> I've got a new bike, teaser picture,update hourly or hopefuly Chat

terradrive
post Feb 16 2011, 06:32 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Feb 16 2011, 06:28 PM)
I already gave up on kapcai already..now superbike is the only thing that I will ever consider
Most kapcai got meter ringan..you look at your meter 150 km/h but actually 120 km/h only..factory set just to give you shiok factor
I'd rather save a little bit more and get the Kawasaki Ninja 250R instead..
Never really liked the cheap sound of the single cylinder of kapcai..especially when they go put their tin milo AHM racing pipe..sound so empty
Even 135LC with stock exhaust also sound more smooth with stock exhaust..when they change to AHM start la the shitty kapcai sound
Real men only ride this or anything better than this..

even this bike is underpowered....
for real bike at least use er6
terradrive
post Feb 17 2011, 12:59 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Feb 16 2011, 06:39 PM)
Too lazy to read..no need for 450cc bike also
Last time before the Kawasaki Ninja 250R came out I was more interested in the Kawasaki ZXR250..although you can only find 2nd hand ones only
4 cylinder 250cc..it has that full 4 cylinder sound that sounds awesome..the problem only is that since it is not a new bike and parts are hard to find
Not to mention that it does not stay in the 2nd hand market very long..
seriously I owned a 400cc 4 cylinder naked bike before and it's even feel underpowered.

zxr250 really headache to maintain, for example full overhaul costs like 4k (that's maybe 7 years ago).

As long as you can handle bike with a manual clutch you can handle litre bikes. I didn't masuk longkang when test ride few big bikes... instead bigger bikes feels much lighter, that time i only use 150cc 4 stroke before i got the 400

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Feb 16 2011, 08:01 PM)
Only real men can make any women bow to their wants and force them to sit behind and wear a helmet so they can shut up..
Pussies only drive cars because they bow down to the needs of their women..
bike corners too slow, even when leaned alot on my 150cc (smaller bikes corners faster than bigger ones) the speed can't match cars at all. with dual tt900 tyres on one corner I can only max like 45km/h on bike (kecut telur liao), on car 60km/h easily with normal tyres. and the small 150cc bike 0-100kmh time too slow sad.gif

This post has been edited by terradrive: Feb 17 2011, 01:02 PM
terradrive
post Feb 17 2011, 07:35 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Feb 17 2011, 01:39 PM)
izzit fz clutch easier? coz the engine did not died, first time riding clutch. last time i borrow fren yamaha 125z and rgv 125 cant control and die everytime i try to ride.

then if superbike like yamaha r6 or Gsxr 1000 the engine is powerful and torqey same like smaller clutch bike? means i can run up to a superbike and steal it from owner and ride away with no problem?  brows.gif  brows.gif hehe always wanted to do that tongue.gif
125z and rgv 120 are 2 stroke bikes, the engines easily die if you didn't open more throttle compared to 4 stroke bikes.

Most new unmodded litre bikes are gentle to ride on low rpms, that being said you shouldn't open the throttle like on small cc bikes. Even on 400cc it's torquey enough to spin the tires, but dam that feels good haha.
terradrive
post Feb 17 2011, 07:49 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

20k for 250cc twin is just too expensive. Unless you are looking to ride it for a long time the Kawasaki kips 150 is even better in performance for just around rm9k.

The thing I said about how underpowered 250cc is that the torque isn't enough. If you compare er6 and R6, both bike actually have about same torque, which makes them fair quite the same on daily roads where you doesn't go past 120km/h most of the time. I think on 2nd gear on R6 you already reach near or past 100km/h, only place you can use all the HPs are highways....

And leaning on kapcai of course easily grate the roads.
terradrive
post Feb 18 2011, 11:29 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

the fz150 enough speed to maintain true 110km/h liao lor
terradrive
post Feb 18 2011, 12:28 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Feb 18 2011, 12:01 PM)
but meter ringan, i go 130 also cannot catch up with kancil...
I don't know what kancil is that, because I driven 660 and 850 both dam slow one, maybe that kancil changed engine liao

I think fz 130km/h is like 120km/h on car.
terradrive
post Feb 18 2011, 01:03 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

on fz normally 0-500km ride 80km/h, then changed oil and 90km/h for 500-1000km for running in.
terradrive
post Feb 18 2011, 01:13 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Also have to change the oil filter on first oil change too.
terradrive
post Feb 18 2011, 04:43 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Feb 18 2011, 01:16 PM)
hmm so bike speed will be same even i open full throttle compare with people who take care of the throttle for first few k?

phew. i dont care bout engine block or long term reliability but i care bout speed if the bike dont sound nice like supermoto (thumper) or superbike biggrin.gif

so i open up full throttle its almost 125 - 130 kmh. 9 - 10 k rpm. will it go faster later on next service. i hope after 3rd service i open throttle again. i sked piston stuck  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

@terradrive. i am going to service the bike this saturday. what to expect for the foreman to change?

gonna get new tire maybe this month or next month. the china brand very slippery ....  rclxub.gif
Follow the recommendation from the owner's manual only, maybe just change oil and oil filter.
FZ150i memang top speed at 130km/h (meter) even after run in, depending on wind speed it may get 135-140km/h if you lucky. One easy way to increase top speed is to lie down like sportbike riders haha, it can add 10km/h, less wind resistance mar.

QUOTE(supermoto @ Feb 18 2011, 01:17 PM)
and at 900 km i feel the bike like underpower. sheet !!!!!!!! like no drive like that at 2 k rpm .... sluggish?

Added on February 18, 2011, 1:18 pmmy bike is going to die ..... fffuuuuuuuuuuuuu
I thought 2k rpm really low liao? When I rode my friend's fz I normally use 3.5krpm++

This post has been edited by terradrive: Feb 18 2011, 04:44 PM
terradrive
post Feb 19 2011, 07:52 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Feb 19 2011, 06:59 AM)
TS, your teaser photo looking so like a kapchai  laugh.gif  sweat.gif

it's fz150i lar, the engine looks totally different from lc135
terradrive
post Feb 20 2011, 09:28 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Feb 20 2011, 04:33 AM)
they being sarcastic la bro ... doh.gif .... i disappoint with the bike.
i lol ppl who proud of bike less than 600 cc and call it superbike ... doh.gif even er 6n/f not a superbike
i second that
Actually superbike is a category for sportsbike racing... I think it refers to the modified production sportsbike in those competitions.

We should call those gsxrs, zxrs, hayabusas as sportbikes

Motorcycle scenes fare better than cars. At least we can buy reliable non-national brand motorcycles at not so bloated prices.

This post has been edited by terradrive: Feb 20 2011, 09:29 AM

0.2689sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:04 AM