171 posts

lol, dun leave us la, shalong 'manja'....hehehe
XionCity
post Mar 14 2011, 06:47 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 14 2011, 04:20 PM)
I can't join the mega tt... cause I will be in Ipoh... sad.gif next time... smile.gif
Ipoh?? Pg MFC and northern MFC(kdh&perlis) is forming a mega TT to lost world of tambun in Ipoh..date is May 1st 2011...
hope u can join us...
XionCity
post Mar 15 2011, 02:11 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Mar 14 2011, 09:47 PM)
WTF again another one? LOL mega TT u called it? how many cars u expect to turn out to your so called mega TT?
Bcoz we can't attend KL Mega TT, is too far for us (NRMFC)..so, we decided on doing our own TT, organized by NRMFC
we decided go together with central region MFC....

btw, juz an info....NRMFC stands for Northern Region MyForte Club....consist of 3 states(Perlis, Kdh, Penang)....
NRMFC is formed by me...while Kedah Perlis KIA Forte Owners Club(KPKFOC), is also under me...which only consist of 2 states...

This is the 1st NRMFC Mega TT....since is a new club btw...the reason KPKFOC is at the limit, is bcoz there's no more dealer in Alor Setar up to Perlis area...the 1 that selling KIA cars, are Kulim+SP Lai Khim by Adwin Low, and Gurun NAZAKIA branch....Adwin helps me alot to promote the club....those interested, still can contact me....btw, i also require MFC Roadtax sticker....KFC, plz help ya??

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Looks like Korean are going to dominate the world in automobile industry

The Economic Impact of the Disaster in Japan and Korean Global Business--
A Commentary
Few have not been shocked at the devastation from the earthquake and tsunami in Japan. Concerns over partial meltdowns and explosions at the crippled nuclear power plants only add to the situation. Looking at the situation from a global perspective... How will this disaster impact Japan and Korea-- strong competitive rivals in automotive and electronics sectors? Media reports out of Japan (see below) note that auto production has been halted. The electronic industry also is seeing similar issues. That said, I feel we'll see a push by Korean global business groups to capitalize on the opportunity. Some Korean securities firms have noted with the disruption in Japanese brands' supply chain, production, and logistics Korean firms will move aggressively. One also cannot discount some bitterness towards Japan by Koreans who suffered under Japanese colonial rule from the early 1900s to 1945. I see 2 immediate concerns surfacing regarding the car industry. 1. Meeting the electrical needs of the Japanese auto plants. i.e. rolling black outs. 2. With global oil prices rising the Japanese auto plants will not be able to shift production to meet needs for more fuel efficient models and hybrids. BTW I have no idea on how logistics is impacted... but it cannot be good. Media Updates The Mainichi Daily News website reported that Toyota officials had announced the continued suspension of work on Monday at its five domestic plants, including those operated by its subsidiaries and 12 auto parts plants. Toyota subsidiary Central Motor Co. makes Toyota vehicles at its plant in Miyagi Prefecture and Kanto Auto Works Ltd, also a Toyota unit, produces Toyota cars at its plant in Iwate Prefecture. Both prefectures were severely affected by the 8.9-magnitude quake. A Toyota official said the suspension is partly to check whether workers at the factories are safe. Meanwhile, Nissan will also suspend production at its three domestic plants on Monday as two of them were damaged in the earthquake. Others to follow suit included Honda, Toyo and Sumitomo while Mitsubishi and NEC said they will check lines at their plants to determine whether to resume production on Monday. Source: Autoblog UK New York Times notes: Most Japanese auto assembly plants will remain closed on Monday, even though the factories are outside the hardest-hit regions and did not experience significant damage from the devastating earthquake and tsunami that struck on Friday. Automakers scrambled on Sunday to determine whether they would be able to build and export cars in light of the rolling power blackouts (meant to conserve electricity) and the damage to Japan’s infrastructure. “There is no way to get our products out, even if we make them, with the roads and distribution system damaged,” a spokeswoman for the Honda Motor Company, Natsuno Asanuma, told The Associated Press. The three major automakers — Toyota, Nissan and Honda — have American plants that produce most of the models they sell in the United States. But many luxury cars, like the Lexus, or the smaller, fuel-efficient cars, like the Toyota Prius and Honda Fit, are built in Japan, and disruptions in exports could cost the companies sales at a time when rising gasoline prices have increased demand in the United States. For Toyota, the disaster comes as it is trying to recover after the recall of more than 14 million vehicles since 2009. Toyota built 3.3 million vehicles in Japan last year, about 43 percent of its global output, with more than half sent overseas. A Toyota spokeswoman in New York, Mira Sleilati, said all of its plants in Japan would be closed Monday but that no information was available about supplies of the Prius or other Japanese-built models. Besides the nearly 141,000 Priuses exported and sold in the United States last year, Toyota sold more than 229,000 Lexuses, which were mostly built in Japan. Earl Stewart, the owner of Earl Stewart Toyota in North Palm Beach, Fla., said demand for the Prius had surged so much that he recently sold out. He worries that Toyota might not be able to get many more to his dealership any time soon. “I put used Priuses on my showroom floor because we don’t have any new ones,” Mr. Stewart said. “The timing could not be worse. I don’t know how long it will take to get the roads and ports cleaned up and get Priuses back on the ships.” Toyota had planned to start building the Prius in the United States starting in 2010 but canceled those plans during the recession; instead it is readying a plant in Mississippi to assemble the Corolla, a compact sedan. Other affected models are the Toyota Yaris, a subcompact, and the Scion xB and xD, which are small hatchbacks sold at Toyota dealerships. Two plants that build the Yaris and Scion models are among four operated by Toyota subsidiaries that were damaged and had to be shut down. The plant that builds the Yaris was opened less than a month ago in Miyagi, an area north of Tokyo that suffered substantial damage. Nissan built 1.13 million vehicles in Japan last year and Honda made fewer than a million, slightly more than a quarter of the vehicles they sell worldwide. Honda said some plants would remain closed at least through Monday. Its dealers in the United States get more than 80 percent of their cars and trucks from North American plants. Several Honda hybrid models, including the Insight and CR-Z, and the Acura RLand TSX are made in Japan. A Honda research and development center in Tochigi was damaged, causing the death of an employee, and it had to be closed. Reuters reported that operations at the five assembly and parts plants for Subaru vehicles had also been halted. Nissan said all of its plants in Japan would remain closed on Monday but that most appeared to have avoided major damage. Officials were evaluating the facilities and had not made a decision about when they would reopen. Nissan dealers are not expected to experience any immediate effects, but there could be supply problems for Infiniti, Nissan’s luxury brand, which is built in Japan. The tsunami destroyed 1,300 Nissan vehicles at the Port of Hitachi awaiting export to American dealers as well as 1,000 vehicles at a service center in Miyagi, said a spokeswoman in the United States, Katherine Zachary. Cordy Cerami, the general manager at Infiniti of Montclair, a dealership outside Los Angeles, said: “We were assured that the plants were intact, but the suppliers were unsure. We should know something Monday or Tuesday.” Despite the uncertainty for his dealership, Mr. Cerami said, “Our concern is for the people of Japan first and foremost. " Source: NYT
By: Don Southerton
XionCity
post Mar 15 2011, 11:42 AM

171 posts

that i might put on considerable list...i never done or attend a Mega TT b4...this will be the 1st for the whole northern region Mega TT....perhaps i will ask the president in charge of this TT, which is penang MFC organizer....

oh yea, sallehsi, the reason on 'y separate Mega TT' is bcoz, we can't afford to go KL for juz 1 or 2 days trips...the cost might cost a BOMB...petrol+toll ald enough...go and back, and withing KL...so, our budget maximum is until Ipoh only...might letting central region MFC knw abt this 2....another reason is...KL is too far...i knw u all had Mega TT to pg b4...but for my club members all the way from Perlis, if said to KL....sure lots of them wun wan 1....Ipoh is a considerable choice...but i doubt quite lot of them wun attend too...that's juz a perception...
XionCity
post Mar 15 2011, 12:17 PM

171 posts

lol...organizer is not me...
XionCity
post Mar 15 2011, 12:47 PM

171 posts

the club is i formed....but the event not i organized...hope u understand...

Added on March 15, 2011, 12:47 pmis pg MFC organized, while is our 1st Mega TT when we combine both clubs...that doesn't mean, my club, i organized...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Mar 15 2011, 12:47 PM
XionCity
post Mar 15 2011, 03:38 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 15 2011, 03:29 PM)
In order to avoid from multiplication or confusion to Malaysia Forte club, why not create sub region like MFC Central Region, MFC Nothern Region, MFC South Region, MFC East Coast Region, MFC Sabah Region and MFC Sarawak Region. From this, 2 committee member can nominated for each region who take care of their own member in the region but still can participate freely in the MFC original thread. When come to TT, they can organise TT at the same date, same time but different place. With this, you can have more members coming to a Mega TT

All the committees can always have a seperate forum to discuss on the activities and from there, they can share with the members and 6 photos of many many fortezens. smile.gif

Well, this is just a suggestion... smile.gif
In final words...no matter how many Forte clubs there are in Malaysia and in different regions, we stand as 1, truly 1 Malaysia, and Fortezens united....

Added on March 15, 2011, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(XionCity @ Mar 15 2011, 04:38 PM)
In final words...no matter how many Forte clubs there are in Malaysia and in different regions, we stand as 1, truly 1 Malaysia, and Fortezens, we unite....
This post has been edited by XionCity: Mar 15 2011, 03:41 PM
XionCity
post Mar 17 2011, 01:21 AM

171 posts

yea...mine do....hv 2 wait for 3 months...coz NAZAKIA nw cut cost, no more air shipment...using water shipment nw..
XionCity
post Mar 17 2011, 02:08 AM

171 posts

NAZAKIA is trying to cut cost....that's wat i hate most....
they should improve on customer satisfaction services rather than cutting cost here n there.....
XionCity
post Mar 17 2011, 02:16 AM

171 posts

current Inspira ald CKD model....only 1st 2000 unit lauched last year are mitsu Lancer CBU

Added on March 17, 2011, 2:21 ameh guys..wanna ask...
since i ald claim my insurance once, during the accident...
if windows damaged or another accident, can claim lagi?

This post has been edited by XionCity: Mar 17 2011, 02:21 AM
XionCity
post Mar 17 2011, 11:00 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Mar 17 2011, 10:18 AM)
any prove to support your claim?  hmm.gif

what we do know they're improving. all management level change bout 80%.
they wanna work close with car club activity, gain feedback from us.

now they're trying to reduce the spare part cost to compete with the market.
hope we could get the good news soon.
when i went to SC few days ago, ask y parts so long hvn't arrived yet...
they say, NAZA cut cost, no more air transport, only by ship....
if wan air transport, i had 2 pay 4 the transport fees....
XionCity
post Mar 17 2011, 12:50 PM

171 posts

eh, any1 selling Spark plug IXU-H22-I and performance air filter in club price?? plz let me knw ASAP
XionCity
post Mar 17 2011, 03:01 PM

171 posts

that's a very very long commitment....
XionCity
post Mar 20 2011, 11:57 AM

171 posts

expose to sun too much?
XionCity
post Mar 22 2011, 09:30 AM

171 posts

to play safe, either reach 10k or within 6 mths time...which 1 come 1st....
XionCity
post Mar 25 2011, 01:56 AM

171 posts

wah!!! 20!!! too loud la....my normal(when alone) is around 9, max 12 oni....with passenger is 4-5....

the fog in the HL is normal....even saw a fully stock 2004 waja's ori HL oso got this issue....leave it few days, slowly disappear...but will come bck oso...is nt a defect
XionCity
post Mar 25 2011, 08:12 PM

171 posts

Q1 : as i said...is normal, coz of sudden change of the air humidity....from very last time....so, nw even my old car's HL oso got fog....not 2 mentioned, my dad's G.Livina also had it....
The fog is bcoz of the ambient temperature, both inside the HL and outside the HL....juz like the fog u saw at the rear mirror(during some mornings).....is the same...
Q2 : as for Aircond, AUTO mode mostly meant for hill areas, or for highland use....like cameron or genting highland....juz follow taipan's directional, then as good 2 go....
XionCity
post Mar 27 2011, 05:56 PM

171 posts

my fren works in kusyen and leather factory b4....
he said, real genuine leather requires some lubrication on it, once few weeks or per mth....juz to maintain it....
or else will crack, depends on temperature....and tend nt to expose to heat(under sunlight) too much....tint helps to prolong ur leather seats lifespan too...

Added on March 27, 2011, 5:56 pmmy fren works in kusyen and leather factory b4....
he said, real genuine leather requires some lubrication on it, once few weeks or per mth....juz to maintain it....
or else will crack, depends on temperature....and tend nt to expose to heat(under sunlight) too much....tint helps to prolong ur leather seats lifespan too...

Added on March 27, 2011, 6:33 pmEh guys, do u all knw where 2 get bonet sound proof stuffs?? like those HQ bonet liners....

This post has been edited by XionCity: Mar 27 2011, 06:33 PM
XionCity
post Mar 27 2011, 09:51 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 27 2011, 08:20 PM)
hmm those rubber type of soundproof ok? The one we spra on top of it and stick it onto ur bonner hood, to reduce sound and heat, which will also delay ur hood front fading color soon
i did the rubber type soundproof apply at the door side 1....the 3m rubber sound/windproof, really have lots of improvements.....
nw plan 2 do autofoam and soundproof all 4 doors and bonet...

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:36 PM