125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

prominen
post Apr 29 2011, 09:06 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(ZomgWtfHax @ Apr 29 2011, 02:09 AM)
Please add me to owner list too

Forte 2.0L Koup
Corsa Blue

Nick: Zomgwtfhax

Mega TT, when? where?
Any other Koup owners here? Havent really seen one on the road or chat with one yet.
here u go

MyForteClub 2nd Annual MEGA TT 2.011
Time Sunday, May 1 · 10:00am - 1:00pm

More Info Theme : Back To College!
Venue : OldTown @ Taylor's Lakeside Campus, Sunway!
Date : 1st May 2011

Taylor's Lakeside Campus Map

Target : 100++ Kia Forte & Koup!

Calling all Fortezens, old & new, come let's make history! Fortezens & MyForteClub...rock on! Be proud...be cool...be FORTELICIOUS!

P/S: 10% Discount on F&B for those with MFC Card!

got 4 other koup will be there...hope so...if wanna chat with other koup owner, kindly register urself at http://www.myforteclub.com/
blackfortetoo
post Apr 29 2011, 09:40 AM

Do you guys know how to change from CD1 to CD2 or to CD3? Thanks
ahtsong
post Apr 29 2011, 10:01 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Apr 29 2011, 09:06 AM)
here u go

MyForteClub 2nd Annual MEGA TT 2.011
Time Sunday, May 1 · 10:00am - 1:00pm

More Info Theme : Back To College!
Venue : OldTown @ Taylor's Lakeside Campus, Sunway!
Date : 1st May 2011

Taylor's Lakeside Campus Map

Target : 100++ Kia Forte & Koup!

Calling all Fortezens, old & new, come let's make history! Fortezens & MyForteClub...rock on! Be proud...be cool...be FORTELICIOUS!

P/S: 10% Discount on F&B for those with MFC Card!

got 4 other koup will be there...hope so...if wanna chat with other koup owner, kindly register urself at http://www.myforteclub.com/
too bad my car only arrive next weekend...
XionCity
post Apr 29 2011, 10:18 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 28 2011, 10:22 PM)
BMW -> KOUP????What the...if the other way around i understandlar...how come leh? even though old model still good leh
car is good, but for a 17 years old E36, maintenance wise and spare parts getting expensive leh...and is a Bimmer
SUSkyheng
post Apr 29 2011, 11:06 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Apr 28 2011, 11:13 PM)
i think u get me wrong, RM65k+ for a civic is not encourage, they still can price a civic > 100k. High tax in other way is good to prevent $ flow out and encourage purchase local product.

my stand point is, we must have a decent / good product so that we as consumer are more happy to buy local car than foreign car. for those rich ppl, they will still buy like there is ppl buying bentley for specialty.

the problem is most consumer here leave no choice, we all pay premium to purchase a standard car (not luxury). most consumer if affordable will try to skip P1 and P2 due to low quality, low qc product. they will rather pay more for piece of mind than spend more time and $ later to fix this fix that.

for me why i choose forte 2.0 and Peugeot 308, mainly due to their safety feature of course the design and spec also into consideration. thus if persona have 5 start rating on safety, with ESP/ECS, 6 airbag, and those ABS++, and price at 60k for this premium version, i'm in
Well, cannot deny you on this... The concept are good, but implemented wrongly..... Which makes people go for other brands.....
brianshong
post Apr 29 2011, 11:19 AM

49 posts

Hi

Can i be in the owner list as well

Titanium Silver 1.6sxFL
Nick Is Brianshong
ahtsong
post Apr 29 2011, 11:50 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 29 2011, 11:06 AM)
Well, cannot deny you on this... The concept are good, but implemented wrongly..... Which makes people go for other brands.....
hyundai and kia do very good job in korea, if you go korea, u will see almost 90% of the car on the road are hyundai / kia and they are happy and proud of it.

in fact i love Malaysia, and i would like to be proud of our proton as well (not re-badge inspira), but when?

This post has been edited by ahtsong: Apr 29 2011, 11:51 AM
seanoys
post Apr 29 2011, 11:53 AM

You all notice our roads here in Malaysia is getting worse and worse each day? Looks like nothing is being done by our lovely government..everytime I drive through uneven or pot hole infested road I will think how laaaaaa my
17inch rims!!! Gosh cannot tahan man..go over Singapore and see their road so shiny and nice..go over to Phuket their road so shiny and nice! Dam... sad.gif
epo
post Apr 29 2011, 11:57 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Apr 29 2011, 09:40 AM)
Do you guys know how to change from CD1 to CD2 or to CD3? Thanks
read the manual...
gosh... i even dunno there's a people still listening to CD nowadays... cool.gif
brianshong
post Apr 29 2011, 11:57 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Apr 29 2011, 11:53 AM)
You all notice our roads here in Malaysia is getting worse and worse each day? Looks like nothing is being done by our lovely government..everytime I drive through uneven or pot hole infested road I will think how laaaaaa my
17inch rims!!! Gosh cannot tahan man..go over Singapore and see their road so shiny and nice..go over to Phuket their road so shiny and nice! Dam... sad.gif
Aparrently, 1malaysia Email project is more important than any hole on the road. Seriously all the tyre shop in whole of malaysia is making great profit. I hate lubang!!!!
SUSkyheng
post Apr 29 2011, 12:04 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Apr 29 2011, 11:50 AM)
hyundai and kia do very good job in korea, if you go korea, u will see almost 90% of the car on the road are hyundai / kia and they are happy and proud of it.

in fact i love Malaysia, and i would like to be proud of our proton as well (not re-badge inspira), but when?
I'm proud with my Wira as it only gives me little problems for the past 8 years... Only overhauled once due to foreman troubeshoot wrongly(but is time to do top overhaul also). But it is after 8 years of improvements from day 1 Proton starts selling Wira. So, in other sense, Proton need >5 years to improve the quality of a model.

QUOTE(seanoys @ Apr 29 2011, 11:53 AM)
This you have to wait for election lor.... Then they will start repair the roads....
If the rims are original Kia rims, it should able to withstand the holes....
seanoys
post Apr 29 2011, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(brianshong @ Apr 29 2011, 11:57 AM)
Aparrently, 1malaysia Email project is more important than any hole on the road. Seriously all the tyre shop in whole of malaysia is making  great profit. I hate lubang!!!!
Seems like nothing that benefits the rakyat Is surfacing..sad but true..oh wells think positive we r giving job opportunities to tyre shops!

Added on April 29, 2011, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 29 2011, 12:04 PM)
I'm proud with my Wira as it only gives me little problems for the past 8 years... Only overhauled once due to foreman troubeshoot wrongly(but is time to do top overhaul also). But it is after 8 years of improvements from day 1 Proton starts selling Wira. So, in other sense, Proton need >5 years to improve the quality of a model.
This you have to wait for election lor.... Then they will start repair the roads....
If after elections only they improve the roads then teruk la..wells I hope our ori rims can really tahan..

Added on April 29, 2011, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 29 2011, 12:04 PM)
If after elections only they improve the roads then teruk la..wells I hope our ori rims can really tahan..

This post has been edited by seanoys: Apr 29 2011, 12:40 PM
SUSkyheng
post Apr 29 2011, 12:49 PM

888 posts

Ori rims normally are steel rims(to cut cost), so no worry.... But I still remember how I trash my steel rim on our best in class roads.... Even the tyre shop also shock on that.....
So, small rim more rubber will be better.... For my point of view...
VeeJay
post Apr 29 2011, 01:47 PM

3,848 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Apr 21 2011, 03:42 PM)
Petronas Primax Xtra RON95 - pumped this everything feels better but then recently engine check light came on. I reset 3 times already cannot tahan went to SC to verify fault code. Seems I'm not the only person with this issue our car don't like it I'll try switch other RON95 test again. FYI I've been pumping Petronas RON95 for over a year also other brands no problems.... this is the 1st time. Anyone face this pls update us ok.  rclxub.gif
I dont think its the gas problem...try this first (just a suggestion), dont fill gas 100% full, as soon as the stopper pops while pumping gas, just leave it as it is, rather then trying to fill for another 3-5L.

When the gas is full (max), it might be giving problem to the sensor, hence you get check engine light
VeeJay
post Apr 29 2011, 01:55 PM

3,848 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 24 2011, 09:23 AM)
yalar..when i read it also i was like..what?? too bad here dont have such thing..sigh.
Thats bcoz our consumer rights are very weak in Msia. Most of the country when you buy insurance, its for the transportation, hence if your vehicle is in ICU, you get a replacement and the onus is on insurance agent to push the workshop to promptly fix your car, else they would be paying daily for your replacement car rclxms.gif
ggeatweb
post Apr 29 2011, 02:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 29 2011, 12:49 PM)
Ori rims normally are steel rims(to cut cost), so no worry.... But I still remember how I trash my steel rim on our best in class roads.... Even the tyre shop also shock on that.....
So, small rim more rubber will be better.... For my point of view...
I don't think our ori rims are steel rims. Steel rims are normally thinner because they are heavier (but stronger). They don't really look so nice so they are normally used with wheel covers (like the old 1.6EX).

Normal ori 'sport' rims are alloy rims, but a stronger type I think. A lot of aftermarket alloy rims are lighter.

This post has been edited by ggeatweb: Apr 29 2011, 02:12 PM
SUSkyheng
post Apr 29 2011, 02:44 PM

888 posts

Well, we can only think.... the best way is, put a magnet to the rim and see.... By the first look it is steel.... I maybe wrong also....
But this will be in the check list when I visit the showroom again....

This post has been edited by kyheng: Apr 29 2011, 02:45 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 29 2011, 03:49 PM

104 posts

thxs to bro prominen for the cod for his crsytal car plate number this afternoon at sunway..

Sorry cant go down personally cause its working hour smile.gif
seanoys
post Apr 29 2011, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 29 2011, 02:44 PM)
Well, we can only think.... the best way is, put a magnet to the rim and see.... By the first look it is steel.... I maybe wrong also....
But this will be in the check list when I visit the showroom again....
Yeah ours is alloy rims smile.gif in the boucher stated alloy whereelse EX model is steel rims..
monster2020
post Apr 29 2011, 05:00 PM

386 posts

Hi guys anybody have decat and change the air filter for the car already ?

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:46 AM