°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V1 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

Sh@rty 5
post Mar 6 2011, 11:04 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(orbclyne @ Mar 6 2011, 10:24 AM)
Does installing security item like BlackJack will void warranty?
yup, ever thought of installing a pedal lock? can check my thread.. but for insight i doubt they produce, so gotta modified the lock ( no worries,we only modified the lock , wont touch ur car 0 tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 13 2011, 11:33 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jimleow @ Mar 13 2011, 09:22 PM)
Has anyone installed additional alarm system for Honda Insight? I know that this will void the warranty but I don't think the original alarm is good enough. If I can get Connex, it is even better but my SA said that there is no Connex package from Honda Malaysia at the mean time for Honda Insight.
anyone wanna installed a pedal lock locktact for ur insight? nod.gif

cant find it in the market, but i can help u guys modified if interested icon_rolleyes.gif

wont void ur car warranty no worries
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 13 2011, 11:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Mar 13 2011, 11:42 PM)
Am interested, but you're not in Melaka sad.gif.....
haha too bad than, cause since they dont produce, gotta make sure u leave ur car for me to modified, normally lock installation 10 to 15 mins, for modification will be from an hour to god knows how long

but did modified for quite a number of cars before including kia forte when it was first launched biggrin.gif
p.s recently i have one melaka customer who came to get his inspira lock installed and also spoiler rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Mar 13 2011, 11:45 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 14 2011, 12:07 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Mar 14 2011, 12:04 AM)
Maybe I'll drop by your shop if you have more parts and accessories for Insight, hehe. Hint..hint... I bet quite a few pol here would go to u too smile.gif coz right now there seems to be virtually zero accessories and parts available for insight (apart from Honda and zeroSP mat smile.gif )
tongue.gif bro zerosp, dun la like tat haha

okie, will ask for u see got wat , i doubt theres any acc, hmm maybe change ur number plate to crystal font? and daytime led? tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 14 2011, 02:50 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Mar 14 2011, 02:48 PM)
Yea, Malaysia's Insight don't have that sad.gif
hehe if all also got , acc shop tak dapat cari makan d lo biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 14 2011, 10:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(mardzi @ Mar 14 2011, 03:45 PM)
i have installed mine for RM 380. brand mc pedal. sounds funny but worth it as you cant start your car when in the locking mode. furthermore have 2 lock to secure. sorry i dun have any photo with me right now but the lock as almost like the one i attach here with.
wow u got it install for ur insight? er mc pedal tongue.gif ( this brand er.................... ) but better than ntg of course

guess i better call my supplier to ask if they have for insight...

Added on March 14, 2011, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(mardzi @ Mar 14 2011, 03:45 PM)
i have installed mine for RM 380. brand mc pedal. sounds funny but worth it as you cant start your car when in the locking mode. furthermore have 2 lock to secure. sorry i dun have any photo with me right now but the lock as almost like the one i attach here with.
wow u got it install for ur insight? er mc pedal tongue.gif ( this brand er.................... ) but better than ntg of course

guess i better call my supplier to ask if they have for insight...

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Mar 14 2011, 10:31 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 15 2011, 02:37 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Mar 14 2011, 11:19 PM)
would really like to know the outcome since I am from Klang too tongue.gif
\haha i think i can get it done for u guys below 300 only.. goodie news? tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 15 2011, 09:28 PM

104 posts

hmm, to one of the bro tat own insight that saty at klang, if u wan, u can come my place at meru, let me have a look, see if the lock is compatible, if yes, give u first customer special price smile.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 16 2011, 11:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Mar 16 2011, 11:10 PM)
Anyone installed Locktech to your insight?
Asked around seems no specific model for insight yet. Asked a shop in USJ and they mentioned is compatible with City's. Priced at 500. Wonder if it is direct fit. Anyone who has installed, do share...

On top of that also looking for mugen air press (window visor)...anyone has any lobang?
u guys can try bringing to my place.. First cistomer, will try see if compatible or not..

Special price for the first to try
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 16 2011, 11:50 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jenhuei @ Mar 16 2011, 11:48 PM)
ur location? not fit no nid to buy is it? pm me price. thank you.
klang meru.. Of course, hehe but if u wan me modified also can hehe... Will pm u now
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 19 2011, 12:19 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 19 2011, 12:18 AM)
Not really busy cause tarak business also tongue.gif But I didn't get any reply, so no reply here lol...

But I took a glance at the maintenance, only the 40K major one expensive, the rest normal service is near to City.

RayTech wise... I think I have the pricing...
tongue.gif sure boh takda business, i see ur thread growing so fast wor sweat.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 19 2011, 12:24 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 19 2011, 12:21 AM)
Ya... All feedback ma... And some asking but didn't buy hehe... Luckily feedback ok, if else then cham liao...
haha, mine is boot tray, just now join the inspira tt for while, pass them 4 boot tray.. hehe smile.gif

dun wan out of topic liao ...

anyway, still no comfirmation about the pedal lock sigh...

maybe one of our forumer here will be coming down to my place to try,hopefully he will be down sweat.gif just need one insight owner to try
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 19 2011, 12:28 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Mar 19 2011, 12:26 AM)
Shorty u got insight boot tray, zero...city a service a lot cheaper
haha i dun have sorry, hehe, u guys can find bro zerosp ma, ask him to measure and cut it fitly, i am sure he can do it..

tongue.gif i also can do it, but wont be as cheap as his.. drool.gif

insight, haiz, cant reli find any acc for it..

sweat.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 19 2011, 12:35 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Mar 19 2011, 12:31 AM)
hopefully when my car comes the accs are available.

Just got confirmation from my SA that my loan is approved. 5yrs 2.65% from maybank
haha only thing i can think off is daytime led, and also crystal number plate with cf sticker

p.s sorry, forgive me, i just cnt stop asking ppl to change their car plate, cause it gives the car a totally whole new look, afterall u only change ur plate once tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 19 2011, 12:48 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 19 2011, 12:46 AM)
Indeed car plate is one important element...

Surely I can do boot mat, but then not everybody favors it...
hehe rclxms.gif expensive ma.. maybe can organize bulk for the china type of quality?

afterall its putting on the boot, so i doubt it would make a big diff
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 19 2011, 01:16 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 19 2011, 01:13 AM)
Maybe you are right, but then bulk sometimes also troublesome, people just take for granted and don't co-operate to meet up for distribution.
haha mine i pass during their tt time... icon_rolleyes.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 20 2011, 06:18 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(orbclyne @ Mar 20 2011, 05:01 PM)
anyone know where can find shop that do custom sun shade?
custom sun shade?

perhaps when asking such question, maybe we can state our preferred location? tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 26 2011, 08:32 PM

104 posts

tongue.gif goodie news.. insight pedal lock has been installed by one of our bro just now tongue.gif

hehehehehehee interesting ?
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 27 2011, 01:34 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(just_ice @ Mar 26 2011, 10:21 PM)
bro shorty did you take any pic for pedal lock?
of course i did tongue.gif will post a picture tomolo hehe tongue.gif btw it wont void warranty, all plug and play.. so any interested owner?hehe
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 28 2011, 12:38 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(just_ice @ Mar 26 2011, 10:21 PM)
bro shorty did you take any pic for pedal lock?
here is the pic of the lock after installing.. nope, it wont affect much of our leg space tongue.gif

0.0590sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:39 PM