> I've got a new bike, teaser picture,update hourly or hopefuly Chat

rjflyguy
post Apr 15 2011, 04:46 PM

324 posts

Well guys...

I think some of us here are taking this thread too seriously and attacking the TS personally. A few of us also said bad things about bikers and car drivers.... It is not a good thing to do maa...

For me, if you want to buy a car or a bike or a lorry or whatever, it is your own personal choice, because it s your own money. Buying a bike doesn't make you a "mat rempit" and buying a big expensive car wont make you "arrogant" either... It is not what you ride, it is all about you and your attitude....

I have couple of cars and also 2 bikes... Owning and driving cars and riding bikes broaden my perspective and my understanding of what it is felt being a car driver and a bike rider... Both can be entertaining and safe if you take care of what should be taken care of...

Supermoto... and the rest of bikers here, ride safe and respect others.... To car drivers, drive safe too and watch for bikers....

To end my post, here is the latest entry into my belongings....

CB919 Hornet

icon_rolleyes.gif

-RJ-

This post has been edited by rjflyguy: Apr 15 2011, 04:56 PM
rjflyguy
post Apr 15 2011, 04:56 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Apr 15 2011, 04:05 PM)
frequently saw FZi rider with 600-1000cc attire.. doh.gif

er6n/er6f no gooding?
Xeno.. ever heard of ATGATT?? It is "All The Gear, All The Time" because when you ride a bike, the question is WHEN you will fall down and not IF you fall down. You don't necessarily wear leathers and racing boots but proper attire is essential when riding a bike, all bike and not just superbikes. At least wear proper jacket with armour at impact points such as elbows, shoulders and your back, good quality gloves, good shoes that will protect your ankle and a proper helmet (fullface is recommendable).

I have no problem seeing a kapchai rider with full riding attire... in fact I solute them. So... bikers out there.. ATGATT!!!
rjflyguy
post Apr 15 2011, 05:00 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Apr 15 2011, 04:58 PM)
short? it's not the distance that matters, but the travel. short pon if u encounter trailers, lorries, mpvs, suvs that doesnt see u n if ever they see u they think of u like a pest, so why play with death and skimp on safety?
Agree with you on this.... thumbup.gif

-RJ-
rjflyguy
post Apr 15 2011, 05:10 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Apr 15 2011, 05:04 PM)
stock standard. not gonna change, doesnt bother me at all. actually the exhaust sound is not that audible, the valves ping is moar present. n y should i change? it's still be a single cylinder thumper. aftermarket exhaust will only amplify it.

for my orgasmic dose i have my 1043cc of pure strength, inline 4 kawi to ooze nice music to my ears and brain cavity.

i bought the quarter litre for its THUMPERNESS & low end TORQUE...
yup, cant do shiat abt that. bought a thumper, wish however u can, waste how many millions, it's still and gonna always be a thumper.
Accitzone.. post your bikes pics la... Make us drool.gif
rjflyguy
post May 6 2011, 06:11 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Apr 15 2011, 10:02 PM)
hi RJ, you've come a long way since the Blader days, eh?
Walauweh... I still have the Blade with me... thumbup.gif although I ride he Hornet everyday.... rclxms.gif Mind intro urself here?
rjflyguy
post May 6 2011, 06:14 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Apr 15 2011, 07:46 PM)
Duc monster rider here wave.gif
Ducati Monster? Wahh.. I love that bike... Got character and damn cool.... notworthy.gif

0.0211sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:34 AM