2011 upcoming phones, which one will u buy?, which one u desired most?

TStechmostwanted
post Feb 14 2011, 05:53 PM, updated 15y ago

515 posts

each of these have their pros and cons. so vote wise

iPhone5, dual core upgraded over iPhone 4(updated)
Pros:
-very good user interface
-excellent Apps ecosystem
Cons:
-might be still the same UI
-might not have dual core
-very expensive

Android Dual-Core phones
Pros:
-insanely fast
-good apps ecosystem
-techie, tweak whatever u want
Cons:
-not user friendly for girls

Win Phone 7
Pros:
-nice user interface, thats it
Cons:
-no copy paste (update soon)
-no multi task
-less app
-lacked many basic functionality

WinKia7
Pros:
-better UI than Symbian
Cons:
-many many many
-bye bye Symbian
-maybe bye bye soon for Nokia

**Some asking, why no Blackberry and others not really smartphones like the Samsung Wave, Well this is the High-end phones arena, BBerry and non-smartphones is not qualified for this battle. Is like wanna compare Gallardo VS Lewis Hamilton F1 car .... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by techmostwanted: Mar 7 2011, 12:21 AM
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 14 2011, 06:04 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Feb 14 2011, 06:03 PM)
android or winkia, see winkia how 1st
then which one u voted?
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 14 2011, 11:51 PM

515 posts

OK, many ask and LoLed why Android not user friendly for Girls. Yes this is the main reason why Android cant win female market, just ask any girls what phone they want and they only got one answer- iPhone, ask why dun wan Android - too difficult to use.

But seeing the polls here, seems like Android might finally bomb in malaysia market this year? it's already bombed in the US market. Hope this year google might finally released the in-app payment and paid apps for malaysia rolleyes.gif

**omg....nobody really want a Windows Phone 7 phone......................................................... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by techmostwanted: Feb 14 2011, 11:53 PM
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 17 2011, 10:59 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(kelvin3215 @ Feb 17 2011, 10:25 AM)
can i know which would be the long lasting on the battery usage??
plz advice...thx

Added on February 17, 2011, 10:29 am
iphone really too common, i compare both of this phones,
android is more attractive for me now.. rclxms.gif
I wont side in any phones as far as battery is concerned. Just one comment - dont expect to have a long lasting battery usage for all high end phones when you keep using it whole day.

But Android has the advantage slightly:
-you can tweak the display to be auto dimmed to any level you want (there is an app for that or via Cyanogen-Android on steroids), but i prefer to have a fixed level of brightness, because auto dimming operation consumed CPU resources and that means using more battery.

-you can set clock profile for ur cpu like maybe set it to 200MHz when idle.

-there is an app where it controls switching between 3G and GSM network where it will use GSM for normal phone operations without data needs, and switch to 3G when u need data and u can always override it smile.gif
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 17 2011, 03:18 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 17 2011, 03:10 PM)
android phone FTW
not interested on others,especially winkia =.=
nvr heard bfore ~
-____-'''' of coz u never heard b4, it is a new "name" given by "nokia fans". And this product havent even in design sketch.
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 19 2011, 04:03 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(kenpachi @ Feb 19 2011, 11:11 AM)
Galaxy s2...but i just bought a wave last month ..haiz
now regret got Wave eh? cool2.gif
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 20 2011, 06:02 PM

515 posts

seeing the poll here, there are no reason for Digi and Maxis not to bring in Galaxy S 2 and Atrix as soon as possible cool2.gif

personally, i will prefer Atrix. Why? only one reason - Galaxy S2 will have 2 different version, both equally fast in my opinion but using entirely different SoC; one with Tegra 2 one with Equinox, samsung own SoC. So there will be problems when it comes to ROM modding. best stick to Atrix cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 21 2011, 08:39 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ Feb 21 2011, 01:33 PM)
Does it matter?
I say it was more to marketing. iPhone marketing pawns HTC/Samsung/LG/Motorola combined.

Symbian UI is kinda sucks and yet girls like Nokia too, but this was old news.
TStechmostwanted
post Feb 22 2011, 10:36 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Feb 22 2011, 04:34 AM)
Android n the question on which model

Samsung galaxy S 2
FYI, Galaxy S2 got two version with different SoC. doh.gif

HTC havent announced any flagship model yet, just a refresh of their last year's model; Desire S, Wildfire S. nothing much changed. I dunno what HTC thinking and planning if they didnt continue to win market share like how they did last year, all they gained will be lost in just 1 year time.
TStechmostwanted
post Mar 7 2011, 12:20 AM

515 posts

Just to update. iPhone 5 will gonna have dual core too. cool2.gif and 9times faster graphics power cool2.gif

0.0455sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:24 PM