Lowyat.net mini AMD OC Challenge 2011, * Now w/ SP 32M challenge!!! *

cloudwan
post Feb 15 2011, 05:05 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

Ok boss, hope to get the final component for my rig b4 my trial run in my compy push, 5th place here i come laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 15 2011, 11:08 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 16 2011, 12:38 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(exceeda88 @ Feb 16 2011, 12:34 AM)
a little question, post the result here?? in this thread??
Yup post here in this thread using the template ah_khoo has painstakenly made as an example up there, go go bro smile.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 16 2011, 03:36 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Feb 16 2011, 03:16 PM)
Greeting guys, MSI Malaysia is glad to throw in some prizes just to support such events. We hope players won't mind just a small prizes from us. Keep it out. We will let ah_khoo to decide how to categories the prizes.

1. MSI-Zalman CNPS9500A LED CPU Heatsink
2. Metro 2033
3. MSI Military Class "Poker" Card
4. MSI Military Class Keychain
5. MSI "BIG" Pen
Ooooooo i lap u MSI wub.gif wub.gif Thanx for the support bro smile.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 16 2011, 04:41 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(shredder90 @ Feb 16 2011, 04:07 PM)
oic..
now i know..
thanx for the info~~~
Lai lai come try ur luck bro, join the compy for the spirit of it rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

cloudwan
post Feb 16 2011, 09:31 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 16 2011, 09:28 PM)
oh. ok. tq very muchie bro biggrin.gif
and nice support from MSI malaysia thumbup.gif  wub.gif
Yesss very naise saport from MSI, now how about showing us the powah of the Ninja tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 16 2011, 09:56 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 16 2011, 09:41 PM)
Hehe, only free to bench this friday night and at weekend.....not enough time since go internship  doh.gif
btw, what is ur lowest cpu temp when using ninja? i mean idle, not yet test load sweat.gif im getting -2C from 212+, wondering whether my tim spreading (flat on whole cpu) o lock not tight enough hmm.gif and its freaking heavy bro shocking.gif
Hahahaha i can't remember that part, IIANM using the old noctua i was getting around 41c idle, using ninja something like 37~38c hmm.gif
What i'm really sure was it has better idle temp than my Noctua D14, but at load its a different story, still much better than my old noctua tho hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 18 2011, 09:56 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

Huhuhu, since everyone is reluctant to start or in the midst of tweaking their oc, let me start the ball rolling with my untweak lazyman oc sweat.gif

OC HTT Benchmark:

352MHz | cloudwan | Win 7 x64 Ultimate | X6 1055T | 352 x 9.0 | Asus Crosshair IV Formula | 2 x 2GB GSkill Ripjaws F3-16000CL9D-4GBRH 2000Mhz CAS9 | DDR1408 (7-8-7-24-36)

WPrime 1024M Benchmark:

344.108s | cloudwan | Win 7 x64 Ultimate | X6 1055T | 282 x 13.5 | Asus Crosshair IV Formula | 2 x 2GB GSkill Ripjaws F3-16000CL9D-4GBRH 2000Mhz CAS9 | DDR1879 (7-8-7-24-33)

Cinebench (CPU Test) Benchmark:

4.23 pts | cloudwan | Win 7 x64 Ultimate | X6 1055T | 282 x 13.5 | Asus Crosshair IV Formula | 2 x 2GB GSkill Ripjaws F3-16000CL9D-4GBRH 2000Mhz CAS9 | DDR1879 (7-8-7-24-33)

ah_khoo i will be back, not satisfied my lazyman oc cannot beat ur template result vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 18 2011, 10:00 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 19 2011, 11:21 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Feb 19 2011, 11:01 AM)
where's the result?? atleast otai2 kasi post warm-up result yo~

so far only cloudwan post valid result~ sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Huhuhu, donno lah bro, everyone is still sleeping, i hope my balls will help em rolling but it seems to premature i think laugh.gif tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 19 2011, 03:25 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Feb 19 2011, 03:16 PM)

here u go~!!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wah wah wah, suda mula keluar, x bole bagi can nih, kena lawan balik brows.gif brows.gif tongue.gif
Naise result btw, just kinda weird why got that much difference between ur wprime & cinebench with mine, cesss x puas ati nih.. my fighting spirit is now 1up biggrin.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 19 2011, 03:42 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Feb 19 2011, 03:38 PM)
i also dont know bro.. ur ram speed is much faster than me.. so in this 2 benchmark, what exactly influenced the score ? put aside OS tweaking
That i also donno, i thought ram speed is better, then i thought it was the timing, then after u mention about ur same timing i also become rclxub.gif rclxub.gif laugh.gif
OS is kinda bared no crazy AV's or any of those unwanted programs hmm.gif argghhhh will try some more, gambate in the name of the compy thumbup.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 19 2011, 08:37 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

ah_khoo update my scores, my improved score but still not the best cry.gif cry.gif sweat.gif

WPrime 1024M Benchmark:

342.361s | cloudwan | Win 7 x64 Ultimate | X6 1055T | 272 x 14 | Asus Crosshair IV Formula | 2 x 2GB CZ GSkill Ripjaws F3-16000CL9D-4GBRH 2000Mhz CAS9 | DDR1812 (7-8-7-24-33)

Cinebench (CPU Test) Benchmark:

4.46 pts | cloudwan | Win 7 x64 Ultimate | X6 1055T | 272 x 14 | Asus Crosshair IV Formula | 2 x 2GB CZ GSkill Ripjaws F3-16000CL9D-4GBRH 2000Mhz CAS9 | DDR1812 (7-8-7-24-33)

I was planning to try using CHIV newest bios release but in the end it was a mistake, changing to the new bios makes my old oc setting unusable plus when i change the setting in bios, it will always revert to my previous setting, like it was locked or something rclxub.gif

cloudwan
post Feb 19 2011, 08:56 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 19 2011, 07:41 PM)
okie bro, i won't make it part of d rule. more submission is actually good for d compy...  :/clap:
Not to be a spoil sport & seriously no offence to kunta or to u bro, if this isn't a compy i would agree to it but being a compy i really don't think its wise or permissible or even fair to use different set of h/ware's at the final submission..
It will be a bit unfair to those who enter the compy with limited budget or just for fun with what they only have, to compete with others who has the means to use different h/ware as they please.. sweat.gif
The only way to be fair with it is that whenever u submit u need to have all three benchmark using the same set of h/ware, if not it would become a rojak entry where as an example for d 1st benchmark u can use a mobo with good htt capability, then with the 2nd bench u can submit a score using a gud cpu which excel in wprime or something etc2 & so on n so on..
I can agree that a participant can submit any entry with whatever h/ware they like but in the end he must choose a final set of bench result using the same set of h/ware, not a lil bit of this & a lil bit of that..
Just my 2 cents lah hmm.gif

QUOTE(louislkw @ Feb 19 2011, 08:04 PM)
Hdd crash again.. installing window, going to power up soon. Pray hard for the CPU. :/D

Wow 2 sets of ROG? shocking.gif shocking.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

cloudwan
post Feb 19 2011, 09:48 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Feb 19 2011, 09:18 PM)
actually i have no intention of that..

but, for me, i focus on each benchmark on each time..

so for now, i will push my htt up.. as high as i could without bothering the other 2 benchmarks.. let say will take 1 week for this only

later will do cinebench.. 1 week..

and after that will do wprime.. another 1 week..

i wont bench all 3 in same time.. u know why..
so its kindda hard for me to stay with the same hardware for these 3 weeks.. cuz i have a feeling my mobo i RMA will return anytime..

ok..dont take mobo as example.. take ram.. if want to get a better score, with capped speed, ram quite important here..
so some ppl willing to buy or pinjam to get better score.. and still difference HW..
LOL i can understand ur predicament but what i'm just saying is that we can do all the test we want but at the stroke of 15th march i think its best that the final submission by a participant should be on a set of hardware that he or she has finalize with..
There is no problem with lending/loaning a hardware component for the compy coz i understand as u say it, with capped speed some parts are more important than the others but still we can't have people submitting in one test a certain set of hware & in another test a totally different set of hware plak.. its just isn't right lor sweat.gif
U catch my drift meh? Just my 2 cents lor icon_rolleyes.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 20 2011, 07:53 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 20 2011, 03:17 PM)

280MHz | sai86 | Win 7 x64 Ultimate | X6 1055T | 280 x 10| Gigabyte 890GPA-UD3H | 2 x 2GB OCZ Gold CL9 | DDR1493 (8-8-8-16-27)
CPU-Z 1.56 validation link: user posted image

341.69sec | sai86 | Win 7 x64 Ultimate | X6 1055T | 272 x 14| Gigabyte 890GPA-UD3H | 2 x 2GB OCZ Gold CL9 | DDR1451 (8-8-8-16-27)

4.36pts | sai86 | Win 7 x64 Ultimate | X6 1055T | 272 x 14| Gigabyte 890GPA-UD3H | 2 x 2GB OCZ Gold CL9 | DDR1451 (8-8-8-16-27)

18m 28.495sec | sai86 | Win 7 x64 Ultimate | X6 1055T | 272 x 14| Gigabyte 890GPA-UD3H | 2 x 2GB OCZ Gold CL9 | DDR1451 (8-8-8-16-27)

A noob oc from me, 1st time doing all these things :/blush:
Dunno y i juz cant hit pass HTT 280 :/x (Limitation of skill & knowledge i think) :/(
and sry if i broke any of the rules...still blur :/stars:

@bro cloudwan
Ur ninja was superb, only load at 46C during d wprime :/thumbs: less almost 10C from my ex-212+ :/clap:
Hehehehe, one more contestant coming out with result brows.gif brows.gif , good result there bro but i do believe u can push more, try bumping up ur cpu-nb volt to see if u can raise the htt higher hmm.gif
But do remember that the Gigabyte 890GPA-UD3H is only a 4+1phase mobo, that may play a part in the reason why u can't go higher, just maybe lah hmm.gif

cloudwan
post Feb 21 2011, 10:41 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

Ooooooh man i've slaved for a few hours and i only able to better my previous bench in one bench doh.gif doh.gif

338.301s | cloudwan | Win 7 x32 Ultimate | X6 1055T | 272 x 14 | Asus Crosshair IV Formula | 2 x 2GB CZ GSkill Ripjaws F3-16000CL9D-4GBRH 2000Mhz CAS9 | DDR1812 (7-8-7-24-33)

xixo_12, lai lai join the fun@torture la bro, we need a lot more sifoo's to teach us noob's a thing or two in getting good marks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 21 2011, 10:54 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 21 2011, 10:47 PM)
keep it comin guys... great job for d warm up... i'm sure otai got back up scores one... all in stalkin mode only for now...  brows.gif
Ya always like this, at the last minute they submit a super duper result sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 22 2011, 12:06 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 21 2011, 11:47 PM)
oh, thxs for d headup, din realize it, head pecah dy trying to get pass 280 :/sweat: ,nvm. i submit juz to try my abilities blush.gif far far away  :/lol:
will submit a new 1 again this friday :/blush:
n no need to put my result on d 1st page, very shy la bro :/blush: especially d superPI.. :/unsure:
Don't be shy2 lah bro, we're in a compy, any result is still a result, ur's not so bad what, go go tune somemore thumbup.gif flex.gif rclxms.gif smile.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 22 2011, 07:53 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Feb 22 2011, 05:31 PM)
Last night playing around with bios setting...and notice that UD7 latest bios ver F5b have issue with core unlocking...now revert back to F4...555 no chance to compete with Thuban...Thuban IMC is much more better...paisehhh... doh.gif

Please loan me Thuban...ekekeke...kidding...will try ma best on what left over... sweat.gif
Hahahaha nevermind that bro, just enter for the heck of it, i know u got sumthing up ur sleaves brows.gif brows.gif laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 23 2011, 11:31 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 22 2011, 08:10 PM)
nowadays have no time liao.. bz with working, gf, and life laugh.gif
no worries, being a stalker feels good.. tongue.gif
Alasan x boleh pkai, ah_khoo ada wife also still oc2 tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 23 2011, 07:50 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(louislkw @ Feb 23 2011, 07:30 PM)
Here is mine,

http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1673610

348MHz | AMD X6 1100T | Asus Crosshair IV Formula | Supertalent 2000 C7 | Window 7 64 | 1x2GB DDR3 1846MHz 7-7-7-21

3808MHz | AMD X6 1100T |Asus Crosshair IV Formula | Supertalent 2000 C7 | Window 7 64 | 1x2GB DDR3 1846MHz 7-7-7-21

Ohhhh mannnnn, where i'm supposed to find way to shave another freaking 7 seconds in wprime? sweat.gif plus add another 9 points in cinebench lagi doh.gif doh.gif

Gud result there bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif tongue.gif

0.0288sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:23 PM