novelworm..confuse to buy.., i need ur help..

TSzuhair93
post Feb 15 2011, 02:25 PM, updated 15y ago

55 posts

since i am spm student leaver ,, i am a kind of snake of novel ..not worm anymore..i aslo want to improve my english..so what intersting novel of urs,//give suggestion plz..i have read one shot, never look away& gone tommorrow...now i need more..what do u suggest for me,.?? coz i confuse to buy what type of novel it is.but..BRITAIN AUTHOR only.. thx ...coz it easy to read.. icon_idea.gif
snowfire64
post Feb 15 2011, 06:02 PM

305 posts

By the book you are reading, you seem to be interested in thriller novels?

You could give it a try on Agatha Christie's novels tho.
tokku
post Mar 8 2011, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(zuhair93 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:25 PM)
since i am spm student leaver ,, i am a kind of  snake of novel ..not worm anymore..i aslo want to improve my english..so what intersting novel of urs,//give suggestion plz..i have read one shot, never look away& gone tommorrow...now i need more..what do u suggest for me,.?? coz i confuse to buy what type of novel it is.but..BRITAIN AUTHOR only.. thx ...coz it easy to read.. icon_idea.gif
atok's fav lah. read them all. started from form 4. Sherlock Holmes by sir Aurthur Canon Doyle. atok guarantee once you start you won't be able to stop. don't get scared when you see the size though. the english is not too difficult. btw, don't waste your money coz you'll be able to borrow them from most public libraries. it will improve your english as well as your mental process. atok's advice is read those books that you have interest in...otherwise you'll lose interest and chuck the book half read. biggrin.gif

Stuffi
post Mar 18 2011, 03:46 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

Heheheh I always adored Cecelia Ahern's novels. She's known for suspenses in her books ! Hehe.

You should give a try
nurathirah
post Mar 19 2011, 02:24 PM

hello. u can try julia golding book. it's ffind of fun especially 'cat royal series' book.
julia golding

This post has been edited by nurathirah: Mar 19 2011, 02:25 PM
sassy_chiq
post Apr 1 2011, 08:32 AM

74 posts

U can try Jodi Picoult books. I like the way she describes things in her sentences.
lunalovegood
post Apr 13 2011, 02:59 AM

111 posts

i'd vote for sherlock holmes here! biggrin.gif

0.0152sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:49 AM