Portable Players Cube C30 mp3 music player FAN CLUB, Powerful and affordable? BBE ROCKS !!!!!
tunertoobe
Jul 22 2012, 06:21 PM
Is Hippo Gumstick still in production? That thing lasted quite a long time in my hands. I don't remember exactly how long, but I'm sure it was more than 8 months, before I sold it.
tunertoobe
Jul 26 2012, 05:45 AM
QUOTE(nEt4ward @ Jul 25 2012, 10:55 PM) ok... may I ask how to reduce it? with what software? cus I'm a newbie to this sort of things... First, make sure it's not in 24 bit. That could be the problem as well as the C30 is a 16 bit player. If it's already in 16 bit, you can convert it using a simple software such as LameXP. I've never had to convert from lossless to lossless, so I don't know what software is the best for that (I only ever rip to FLAC from CD using Exact Audio Copy). I use LameXP to convert from lossless to lossy. I don't know what audio degradation (or if there is any) you would experience converting from lossless to lossless. Ask the software sifus here.
tunertoobe
Jul 30 2012, 12:57 PM
So how is it fruitie...has it broken yet?
This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jul 30 2012, 12:58 PM
tunertoobe
Jul 30 2012, 02:51 PM
I looked back at my old sales thread. The C30 was 3 weeks old before it was sold. It was still very very functional showing no signs of going dead. You could be one of the lucky ones like me and many others. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jul 30 2012, 02:51 PM
tunertoobe
Jul 30 2012, 07:31 PM
Some believe that they sound a bit better after some time. I've never experienced it with my Sony B, Hippo Gumstick, Creative Mozaic, or Hifiman HM-601. Maybe those with tube and vacuum amps and HUGE capacitors might experience some changes.
This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jul 30 2012, 07:33 PM