Sony Xperia Neo and Pro, Another Xperia brothers

Joker4Eva
post Jan 6 2012, 08:07 PM

Sorry for intruding into this topic, but I'm currently debating whether to get a sony Xperia Neo or a Sony Xperia Neo V...
Their specs seem almost the same, except for the fact that the neo has a 8.1 MP camera, while the neo v has a lower spec 5 MP camera... however, other than that, do they differ? is one faster than the other?
Thanks in advance for your replies.
Joker4Eva
post Jan 6 2012, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 6 2012, 10:22 PM)
depends on ur need, bro. what do u prefer actually? do u really require that 8.1 or what..always ask back urself. smile.gif
I've seen a few apps that allows you to scan documents by taking pictures of documents with the camera... Being a student, I was hoping to take advantage of that feature with the Neo...
But I've heard the Neo V was faster... rclxub.gif so difficult to decide...
Joker4Eva
post Jan 6 2012, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 6 2012, 11:11 PM)
ini macam ar... have to ask Neo users as im a Pro user. nowadays printers are just 3in1 with scanners along, rm3xx only mar.. tongue.gif
True, but all those scanners very hard to bring along when I go overseas...tongue.gif
Joker4Eva
post Jan 7 2012, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Jan 7 2012, 11:36 AM)
the different between Neo-V and Neo is the camera. Go for Neo for the better 8.1MP camera.

Neo-V downgraded to 5MP because of the deadly Japan earthquake took lives and brought the local electronics industry to a halt. Sony was affected too and, with a shortage of 8 megapixel camera sensors looming, someone had to take the hit. That someone was the Xperia neo. This is the story told by a company insider, who we have no reason to doubt.

V means 5, or value?
Also heard that story when researching about these two models... Was REALLY wanting that Neo, but I've heard that the Neo V was faster... that, plus the fact that the Neo V was receiving Ice Cream Sandwich earlier than Neo, made the decision so damn difficult... rclxub.gif
Joker4Eva
post Jan 7 2012, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 7 2012, 06:39 PM)
Trust me, you don't really need a faster phone that drain your battery faster, because you won't be utilize the extra mhz. Besides, Neo and Neo V had the same 1ghz Snapdragon processor so they should be the same. SE is somewhat optimize their firmware that it run things smooth even with single core.

As for the ICS issue, don't worry as sooner or later you'll get them, as SE promised. Not like without that your phone cannot run.
Ah, I see... guess it would be with the Neo then... it looks like one helluva sleek phone... I LIKEY! thumbup.gif

0.0229sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:59 AM