115 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

fred4life
post Apr 5 2011, 05:01 PM

just wondering taman seputeh has unifi, they open booth here say april got but tm fellas say dont have... stupid....
abubin
post Apr 5 2011, 05:11 PM

10,429 posts

tm contractor just finished installing all the cables but they said signal problem. So they just left and ask me to sign form with rejection. They left the devices there and said their work done. Now up to tm people to fix the signal problem. I tested the phone can call but the unifi cannot connect. What a disappointment

Now I don't know what to do. Just wait until tomorrow to see if any response from telekom. Or else, they just need to take back all the devices and consider my place not service yet. sob sob
stormyz
post Apr 5 2011, 06:42 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 5 2011, 05:11 PM)
tm contractor just finished installing all the cables but they said signal problem. So they just left and ask me to sign form with rejection. They left the devices there and said their work done. Now up to tm people to fix the signal problem. I tested the phone can call but the unifi cannot connect. What a disappointment

Now I don't know what to do. Just wait until tomorrow to see if any response from telekom. Or else, they just need to take back all the devices and consider my place not service yet. sob sob
the reason is they are third party and they can't do anything with the main line and signal... onli technician work under telekom can fix ur problem
joonwei23
post Apr 5 2011, 07:37 PM

1,019 posts

my dl speed was around 500kb/s dropped to around 50kb/s per sec only.
anyone experiencing the same thing ?
tunasandwich
post Apr 5 2011, 08:26 PM

974 posts

Got special discount for students ah?
alkt
post Apr 5 2011, 09:14 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 5 2011, 04:06 PM)
my speed at night is back to normal for the past 2 days.
wanted to update u but i decided to test for another day. so now urs back to normal? good for u!

mine so far ok..been busy downloading files. if the service maintains the next few months, i may consider upgrading the package for higher speed brows.gif

QUOTE(fred4life @ Apr 5 2011, 05:01 PM)
just wondering taman seputeh has unifi, they open booth here say april got but tm fellas say dont have... stupid....
just be patient and wait. check if there is a beige box on top of the black electrical pole with TM's logo. if got that means TM have yet to activate the unifi service there. my case was the same, in february i went to TMpoint tmn desa and the customer service told me my area which is in Tmn Bukit Indah (KL) dun have unifi. what i did? wait wait wait...after 3 weeks...the unifi centre themselves called to inform that unifi service is available smile.gif
herojack41
post Apr 5 2011, 09:31 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

guys....possible that i dun use TM supply hardware? like modem those thing
BlueHeng
post Apr 5 2011, 09:31 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Apr 5 2011, 08:26 PM)
Got special discount for students ah?
Unfortunately it seems that TM are not targeting students for Unifi. I doubt students are capable of paying RM149 per month themselves.... well, unless they share. lol.
iipohbee
post Apr 5 2011, 09:36 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Apr 5 2011, 04:10 PM)
I heard Taman Meru in ipoh is under serviceable area for unifi? anyone can confirm this?
Telephone number?
1st areas in Ipoh would be Tasek(05-54x xxxx) and Jelapang/Meru/Kampung Manjoi(05-52x xxxx)

xshes
post Apr 5 2011, 09:45 PM

Hi all,

I had managed to VLAN map to my own LinkSys E1000 router following Rizvanrp's guide on his website! i'm using the current firmware 7.09 and i followed method 2 (Advance method) Thanks to all the bros who answered my queries!
RayKazansky
post Apr 5 2011, 10:26 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 5 2011, 03:13 PM)
now or since yesterday?
Since yesterday nite... blush.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Apr 5 2011, 07:37 PM)
my dl speed was around 500kb/s dropped to around 50kb/s per sec only.
anyone experiencing the same thing ?
Was having this prob last week... but back to normal yesterday

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Apr 5 2011, 10:27 PM
Lazygenes
post Apr 5 2011, 11:35 PM

104 posts

Does anybody know how I can get another handset for the Motorola C501 dect phone around KL? understand if got 2 can tie to the same base station? THanks.
JinXXX
post Apr 5 2011, 11:52 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 5 2011, 09:31 PM)
guys....possible that i dun use TM supply hardware? like modem those thing
read page 1
XPS
post Apr 6 2011, 12:03 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Lazygenes @ Apr 5 2011, 11:35 PM)
Does anybody know how I can get another handset for the Motorola C501 dect phone around KL?  understand if got 2 can tie to the same base station?  THanks.
Mot handsets are near impossible to find sad.gif You don't need "exact" Mot handset to tie to the same base station. Most (all) DECT phones can be connected. I have my old phone to connect to the Mot base station. My older DECT is more than 5 years old so not expecting much but it works fine otherwise. Only thing is caller ID is not sent from Mot over and that is because a different phone make would operate with limited functionality.
nickchai1313
post Apr 6 2011, 12:15 AM

62 posts

anyone here know how to fix this problem?

VOIP light after 15mins will turn to red and cannot make and receive call..

mr11
post Apr 6 2011, 12:56 AM

1,017 posts

Anyone face can't connect after restart modem?
Everytime while I restart my modem it only can connect after 5-8hours...
nickchai1313
post Apr 6 2011, 01:03 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Apr 6 2011, 12:56 AM)
Anyone face can't connect after restart modem?
Everytime while I restart my modem it only can connect after 5-8hours...
ur modem is going rosak...... call them and ask them to change one for u.....
archonixm
post Apr 6 2011, 01:14 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Apr 5 2011, 09:36 PM)
Telephone number?
1st areas in Ipoh would be Tasek(05-54x xxxx) and Jelapang/Meru/Kampung Manjoi(05-52x xxxx)

So its 2012 then? ...So long to wait haha..
mr11
post Apr 6 2011, 01:34 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ Apr 6 2011, 01:03 AM)
ur modem is going rosak...... call them and ask them to change one for u.....
r u sure? biggrin.gif
nickchai1313
post Apr 6 2011, 01:38 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Apr 6 2011, 01:34 AM)
r u sure? biggrin.gif
will it be disconnected after that ??

115 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top