-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

Sh@rty 5
post Mar 4 2011, 07:33 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Mar 4 2011, 06:39 PM)
Cannot la yeowa, because the centre is belongs to my dad's friend... They already gave us face and some discounts even though its FL version. brows.gif
Any idea who is selling the K emblem right now? But need to able to post to me one la.. laugh.gif Cannot go down TT, too far away. notworthy.gif
the K emblem? comes with the sport rim cap and also steering cap? its that wat u guys are looking for? my supplier ask me sell before, but saw response kinda slow, so din buy from him tongue.gif

anyway how much were u guys quoted? perhaps i can get it slightly cheaper for u guys smile.gif

hehe, dunno whether am i selling ex or wat, but pedal lock for kia forte seems to be selling at a very very slow pace sad.gif
titan-x
post Mar 4 2011, 08:03 PM

39 posts

what a lucky day... juz back from work n visit my SA... he juz park a blue forte koup at the showroom! still 'hot'... hehe... managed to sit inside and snap some photos biggrin.gif
very cool car i must say! RM115.8k! thumbup.gif
iZuDeeN
post Mar 4 2011, 08:08 PM

3,466 posts

guys... can list the Interest rate here how much u guys get?

planning to get loan of RM70k with 5yrs payment
Taipan052
post Mar 4 2011, 08:14 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 4 2011, 08:08 PM)
guys... can list the Interest rate here how much u guys get?

planning to get loan of RM70k with 5yrs payment
i've read before in the region of 2.7~2.9
better hurry coz one of owner (kia SA) said due to bank negara direction, maybe the interest rate will be higher starting from march (reaching 3.5)

how true it is i dunno. but he is forte owner also.. in penang..

iZuDeeN
post Mar 4 2011, 08:31 PM

3,466 posts

ok...will prob go for a test drive tomm...
brianshong
post Mar 4 2011, 09:14 PM

49 posts

Book one metal bronze 1.6 sx. Counting the days. Vincent from serdang raya give good service. Thumbs up.
PalmoAnest
post Mar 4 2011, 09:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 3 2011, 04:07 PM)
hmm..i think this question has been asked many times. i cant answer the figure right now or how good or bad it is, but i can tell u that it is definitely not as good as toyota and honda cars resale value, but if you are indeed very worried about resale value, i really do NOT suggest you to buy this car. when i bought this car, I wanted a car that is value for money, spacious and well designed with lots of goodies to boot. You cannot get a car at this price with the kind of features it is offering at all. No way. Not just referring to the electronic goodies but the safety features too like ABS, EBD, CBC, BA.

i understand that as consumers we want the BEST of everything - nice looking car, fun to drive, good resale value, easy to get spare parts, good after sales service, value for money and the works. However, I can tell u that there is NO car in the world right now that has ALL of this. Most yes but not all. Same goes with the forte. You win some, you lose some. For me, I love and enjoy my ride everyday, can you say the same in a vios ? Perhaps not. So isn't that...priceless? The sheer joy of driving this car BEATS EVERY SINGLE NOTION on resale value and whatnot. That's why we bought this great car that was brought to you by KIA.
Well said my friend! rclxms.gif
SUSkyheng
post Mar 4 2011, 11:11 PM

888 posts

Why would we need to keep on using the resale value to bring Forte down?
Just give a test drive and let the car tells us.... Is it a good or bad car. Almost half of the developing or developed countries says it is a decent car.... Only Malaysian deny this....
babyk
post Mar 5 2011, 12:39 AM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

I might come out an ECU reflash for Forte soon smile.gif
DevilsForte
post Mar 5 2011, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Mar 4 2011, 07:11 PM)
ya maybe lorr.. hahahaha.. thanks saimatkong!!
u guys look cute laaa so funny nyerrrrrrrr ....

like husband n wife ... kakaka!

dunno which one husband which one is wife...

chill bro .. chill taipan .. chill SMK... icon_idea.gif

next TT .. i blanjer one TT each

This post has been edited by DevilsForte: Mar 5 2011, 12:53 AM
XionCity
post Mar 5 2011, 01:24 AM

171 posts

I think is more fair to stated Full Synthetic oil and Mineral oil for ALL cars, rather than juz Full Synthetic oil for Forte....and the charges muz include Labour Charge
Taipan052
post Mar 5 2011, 03:23 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Mar 5 2011, 01:21 AM)
I want to know what item is covered and not covered under the 5 years warranty?

Absorber only 1 year compared to Honda 3 years

Any other things?
forte's absorber is 2 years warranty (if i was not mistaken). kfc's did claim before (after one year).

QUOTE(XionCity @ Mar 5 2011, 01:24 AM)
I think is more fair to stated Full Synthetic oil and Mineral oil for ALL cars, rather than juz Full Synthetic oil for Forte....and the charges muz include Labour Charge
coz only got fully synthetic price so far. if u got mineral pricing just ask izputra to update.
charges already include labour charge one lerrrr.. except 3 first service which is free (standard practice by most car's manufacturer)
dukunet
post Mar 5 2011, 05:51 AM

88 posts

Guys, i need a favour, where can i get aftermarket filter (k&n or SS mesh) for forte?

long time didnt come, its good to see this thread still very active smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Mar 5 2011, 08:12 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 4 2011, 11:11 PM)
Why would we need to keep on using the resale value to bring Forte down?
Just give a test drive and let the car tells us.... Is it a good or bad car. Almost half of the developing or developed countries says it is a decent car.... Only Malaysian deny this....
yalar..i hear this word resale value until very fed up liao...because everyone just worried about this..every car in the world sure drop in value, sure maybe forte value is lower, but like i said earlier if really care about resale value dun buy forte, dun buy kia products. they can just go ahead with T&H and miss out on all the fun with this great car. when u buy car you already lose out no matter what car, just a matter of lose how much only but how I see when driving a forte is that the driving experience and the sheer joy of owning the car alone overwrites everything else. actually in some ways i feel better if got less pple buy forte cos it makes the car feel more exclusive than other cars especially vios and city which is everywhere..see also boring already tongue.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 5 2011, 08:40 AM

250 posts

i guess its because ppl who can afford it, is not so wealthy after all, we wouldnt see the resale question in Merc,BMW,volvo thread right?

we're normal working class after all, and we all do wish to change car every5 years...in the States, lancer/ forte/camry is less than 20000, and its about 400 a month for 5 years only...well...what to do? ppl here pay 1350 for civic for 9 years...
CyberKewl
post Mar 5 2011, 08:43 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 5 2011, 08:40 AM)
i guess its because ppl who can afford it, is not so wealthy after all, we wouldnt see the resale question in Merc,BMW,volvo thread right?

we're normal working class after all, and we all do wish to change car every5 years...in the States, lancer/ forte/camry is less than 20000, and its about 400 a month for 5 years only...well...what to do?  ppl here pay 1350 for civic for 9 years...
well like i said, if really want to care so much about resale value just stick with T&H..i dont want to care too much about resale value..although i'm confident this time the resale value would be better than previous KIA models but its not a deal breaker for me.
turbocharged
post Mar 5 2011, 08:47 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 5 2011, 08:43 AM)
well like i said, if really want to care so much about resale value just stick with T&H..i dont want to care too much about resale value..although i'm confident this time the resale value would be better than previous KIA models but its not a deal breaker for me.
yea, most are common ppl who just wanted a point a to point b car, with a flashy badge.

forte owner are someone who dare to try new stuff, and would pay more ( in terms of RV and future potential issue) to totally enjoy their money.

to be frank, a drive in forte is very very fun, its electronic nanny really done a very very good job in keep one safe. Handling wise, i dunno, unless we're going to sepang, otherwise, there is nothing to complain, just some forum argument to spice things up, how to test handling in our normal road, lol.
dukunet
post Mar 5 2011, 09:05 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 5 2011, 08:43 AM)
i'm with u.... my money is paid to buy based on current needs and offer... if purchase based on 2nd hand value, better go buy 2nd hand car.... wonder what is the toyota rush 2nd hand value... is it still high bcause it's toyota?
CyberKewl
post Mar 5 2011, 09:28 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(dukunet @ Mar 5 2011, 09:05 AM)
i'm with u.... my money is paid to buy based on current needs and offer... if purchase based on 2nd hand value, better go buy 2nd hand car.... wonder what is the toyota rush 2nd hand value... is it still high bcause it's toyota?
as long as it is toyota or honda, price sure high. whether worth the price is another story entirely!
XionCity
post Mar 5 2011, 10:19 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 5 2011, 09:12 AM)
yalar..i hear this word resale value until very fed up liao...because everyone just worried about this..every car in the world sure drop in value, sure maybe forte value is lower, but like i said earlier if really care about resale value dun buy forte, dun buy kia products. they can just go ahead with T&H and miss out on all the fun with this great car. when u buy car you already lose out no matter what car, just a matter of lose how much only but how I see when driving a forte is that the driving experience and the sheer joy of owning the car alone overwrites everything else. actually in some ways i feel better if got less pple buy forte cos it makes the car feel more exclusive than other cars especially vios and city which is everywhere..see also boring already tongue.gif
+1

Added on March 5, 2011, 10:21 am
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 5 2011, 10:28 AM)
as long as it is toyota or honda, price sure high. whether worth the price is another story entirely!
except PRIUS, CIVIC HYBRID AND INSIGHT...as hybrid 2nd hand market still unknown...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Mar 5 2011, 10:21 AM

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:24 AM