126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

kahjye
post Apr 3 2011, 03:27 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(maurgadpie @ Apr 3 2011, 03:22 PM)
kahjye, have u got ur tracking no from mucro yet?
negative sir laugh.gif

i think my laptop is not ready yet by sager US by now tongue.gif

prolly next week.

so they will ship to mucro , means next two weeks in mucro and takes another week for mucro to arrange and send it to me .

thats what i have estimated lah laugh.gif
Pewufod
post Apr 3 2011, 03:32 PM

1,537 posts

just get the stock 4gb rams and add ram yourself
i think you can try to get it without any rams but you will then have to install the ram under the 2x slot under the keyboard which is a little troublesome
kahjye
post Apr 3 2011, 03:34 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Apr 3 2011, 03:32 PM)
i think you can try to get it without any rams but you will then have to install the ram under the 2x slot under the keyboard which is a little troublesome
will it lowers the ram`s performance?

different brand gua...

they give stock 1333mhz right?

coz np8130 got 4 slots , planning to slam another 2x4gb 1333mhz into it LOL.

well for future proof hahaa

This post has been edited by kahjye: Apr 3 2011, 03:34 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 3 2011, 03:42 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 3 2011, 03:21 PM)
lol...oh means u place the order but yet havent bank in? smile.gif
u buy rams yourself?

but i really wonder for a long time already...why the rams offered by mucro is so much more expensive compared to market dimm rams?
i order yesterday and i can't initiate foreign remittance through PBB online because it's operate on certain working hours.
they want us to buy ram together with the unit (refer to my enquiry with cubehub)

It is possible to remove the Hard Drive but not the memory as Sager dont allow us to do that now. As they told us many have problem installing thier own RAM and in the end have to go back to Sager.

in my case, i buy without memory from rjtech and experiment it by installing aftermarket DDR-1333 ram

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Apr 3 2011, 03:32 PM)
you may refer to first post to view the tutorial of accessing 2 ram slots underneath the keyboard. biggrin.gif

any DDR3-1333 ram would do and it won't reduce the performance, unless you use SSD
kahjye
post Apr 3 2011, 03:44 PM

4,494 posts

wah , installing extra rams in sager is different from other laptop?

i feel like i just buy it and get help from seller to install it =/
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 3 2011, 03:45 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 3 2011, 03:44 PM)
wah , installing extra rams in sager is different from other laptop?

i feel like i just buy it and get help from seller to install it =/
unless you tell them to help you installing 2 stock rams underneath the keyboard.

kahjye
post Apr 3 2011, 03:47 PM

4,494 posts

err...cant brain that sir...

sager have 4 slots for ram right?

2 of them is at the bottom of the laptop and the other 2 is underneath the keyboard?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 3 2011, 03:49 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 3 2011, 03:47 PM)
err...cant brain that sir...
sager have 4 slots for ram right?

2 of them is at the bottom of the laptop and the other 2 is underneath the keyboard?
that's true. smile.gif
kahjye
post Apr 3 2011, 03:50 PM

4,494 posts

.......i tot the 4 slots are sticking together.

okay.

the default ram given by sager is placed at the bottom slot , not the underneath keyboard slot?

o mai...if i ask seller to install under the keyboard , will it void the warranty?

i dont know whether if they know how to install it also...=.=

buying extra ram from mucro is so much more expensive!

cost around 5xx+ =.=

while at market price is around 140x2. max 300.
Pewufod
post Apr 3 2011, 03:54 PM

1,537 posts

nono
any rams you buy from any resellers will be placed under the keyboard while the slots under on the bottom will be left blank if you only need 2 slots

SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 3 2011, 03:56 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

ram slots underneath the keyboard

ram slots at the bottom of the laptop
kahjye
post Apr 3 2011, 03:57 PM

4,494 posts

WOOOOW , really bro?

ur np8150 `s ram is placed under the keyboard?

so if i purchase 2x4gb from mucro , they will place it under the keyboard?

the bottom will be left empty?

phew what a relief!

gotta slam another 2x4GB lol..

Added on April 3, 2011, 6:56 pmI wonder,

team elite 1333mhz ram will compatible with the rams that provided by sager?

This post has been edited by kahjye: Apr 3 2011, 06:56 PM
Pewufod
post Apr 3 2011, 07:13 PM

1,537 posts

i dunno but me myself used kingston ddr3 1333mhz as an addon
i just go for the cheapest available, lol
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 3 2011, 07:15 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Any DDR3-1333 ram should fit. smile.gif
kahjye
post Apr 3 2011, 07:49 PM

4,494 posts

really?

cause i plan to get 2x2..hmm totalling up 12gb....

@Pewufod , yours 16gb?
Keenxlimit
post Apr 3 2011, 09:48 PM

78 posts

Actually, I still don't get what you guys mean by Infinite Improbability Drive
Does it just mean "Space which could be used up for something actually wasted on placing nothing?"
Pewufod
post Apr 3 2011, 11:13 PM

1,537 posts

no la min is 4x2gb ram
hardly go beyond 6gb also lol
kahjye
post Apr 3 2011, 11:25 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Apr 3 2011, 11:13 PM)
no la min is 4x2gb ram