post Nov 27 2011, 09:40 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 27 2011, 05:30 PM)
Saw this at klcc
Block b, c, d still available
Worth to go in?  People still buying. Too few staff

Tempting
wahhh, so long still they sell ? aiyah very simple, if it is really that good, with GUARANTEED RENTAL, do you think they still need to do hard sell until now ? Seriously, with that kind of price ( RM 400K ), not worth it at all....maybe a lot of investors will buy lah, that's why you see STILL many people are buying, for all you know many people are surrending their units at the back laugh.gif

when a property is more than rm300K, you must always be careful....it's true that investing in property will earn you more money, but never also overlook the possibility of getting loss. and last but not list, always, always, always, always do a background check on their directors and also all their past projects. dont always think if you dont buy, other people will buy and you felt at loss. Instead think, is this property really that good ? trust me, it's better to miss an opportunity to buy a cheap property than to get trapped in buying an "expensive" property. I dont think any developer will say honest things about their development, all will say this say that....may sound impressive, but the more impressive it sounds, the more careful you have to be! Always remember also, developer WILL NEVER give you FREE THINGS smile.gif

it's all part of marketing gimmick.

This post has been edited by shaquenator: Nov 27 2011, 09:41 PM
shaquenator
post Dec 15 2011, 12:03 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(cova @ Dec 15 2011, 11:59 AM)
I said this before and I am saying again.
AVOID ANDAMAN PROJECTS AT ALL COST
in fact, you should put AVOID ANY PROPERTY THAT IS MORE THAN RM 300 K !!!

rclxms.gif
shaquenator
post Dec 15 2011, 01:25 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(cova @ Dec 15 2011, 01:06 PM)
How? why? Do you understand what you said?
Sound very stupid if you meant what you said, but hopefully you are just joking
well, if it sounds stupid, why bother to even reply me doh.gif
shaquenator
post Dec 21 2011, 12:40 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(sakura888 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:34 PM)
true, but since you have replied to shaq, that makes you more stupid. sorry no offense, it's just it takes one to know one.  brows.gif
LOL rclxm9.gif

it's just it takes one to know one. >>> so true, I didnt even say anything he already comment, guess he must have people said him stupid before lah.
shaquenator
post Dec 21 2011, 03:47 PM

1,021 posts

not worth to buy....
shaquenator
post Dec 30 2011, 01:13 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(guchemk @ Dec 22 2011, 10:28 PM)
Even though ARC advertise its GRR 8%, actually its ROI only around 5%.
(after minus those ID cost, insurance, and 3 months rental for every 4 years),

If compared with other areas like PJ, K.Damansara, Cheras, Setapak and etc which ROI is much higher (7% - 10%.),
ARC actually is not that attractive if so.

Then why I still go ahead for this ARC before come to lowyat forum ?
1) Because my job need to travel to oversea quit often,
   I dun think I have time to hande those renting.

2) Location Stretegy, it is besides Symphony, and many big companies and expatriats nearby.
3) Future development in CJ
4) ARC commit to handle all the ID, F/F, and developer will bear all the cost of lost and damage for all furniture and fitting during the GRR period.
of course GRR for 25 years is another main reason I invest ARC.

So far, for I heard from agents, ARC had a agreement with MMU to rent out the units for RM 500 per student,
that mean ARC make use our units to earn "side income" for Andaman.
But as long as they manage well, and the quality is not bad, GRR 8% for 25 years, I think it is ok to me and those "lazy investors".

But now, after knowing so much abt this Andaman background and its history,
I feel so angry and also so worry and panic.
Furthermore, our S&P is signed between "Maju Puncakbumi Sdn Bhd" and "buyers", not between "Andaman" and buyers,
so it may really come to happen that Maju Puncakbumi will "eat" our money and later announce to bankrupt,
We then can not do much to its parent company "Andaman".......

God bless me .....
a leson for you and others, which i have repeated a lot of times....there's no free lunch in this world, and there's no kind developer

if it "appears" to be kind, there must be a gimmick involved or it is a joint venture with government...

Added on December 30, 2011, 1:18 amthe best is, wait for harga runtuh, then ponly buy, else stop buying as of the property is going to bring luck to you, as what many of the forumers here are horaaying about. Pleaseee, not everyone gets good luck in terms of property appreciation, actually some even get into trouble before property appreciation...

This post has been edited by shaquenator: Dec 30 2011, 01:18 AM
shaquenator
post Jan 18 2012, 12:31 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jan 17 2012, 02:45 PM)
Why developers are keep on launching properties at Cyberjaya?

Reason is simple, if not launch it now during buying frenzy period, then when?

Can says that 99% buying is not for own stay so you got the point right which is 2013-2014 will be the year where owner looking for tenant or buyer.
unfortunately true....i just hope more and more launches will happen in 2012....then those people who when i say the price is too expensive lah, later price will go down lah all get angry of me, when 2013 comes, wait let them see the real situation.

0.0274sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:17 AM