115 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

doremon
post Mar 4 2011, 09:27 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Question2.

Y so many people change router? I think best is still default. Unless something wrong with default router then change it lor. So far after 4 days of Unifi installation, my download speed quite consistent. Maintaining 19mb/s to 22mb/s (Only sometimes jump to 30mb/s to 35mb/s) but like i said maybe unifi/tm minor glitch. Need only 2 days to finish up my 27GB+ download. Quite satisfy with Unifi performance.

Y is it people change router?
JinXXX
post Mar 4 2011, 09:55 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Mar 4 2011, 08:51 AM)
hi all,
my unifi gonna install tomorrow.
so i am planning to get microtik RB250GS
so the only company that sells this is landasan.com.my?
yeah.. for local its landasan.. there is also another distributor in singapore..

so depends on you... smile.gif price about the same maybe abt 10 bux difference...

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 4 2011, 09:27 AM)

Y is it people change router?
cause the default router punya wireless is totally crap and useless, apart from that is also the firmware and the device.. eg stability issues and so on.. other router is much more stable and or has more function and features that might be required..
dimenxion
post Mar 4 2011, 10:20 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 4 2011, 09:55 AM)
yeah.. for local its landasan.. there is also another distributor in singapore..

so depends on you...  smile.gif price about the same maybe abt 10 bux difference...
cause the default router punya wireless is totally crap and useless, apart from that is also the firmware and the device.. eg stability issues and so on.. other router is much more stable and or has more function and features that might be required..
calling landasan but seems no one pickup.

doremon~ based on my experience with them, their supplied modem is kinda like a low end type. so i decided to do this way.
ScaryClown
post Mar 4 2011, 10:28 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 4 2011, 01:30 AM)
What the hell is this!

Found inside my log!!

Mar 4 01:27:22 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:79.81.124.247) detected.
Mar 4 01:26:45 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:88.184.153.127) detected.
Mar 4 01:26:39 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:84.215.37.217) detected.
Mar 4 01:26:39 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:78.96.142.195) detected.
Mar 4 01:26:36 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:78.96.142.195) detected.
Mar 4 01:26:35 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:173.192.48.104) detected.
Mar 4 01:25:49 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:78.147.192.133) detected.
Mar 4 01:25:32 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:88.168.80.24) detected.
Mar 4 01:23:54 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:91.138.137.51) detected.
Mar 4 01:22:44 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:81.16.174.8) detected.
Some ppl are ddos your network , i hosted an website with my unifi biz 20 also have this issues those lame less country love to ddos us.
doremon
post Mar 4 2011, 10:49 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Mar 4 2011, 10:20 AM)
doremon~ based on my experience with them, their supplied modem is kinda like a low end type. so i decided to do this way.
Bro, I still don't see the logic to this rclxub.gif . Once you get your router, please update to me on the new situation. How consistent it can supply the download mb/s. The the result is same as mine, then pointless lor bro sad.gif .

BlueWind
post Mar 4 2011, 10:57 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 4 2011, 10:49 AM)
Bro, I still don't see the logic to this  rclxub.gif . Once you get your router, please update to me on the new situation. How consistent it can supply the download mb/s. The the result is same as mine, then pointless lor bro  sad.gif .
If you have been faithfully following this thread since V1, lots of them complaining about its reliability. Lots of router breakdown issue and not to mention intermittent lost of wireless connection. Maybe you're just new to it, so save your comments later on. smile.gif

As a matter of fact, when I told TM that my line was down and they came to my house, the only thing that they brought for replacement was the router itself even though when they inspected it and it wasn't the problem. So I guess that pretty much sums up why and TM themselves also know the reliability issues of it.

This post has been edited by BlueWind: Mar 4 2011, 11:02 AM
jAkUn
post Mar 4 2011, 11:01 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Mar 4 2011, 08:58 AM)
Nice, what download manager is that?
IDM, internet download manager
doremon
post Mar 4 2011, 11:19 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 4 2011, 10:57 AM)
If you have been faithfully following this thread since V1, lots of them complaining about its reliability. Lots of router breakdown issue and not to mention intermittent lost of wireless connection. Maybe you're just new to it, so save your comments later on. smile.gif

As a matter of fact, when I told TM that my line was down and they came to my house, the only thing that they brought for replacement was the router itself even though when they inspected it and it wasn't the problem. So I guess that pretty much sums up why and TM themselves also know the reliability issues of it.
True2. Well Im new here tongue.gif

But why is that What is the Unifi set-up you used most of the time? (Suggested by - vergas) and D-Link -default is leading for 36.80%.

Y is that this option still top on the list if you said "Lots of router breakdown issue and not to mention intermittent lost of wireless connection."

Really puzzle here rclxub.gif

BlueWind
post Mar 4 2011, 11:30 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 4 2011, 11:19 AM)
True2. Well Im new here  tongue.gif

But why is that What is the Unifi set-up you used most of the time? (Suggested by - vergas) and D-Link -default is leading for 36.80%.

Y is that this option still top on the list if you said "Lots of router breakdown issue and not to mention intermittent lost of wireless connection."

Really puzzle here  rclxub.gif
You're not puzzled, you just don't see the point there. Like I said earlier, you haven't been following the thread faithfully enough since the start of it, so of course you don't see a point for you to change but that's your choice. I'm here to just point out the reason why some of us here want to change.
jAkUn
post Mar 4 2011, 11:46 AM

326 posts

Doremon, most of them are early subscriber that got the early batch of D-Link modem. D-Link modem are famous for its limited range of wireless signals and signals type distribution as N signal which causes most of the wireless devices unable to recognize b/g/h signal. It's also unstable and also facing frequent disconnections and overheating problem.

Needless to say, other RGs equipment out there is much more reliable than the current D-Link supplied by TM at the moment. Right now I am experimenting with the D-Link modem whether it can last more than a month without switching off. So far, no problems, no disconnections at all.

pupp82
post Mar 4 2011, 11:55 AM

57 posts

Just wondering, How bad is the default router in terms of wifi connection? I'd have it installed by end of this week. Gonna get a PCI Wifi adapter for my desktop, and the router would be place some 6m away between a wall. Since im going to buy the wifi adapter, should i just buy a router as well, or recommended i try the default router first? I do download and game a lot, would just use cables but my queen would kill me if i do, so gotta use wifi which i have no experience in, hopefully the connection ain't as bad as i think it is rclxub.gif

A bit confused with custom routers. For TP link its TL-WR841ND right? What about TL-WR941ND ?
ckwhy
post Mar 4 2011, 11:55 AM

367 posts

My Unifi is installed on Wednesday 1 pm , down on Thursday 1 am. Only used it for few hours. The engineer can only come on Sunday 12.30 pm.
Is it still unstable at Cheras Batu 9 area?
BlueWind
post Mar 4 2011, 12:02 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(pupp82 @ Mar 4 2011, 11:55 AM)
Just wondering, How bad is the default router in terms of wifi connection? I'd have it installed by end of this week. Gonna get a PCI Wifi adapter for my desktop, and the router would be place some 6m away between a wall. Since im going to buy the wifi adapter, should i just buy a router as well, or recommended i try the default router first? I do download and game a lot, would just use cables but my queen would kill me if i do, so gotta use wifi which i have no experience in, hopefully the connection ain't as bad as i think it is  rclxub.gif 

A bit confused with custom routers. For TP link its TL-WR841ND right? What about TL-WR941ND ?
You just have to test the wireless first and see how's the signal strength. If it doesn't satisfy you, do make a proper research for any good wireless router and WR941ND is fine as long as you bridge it together with the 615.

doremon
post Mar 4 2011, 12:06 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 4 2011, 11:30 AM)
You're not puzzled, you just don't see the point there. Like I said earlier, you haven't been following the thread faithfully enough since the start of it, so of course you don't see a point for you to change but that's your choice. I'm here to just point out the reason why some of us here want to change.
Bro, I actually understand your concern and your point. Is just that so far on my case never happen yet (Maybe still a new router tongue.gif ). Heard lots2 people complaining on there wireless re abilities. I also looking for backup router incase my router gone nuts tongue.gif

Added on March 4, 2011, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 4 2011, 12:06 PM)
One of the forum member is getting his UniFi VIP10 installed today. He applied with me on Tuesday. Congrats bro. Enjoy yr new connection.

Anyone who wants to apply for UniFi can PM me. Free installation till 31st March. I can assure you I will get you a date earlier then TM can assign u.

If you have already apply with other sources I am sorry I wont be able to help. I can only help if you apply with me.

Enjoy guys !
Bro, can quote for me business packages for my office at plaza mont kiara? From low end to high end. Want to show to my boss lah kekeke

This post has been edited by doremon: Mar 4 2011, 12:10 PM
rizvanrp
post Mar 4 2011, 12:19 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 4 2011, 01:30 AM)
What the hell is this!

Found inside my log!!

Mar 4 01:27:22 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:79.81.124.247) detected.
Mar 4 01:26:45 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:88.184.153.127) detected.
Mar 4 01:26:39 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:84.215.37.217) detected.
Mar 4 01:26:39 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:78.96.142.195) detected.
Mar 4 01:26:36 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:78.96.142.195) detected.
Mar 4 01:26:35 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:173.192.48.104) detected.
Mar 4 01:25:49 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:78.147.192.133) detected.
Mar 4 01:25:32 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:88.168.80.24) detected.
Mar 4 01:23:54 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:91.138.137.51) detected.
Mar 4 01:22:44 Attack! SYN flooding attack from WAN (ip:81.16.174.8) detected.
If this is from the DIR-615's SPI firewall log it's likely just a false positive. Happens when you P2P via Bittorrent, etc.
nairud
post Mar 4 2011, 02:24 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 4 2011, 12:06 PM)
One of the forum member is getting his UniFi VIP10 installed today. He applied with me on Tuesday. Congrats bro. Enjoy yr new connection.

Anyone who wants to apply for UniFi can PM me. Free installation till 31st March. I can assure you I will get you a date earlier then TM can assign u.

If you have already apply with other sources I am sorry I wont be able to help. I can only help if you apply with me.

Enjoy guys !
Please refrain from posting your service here. If you want to promote your business, you can do it at the Service Noticeboard subforum
DPBaker2
post Mar 4 2011, 04:56 PM

60 posts

Just wanted to let everyone know that if your UniFi breaks, you can expect to be without Internet, Telephone & TV for quite a while.
Mine failed on 1st March. Today, 4th March they finally gave me an appointment date for rectification - 16th March!

Absolutely incredible that a company that is making 1.2billion in profit cannot provide customer service - or maybe that is why they made so much? Sign up suckers like me & then don't bother to fix the system and don't allow me to cancel my 2 year contract?

For the 1st 2 days I had no DSL light. Now I notice I do have a DSL light so maybe they did some work on their side & fixed part of it and maybe now the only problem is my side.....? I am trying to fault-find myself. I am in a condo so connection from basement is by phone lines. I have a Huawei HG655a with DSL light on and Internet light blinking every so often, presumably when the D-Link DIR-615 tries to connect to Internet.

I tried removing the D-Link and have connected my PC into the HG665a and logged in with Admin/Admin. Network status is that ptm1.400 is always 'Connecting' and ptm1.600 and ptm1.500 are both 'Connected' though Online Duration is 0 and - respectively.
The xDSL info is as per the attachment.
Any experts on this HG655a that can tell me if it is dead and can tell me if I can buy my own tonight or tomorrow? Or an equivalent? I don't necessarily need phone & tv for the time being but cannot survive without Internet (typing this on my Celcom connection at the moment!)

Dave
Ticket 1-827347499.
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 4 2011, 05:32 PM

6,955 posts

Was wondering whether we could actually, in anyway, retain our existing TM phone number instead of getting a new one. From the online application, it seems like it's not possible. Anyone done it b4?
JinXXX
post Mar 4 2011, 06:57 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(DPBaker2 @ Mar 4 2011, 04:56 PM)
Just wanted to let everyone know that if your UniFi breaks, you can expect to be without Internet, Telephone & TV for quite a while.
Mine failed on 1st March. Today, 4th March they finally gave me an appointment date for rectification - 16th March!

Absolutely incredible that a company that is making 1.2billion in profit cannot provide customer service - or maybe that is why they made so much? Sign up suckers like me & then don't bother to fix the system and don't allow me to cancel my 2 year contract?

For the 1st 2 days I had no DSL light. Now I notice I do have a DSL light so maybe they did some work on their side & fixed part of it and maybe now the only problem is my side.....? I am trying to fault-find myself. I am in a condo so connection from basement is by phone lines. I have a Huawei HG655a with DSL light on and Internet light blinking every so often, presumably when the D-Link DIR-615 tries to connect to Internet.

I tried removing the D-Link and have connected my PC into the HG665a and logged in with Admin/Admin. Network status is that ptm1.400 is always 'Connecting' and ptm1.600 and ptm1.500 are both 'Connected' though Online Duration is 0 and - respectively.
The xDSL info is as per the attachment.
Any experts on this HG655a that can tell me if it is dead and can tell me if I can buy my own tonight or tomorrow? Or an equivalent? I don't necessarily need phone & tv for the time being but cannot survive without Internet (typing this on my Celcom connection at the moment!)

Dave
Ticket 1-827347499.
hey if ur dsl is up.. is your VOIP light green ???

if dsl is up and ur voip is not up means there might be a problem on their side or on ur RG...

if dsl is up and voip is up.. check the router.. but if your using default router.. im not sure how i can help..

Added on March 4, 2011, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 4 2011, 05:32 PM)
Was wondering whether we could actually, in anyway, retain our existing TM phone number instead of getting a new one. From the online application, it seems like it's not possible. Anyone done it b4?
cannot retain old number..

cause unifi numbers run on voip while old numbers runs on pots..

so its different system.. its too much hassle for them to make the integration so they tell customer cannot retain end of story...

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 4 2011, 06:58 PM
Neptern
post Mar 4 2011, 07:14 PM

518 posts

Anybody using any cooler for the BTU and router?

115 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:42 PM