28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 02:34 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 22 2011, 02:29 PM)
why not try ask Mucro.Asia. I think he's their rep in the forum aite?
is it ? then i shall proceed to him XD

anyway TS , u own a sager? how is it?

Added on March 22, 2011, 2:54 pmguys wondering rite , can 8130 put two hdds?

This post has been edited by kahjye: Mar 22 2011, 02:54 PM
kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 04:24 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Mar 22 2011, 03:06 PM)
Damnnn you're always unsure!! Just buy from Mucro already! biggrin.gif

Anyway, yes the NP8130 can have two HDD, but you have to sacrifice the DVD drive, and buy a SATA to SATA optical drive bay to replace it.
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 22 2011, 03:18 PM)
lolz. don't scare the potential customer. laugh.gif

upon purchase, you can take hard disk + caddy case option and leave primary drive empty. once you choose that, you will NOT receive a unit with optical drive.
caddy case option? means? O.O??

QUOTE(teamloks @ Mar 22 2011, 03:49 PM)
kahjye Q&A quiz forum >.>... lol.......
btw if they dont have ready stock u can depo 10% first for pre order
oh i see.... rolleyes.gif
kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 04:30 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 22 2011, 04:28 PM)
@kahjye :

when you customize the laptop dat u want, at the optical drive selection, you'll also see hard disk+caddy case option. but they do warn you that u'll not gonna get any optical drive if you go for that solution.

try image googling for "Sager Caddy Case" and you'll see what it looks like smile.gif
means they gonna use the hdd and make it as external one?
kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 04:45 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 22 2011, 04:34 PM)
i suppose it should be internal.

ODD is basically using SATA port, just like a HDD.

So a caddy case is just basically a HDD casing but the dimension is the same with your ODD, so instead of slotting in your ODD, you swap/replace your ODD it with a caddy case which has another HDD inside it.

so meaning instead of having 1 HDD + 1 ODD, now you have 2 HDD smile.gif
ooohhh....i have to sacrifice my dvd drive right?

oh well....this beast is gettin my nerve on LOL!!

they have ready stock for np8130 but with 3 years warranty...dont feel like paying rm400+ extra... :S
kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 05:21 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(giinn @ Mar 22 2011, 05:09 PM)
u can always ask them u change the warranty, all in total shuld be 4400++ without shipping.
NP8130 is about rm3980 when i customize it without os , with shipping i guess should be +227. so will be around 4.2k smile.gif
kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 05:44 PM

4,494 posts

you have gotten yours? biggrin.gif
kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 07:12 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 22 2011, 05:48 PM)
not yet. still waiting for abang posmen.

i just calculated the dimension out of nowhere, after looking at the video review by xotic, came the thought "wait, that one looks quite wide, can fit my cooler meh?"
hahahaha what spec u bought bro? NP8130? when did you order it? XD from mucro asia also?
kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 07:14 PM

4,494 posts

Oh ya , wanna ask also , the battery given is 6 cells battery?
kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 07:18 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Mar 22 2011, 07:13 PM)
Can still adjust your laptop to fit the cooler. Just that it'll be a bit wider on the sides. The most important thing is to get the vents covered by the cooler.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=40888805  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif You already asked him....  sweat.gif
gosh lol , im asking everybody about this XD!!!!

is the dead pixel warranty worth gettin it? 300bucks++ ..
kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 07:38 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 22 2011, 07:26 PM)
@kahjye : IMHO, i don't think the dead pixel warratny is worth it. not that it's not good, but based on some reviews, it is very rare to get dead pixel from sager notebook.

p/s: OMG u're such a forgetful, i thought i've posted my notebook specs ald laugh.gif
hahaha ...kinda excited smile.gif
QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Mar 22 2011, 07:36 PM)
kahjye is just over excited and very worried about getting a lemon. I think Mucro has a policy of not charging you if you return a faulty unit (major fault) within 7 days of your delivery. Not too sure tho. Ask them.

The dead pixel warranty, just forget it. I didn't have any dead pixel when receive my unit. biggrin.gif Don't worry so much. Trust us.... These laptops are very worth the money you're spending on them. smile.gif
im getting two lemons brows.gif brows.gif

okay sir , then i shall proceed to sager by mucro asia then , thanks for all the contribution which clears my dillemma and confusion about this brand compared to others icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kahjye
post Mar 22 2011, 10:49 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Mar 22 2011, 09:11 PM)
Lol, kahjye I thought you have already paid a few days ago?
haha no le bro....my brain is playing something inside..i cant decide until now...hahaha biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Mar 22 2011, 09:42 PM)
lol kahjye, finally you made your call
yes sifooo! laugh.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Mar 22 2011, 09:56 PM)
Both LAN and card reader are not detected.
Both USB3.0 are not working. All my USB3.0 devices couldn't be detected.
Only the 2 USB2.0 are working.

P/S I've tried drivers downloaded from Sager's website too. Not working.
Damn...tried to email the reseller?

QUOTE(Julian2103 @ Mar 22 2011, 10:12 PM)
Hey guys! I just ordered one np8130:)
nice!! what spec did u order?
kahjye
post Mar 23 2011, 04:50 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(maurgadpie @ Mar 23 2011, 10:07 AM)
yeah, it was between the np8130 and np8150, then the gtx 485 won me over, even though I had to sacrifice not getting too much upgrade for my np8150
GTX485 on NP8130 have to add RM 1.5K = =" oh gosh loolll....

The purpose of the 10% deposit is for customers to show they are serious about the order. It doesn't matter if you include shipping costs. We are ok. As long as you know there will be quite a waiting time. For some reason the NP8130 seems to be very popular at the moment, we have no guarantee for delivery dates. This is all that Sager has given us. It is normally 2-3 weeks as stated in the product

look this is what mucro replied ...i haz a sad riao
kahjye
post Mar 23 2011, 05:43 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 23 2011, 05:07 PM)
i thought they told u got stock ready wan a while back?

well nvrmind, the most it takes is till end of april, after dat everything will be fine back.
bro u see...they now pretty mean yo..

their website stated rm227 for 2 units
he replied me
If you make this, your order will be cancelled. We have not updated the system. We have been too busy with customers at the moment.

are they taking profit from postage? wtf?!
kahjye
post Mar 23 2011, 05:47 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 23 2011, 05:45 PM)
Take note that reseller have to deal LOTS of orders, especially those received before sandybridge issue.

How about try cubehub or rjtech?
are they cheaper? XD

well i calculated my cost.

my np8130 will cost RM3950.71 around that with standard spec with 500gb 7.2krpm , 1 year warranty both from sager and mucro , and without OS.

shipping fee for 1 unit is RM227 .

but then im taking two , but the website stated rm227 for two units.

oh well.

cubehub better?
kahjye
post Mar 23 2011, 11:15 PM

4,494 posts

ahahah i see , then i will stick to mucro then..easier smile.gif
kahjye
post Mar 23 2011, 11:57 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(maurgadpie @ Mar 23 2011, 11:27 PM)
have u done any payment? and what's your ETA for ur lappy?
gonna do it tomorrow.

ETA means? lol...
kahjye
post Mar 24 2011, 12:23 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 23 2011, 11:58 PM)
Estimated Time of Arrival...
doh.gif
QUOTE(Radagust @ Mar 24 2011, 12:13 AM)
lol....... dudeeee
o mai laugh.gif

they told me its unknown but sager give them the date should be 2 or 3 weeks later . but mucro said its unknown cause NP8130 is very demanded by market right now.

i guess it will takes 1 or 2 months at least.
kahjye
post Mar 24 2011, 12:20 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(kpchoo29 @ Mar 24 2011, 11:46 AM)
Aikz..I hope so..

Maybe kahjye is still deciding on mucro or cubehub.. lol

Added on March 24, 2011, 11:47 am

yea...that will be my last solution. Don feel like calling SG....
decided on mucro asia , tonight will bank in for them and i will be buying 2 LEMOns!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Mar 24 2011, 06:47 AM)
kahje man, you never cease to make me laugh everytime I come to this thread haha. Good on ya! smile.gif

Well, considering the NP8130 being such a value for money system...the demand is very high. And we haven't heard from Aluene yet sad.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kahjye: Mar 24 2011, 12:25 PM
kahjye
post Mar 24 2011, 03:40 PM

4,494 posts

damnnnnn...pretty sked nao...mucro is 100% trustable right? XD!!
kahjye
post Mar 24 2011, 04:54 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(engmeng @ Mar 24 2011, 04:26 PM)
ahahaha i ordered it last week! but its on the way i think...
anyways heres my spec for it

Intel i7-2720QM Processor 2.2Ghz 6MB,
Screen Size    15.6-inch FHD LED BACKLIT (1920x1080)
Graphics Card    nVidia Geforce GTX485M 2GB GDDR5 Dedicated Graphics DX11
DVD+/-RW DVD Burner, Standard 802.11A/B/G/N Wireless Card , 500GB Seagate Momentus Hybrid Drive,
8GB 1333Mhz DDR3 ,
fuuuuu super high end liaooo....how much u bought it?

28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:32 PM