Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

wadever
post Feb 20 2011, 08:24 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Feb 20 2011, 01:33 AM)
Err, D90 only  sweat.gif
lol. dont be so humble. What about your LENs? brows.gif

This post has been edited by wadever: Feb 20 2011, 08:24 AM
wadever
post Feb 21 2011, 10:05 PM

148 posts

just read the thread on filters degrading images.
so how many of you DO NOT use filter?

Im using a Hoya HMC UV on my 70300VR.
should I switch it with my B+W UV-Haze filter or just go naked? tongue.gif

wadever
post Feb 21 2011, 10:09 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 21 2011, 10:06 PM)
go naked flex.gif
but then very sked leh!
lens kena scratch very heartache 1 leh! sweat.gif
wadever
post Feb 21 2011, 10:22 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2011, 10:18 PM)
i suggest u dont use the hoya hmc on the 70-300vr, im using that same combo...or at least i was...now no more.
here are the 100% crop samples i shot this evening.
i took a few shots with filter, and few without filter of the same spot to make sure its consistent.
i guess the differences should be obvious.
reaffirm me.
without filter is sharper? are they on the 300mm end?

I guess I have to do some test shot one day

0.0570sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:26 PM