >> I would say equal between both cars but bigger car is better for local trip due to its spaciousness

- safety is must (family man) >> FORTE 2.0SX 6 airbags win hands down, but cannot comment on overall chassis impact performance

- can carry lots stuffs, baby stuffs >> SONATA 2.0HS will have an edge due to its bigger size (D segment car)

At the end of the day..it's your money..your choice wink.gif

izputra
post Mar 28 2011, 04:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Mar 28 2011, 04:12 PM)
will probably change a car after September, cuz that time my NCD will turn 55%.... if getting new one now, will need another year to get 55% NCD...

so many car option in mind, Forte is the one with most affordable price loaded with features...
actually i am driving my brother Forte 1.6SX, it is great, just maybe boring getting the same car.. tongue.gif
As per suggested..u better wait for Optima then. By that time (September), the Optima should be launched..hopefully. With the current NazaKia car pricing regime, i expect we can get the 2.0HS Optima at somewhere around RM130k
izputra
post Mar 29 2011, 03:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 29 2011, 03:17 PM)
the number 1 foreign made lady car in malaysia is vios. ^^ so, they hate korean cars
Ironically they love Korean dramas & movies..lol
izputra
post Mar 29 2011, 04:32 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(brianshong @ Mar 29 2011, 03:47 PM)
alot of ppl put 2.0 emblem by themself also.
That's why they did not cucuk me..becoz of the emblem..hehe
izputra
post Mar 29 2011, 10:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 29 2011, 05:56 PM)
tak rock la bro drive below 3k rpm... cannot improve your driving skills...
l'm getting old already..my fast & furious younger time already passed away. Now just driving defensively though i got 2.0L under the hood. Safe & save approach..hehe cool2.gif

izputra
post Mar 30 2011, 07:57 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Mar 30 2011, 01:50 AM)
You're right. But once I take Cruze for a spin, the handling feels very sweet, sturdy and quiet. I've test driven Forte twice. Decision decision decision.
Quoted these test drive review from paultan automotive blog for Chevvy Cruze:

"Lets move on to the drivetrain. The local-spec Cruze is only offered in one variant which is the 1.8 LT, fitted with the 1.8 litre Ecotec engine producing 140hp and 176Nm of torque at 3,800 RPM. The engine features a twin-cam 16-valve configuration with DCVCP (Double Continuous Variable Cam Phasing) and VIS (Variable Intake System). I had a taste of this engine in the Vauxhall Astra Sports Coupe 1.8 SRi, which felt underpowered. Unfortunately I have to say that this is the same case with the Cruze.

The car feels rather heavy with this engine, especially during heavy-footed driving. You would have to make the engine work hard during overtaking or if you are on a rush. The engine is mated to a 6-speed automatic transmission with Shiftronic and to be honest, the transmission does not help improve the driving experience. At times it felt like it was taking it’s own sweet time to plug into the next gear, while the engine revved away aimlessly. Basically gear changes, whether up-shifts or down-shifts were anything but snappy.

Thanks to Naza and their joint venture with Chevrolet, we get the Cruze for RM98,767 OTR without insurance. This as you would probably notice is much cheaper than Japanese cars such as the Toyota Altis, Honda Civic and the Mitsubishi Lancer. It’s most obvious competitor is the Kia Forte 2.0 which comes in at a slightly cheaper price of RM93,800 OTR plus insurance. Apart from the cheaper price tag, the Forte 2.0 offers more power with it’s 154hp/194Nm of torque 2.0 liter engine. In my honest opinion the more potent Forte looks as good and drives slightly better, if not similar.

I must admit that the Cruze has an upper hand in the interior design department. Talking about the interior, the Cruze has 16mm less headroom at the front but 8mm more at the back as well as 26mm less leg room up front having 27mm more at the rear compared to the Forte. However the Cruze loses out in overall headroom by 24mm in front and 20mm at the back. At the end of day the Cruze may be slightly expensive and offer less power compared to it’s Korean competitor but overall it still performs well as a package"

Quite a fair review i must say..so it is up to u to decide now. As for me, with the current specs offered by Forte now + its cheaper price..it's a no brainer wink.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 30 2011, 07:58 AM
izputra
post Mar 30 2011, 12:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Mar 30 2011, 10:22 AM)
I kinda agree with the review. The thing about Forte is, the tire noise is pretty loud. Cruze is more quiet cruising at high speed. Handling wise, it's hands down to Cruze. Handling really not Forte... err forte.

Do you guys do any soundproofing? I'm afraid autofoam would void the warranty.
Forte uses 17" rims & tyres while Cruze uses 16". Wider & low profile tyre (215/45) in the Forte surely will contribute to noisier sound as compared to the 205/60 high profile tyre for the Cruze. i believe, if the Forte uses the 16" rim & tyres with at least 205/55 in profile, tyre noise can be neglected in this comparison.

Autofoam is for chassis stiffening & soundproofing..it does not messing with the car..electronically or mechanically AFAIK. So, it shouldnt void the warranty wink.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 30 2011, 12:27 PM
izputra
post Mar 30 2011, 11:41 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Mar 30 2011, 10:56 PM)
^ Wow, nice. How's the result?
The Cruze SE I tested uses 18", low profile tyre. Heck, even when the car is not moving, I sit down in Cruze, it's hands down more quiet than Forte smile.gif

On paper yes, I'd choose Forte 2.0 without much thinking. The NVH is irresistible. And the electronic assisted steering, is a little too light for my liking.
Since that u have stated your preference..just go for it. Dont think too much..every car got its pros & cons anyway wink.gif
izputra
post Apr 3 2011, 04:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(mikomiko87 @ Apr 3 2011, 02:30 PM)
thanks bro. then i am sure my issue with the air con was not normal as there are 1 or 2 times where i parked under hot sun and there were no cold air coming out for at least 20 mins.  shocking.gif
I think i am going tomorrow for the service and ask them to check on it.  2 hours? mm.. guess need to find something to do tomorrow in the service centre  whistling.gif
Bro..if u switch on the aircond & no cold air coming out after 20 minutes, please send your car to SC as soon as possible for rectification. & please dont switch your aircond anymore until the problem are solved by the SC. Else, u might run a high risk of damaging your aircond compressor if the problem is due to the refrigerant & compressor oil leakage. In the aircond system, beside the refrigerant, also got compressor oil circulated in the system to lubricate the compressor. If the leakage are big enough, the compressor oil might also sip out from the system & your compressor will run with less or no lubrication at all (risking the damage to the compressor). So it is advisable not to switch on your car aircond until the SC solve that problem.

For service waiting time.. 2hours is for normal service. If u got complaints (ie aircond, rattling sounds or whatsoever), it might take even longer. But most Nazakia SC got free wifi..so please bring your gadgets to spend your time there.

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 3 2011, 05:18 PM
izputra
post Apr 4 2011, 11:32 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Apr 4 2011, 07:36 PM)
guys wanna ask how to c the INSTANCE Bar ? i press harder it fill up more...sometime when driving and i release the pedal it turn to 0 ...but sometime when my car totally stop the filled till full...i have no idea how to read it...9.4Litre/100km average...haiz..like drinking water...369km now..
Giving u an idea on how to read the INSTANT bar (L/100km) in plain words:

1) press the accelerator harder, the bar is going up right? The more u press the accelerator, the more fuel are burned thus the INSTANT bar are going up depending on how hard u press it. This one is easy to understand & make sense right?

2) when driving & release the pedal (accelerator), the bar turned to 0. To save fuel to the max, most modern car will cut the fuel flow when u release the pedal at certain speed (say above 50km/h) unless if u put the gear in N position. That's why we get the 0 (meaning uses 0 Liter of fuel/100km of travelling) on INSTANT bar. When the car sense the speed are decreasing to a complete stop, the fuel cut are released to a minimum fuel flow just enough to idle your car if u bring it to a complete stop. That's why u will then see the bar are progressing to a full bar when u are slowing down until the car are not moving anymore. It means that, when the car stopped (idling), u are not gaining any milage (distance) for each liter of fuel burned or in other words, u will need unlimited liter of fuel to reach 100km (hence the full INSTANT bar). Again, make sense right?

Moral of the story..in order to save fuel to the max, please accelerate & decelerate gradually.....& please dont stop..LOL (just joking on the bolded statement). To some extreme effort to save more fuel, can also switch off the engine (i.e. while waiting at the traffic light etc)..but surely u will be baked to perfection under a hot blazing sun..hehe

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 5 2011, 07:28 AM
izputra
post Apr 5 2011, 07:26 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 5 2011, 12:16 AM)
anyone change HU yet?

This HU from Flyaudio looks interesting; but cant find any dealer in MY
KIA -- E7563NAVI (Forte)
And this pix looks damn tempting..

This one is also China made right? but u said that u didnt want China made HU. Else, i will just shown mine whistling.gif I've posted in this thread several times (V8) since i installed it last year...

Added on April 5, 2011, 7:34 am
QUOTE(brianshong @ Apr 4 2011, 11:55 PM)
thanks bro for the sharing. Untill today i pump 3 times for my car d. Still about 9.9l/100KM. I think i have a heavy foot. hehe
Your car is still new..your car's performance & FC will be better when u starting to gain more mileage (say 5k - 10k km)..that one is already proven my many fortezens here.

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 5 2011, 07:34 AM
izputra
post Apr 5 2011, 02:14 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 5 2011, 02:03 PM)
that's just lips..
Yupp..that's correct. It looks simple & neat to my liking. If so happen that the car 'kiss' or hit something, most likely it will not transfer the damage to the bumper also..hopefully

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 5 2011, 02:15 PM
izputra
post Apr 5 2011, 04:15 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 5 2011, 03:52 PM)
guys, the forte 1.6sx fl is using electric power steering or maintain hydraulic power steering?

thanks!
Still hydraulic AFAIK
izputra
post Apr 8 2011, 08:22 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(titan-x @ Apr 8 2011, 07:54 AM)
my fren juz called me... ask me how to unlock his forte (1.6sx 1year+).. his key left inside and the car auto lock!! i thought our car cannot autolock when key left inside since forte has the smart key...

guys, any idea? apart from unlock using spare key (he now on the way back home to take the spare)..  sad.gif
i suspect battery low... but seems like not the case...
Yupp..as what KFC said, the car wont lock if the smartkey is inside the car unless the battery is running out or he mod the alarm with 3rd party accessories. By the way, is it autolock or he unintentionally (not aware that he left the smartkey inside the car) locked his car by pressing the outside door button? AFAIK, the car will only autolock in 2 ways :

1) When u start driving your car, the car will autolock as soon as 2nd gear engaged,
2) When u unlock your car (using the smartkey or outside door button) & so happen that u didnt open any of the car's door in about half a minute, it will unlock back automatically (autolock).
izputra
post Apr 27 2011, 07:31 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 26 2011, 11:04 PM)
bukan salah aku... salah jem kat KL ni laaa...
kalau jln clear je mcm kat gerik, mesti mileage aku dah 30k km... hahaha...
Wei bro..aku pun stay & kerja kat KL jgk..tp mileage nak cecah 30k dah. Maybe ko lenjan Forte tu on weekend only kot..not for everyday driving..hehe
izputra
post Apr 27 2011, 08:26 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Apr 27 2011, 07:32 AM)
who told you the maintenance for Pug 308 is high...

So far after 50k+ 2 years of owning

2.5k 1st inspection FOC
10k service - RM260 (Free labour)
20k service - RM400 (using Petronas Full Sync - this is expensive)
30k service - RM670 (using Amsoil Full Sync + change ATF oil around RM300 (is my own choice to change at this stage, as per manual you only need to change at 60k, but i choose to change at 30k for better protection to my gear box, i might do the same for my wife's new forte 2.0)
40k service - RM1000 (using Amsoil Full Sync + break oil change + iridium denso RM170 + K&N Filter RM240) if my choice to upgrade the K&N filter as well
50k service - RM370 (using Amsoil Full Sync)

if you see my figure and compare the chart in the 1st page, is almost the same. except i change the ATF on 30k and upgrade the spark plug and  k&n filter on 40k instead of using the stock.

Yupp..Pug 308 maintenance cost are even cheaper than other 1.6L Proton cars in 5 years run..not to say the other non-national cars (ie vios, city, civic..etc)

Added on April 27, 2011, 8:41 am
QUOTE(seanoys @ Apr 26 2011, 07:47 PM)
Oh REALLY?!!! I thought our car don't have filter x.x cause my myvi last time don't have!!
Anyway..u got it at half the price of what the SC charged when replacing the cabin air filter. Where did u bought it bro? Or is it available at the KIA spare part shop? Not sure whether we can easily DIY changing it by ourself to cut short the labour cost if we did it at SC.

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 27 2011, 09:06 AM
izputra
post Apr 27 2011, 09:02 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 27 2011, 08:57 AM)
Weekend pun naik kancil je... Hahaha senang giler parking atas divider...
No wonder la..showroom (or can i say showoff) car tongue.gif
izputra
post Apr 27 2011, 09:24 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Apr 27 2011, 08:46 AM)
my forte change ATF only RM1xx
Maybe the Pug uses Fully Syn ATF which will surely cost more than our Forte that uses Semi Syn ATF (if i'm not mistaken)
izputra
post Apr 27 2011, 10:21 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Apr 27 2011, 10:09 AM)
full synthetic ATF oil like wat brand wat model?

and i think the difference is the labour charges....continental might be more expensive

Not sure which Fully Syn ATF brand/model are compatible with our ATF as of right now..till then, better stick to the stock ATF.

Since that Pug also under Naza, i personally think that labour charges should be more or less the same like us.

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 27 2011, 10:22 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0558sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:09 PM