There's a new update .62.
If I update it means I have to root it back or what?
Sony Xperia Neo and Pro, Another Xperia brothers
Jan 26 2012, 12:15 AM
102 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Seremban, Operation Firestorm, Kharg Island. |
There's a new update .62.
If I update it means I have to root it back or what? |
Jan 26 2012, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 26 2012, 09:12 AM) did u unlock bootloader? if yes, likely u cannot update via pc companion.u need to use flashtool to flash it. did u install CWM? the recovery app? if yes, just direct flash it via 'extract from zip' in the orange screen. but u needa download the rom from xda and save it in the sdcard 1st. Yup. Unlocking the bootloader and I do have CWM. I'm using your guide to root everything. hmm..u go to the language and keyboard setting, see if there is anything to be done there. if not,try update ur unit via pc companion. get the latest firmware, it might fix that. via xda forum? |
Jan 26 2012, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 26 2012, 03:29 PM) then if u wanna update to 62, just dl that ftf file, put in zip, then save in sdcard. then go in CWM, install via zip folder. better I hold on first lah. So lazy to set up everything back once the phone been cleaned off. note that everything from ur hp will be clean off, except those in the sd card. |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:08 AM |