Investment THE ARC@CYBERJAYA [OWNERS' THREAD], Developer of Cova KD goes BIG

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 16 2011, 02:14 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Feb 14 2011, 03:02 PM)
their cova series turn out ok. but will this end up like another platinum damansara?
so many condos in cyberjaya launching now.
I own an unit in Cova Kota Damansara, the quality is so so only, however I think Andaman is strong enough to deliver. Cyberjaya "wong" or not I dun know, I think apt and condos will be oversupply fr 2013 onwards. If facing University with 9500 students shd be ok to invest.

I dun understand MMU Cyberjaya, izit good, anyone can share?
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 20 2011, 09:41 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:48 PM)
So actual rental return is only is 6%? If deduct monthly maint fee, the return will reduce further?
When we talk about Tenancy, a factor "Continuing" tenancy is more important than the rental, only University provide non-stop tenanting whereby yr 5% nett income is guaranteed aloog the way..4%-5% is good enough when we compare to Singapore, Taiwan, Hong Kong average 2%.

When I invest shop or Apt (which is not direct facing University), I only calculate 8 mths possible rental (nett income) throughout the year (for 10 yrs return), agent will charge 1 mth, assessment Quit rent almost 1 mth, repair, tenant runaway, utility bills outstanding, vacancy period for new tenant, restore the defects make by old tenant etc, it will be more realistic.

For shop, I would never take into consideration of 2nd & 3rd floor rental, it is volatile, no promise,

So everytime when I came across a developer promise of 8%-10% return for a shop or apt, I will ignore by discounting at least 50% of it, otherwise you will be suffering by committing too much burden

My minimum requirement for shop is nett 3%, apartment condo is 4.5%, in long run 20-30 yrs, I will be the winner still flex.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 28 2011, 11:34 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Jun 24 2011, 11:49 PM)
I dun think it's a good investment.
Went to see the area, no good. Too many
empty rooms/ house to let. Based on mmu
student, not good enough. Also, many other projects there as well.
Might as well consider senza residence.
Good location, can target wider range of
buyers....or perhaps z residence....
ya, but Senza boleh dapat ke?? hmm.gif

Added on June 28, 2011, 11:58 am
QUOTE(covasuites @ Jun 24 2011, 05:56 PM)
To all investors, please think twice before putting your $$ in.. the property will not go any much higher as the aprtment is mean for students stays..And!!! the most important thing is.. the "developer", is the same group that develop Cova Suites, Cova Square and Cova Villa, just ask around or pay a visit to the this places and see what have the developer been deliver to the purchaser..
cova villa - 99% segi students, almost everynight there's trouble make by the students. the building is very bad maintain by devloper.
Cova Suites - only 1 full time management staff allocated by andaman, only allocated 5 security guards per shift to man the area. the size of the ramp to car park is extremely comfrotable for small and medium size cars to drive up.. SUV and larger car will have prblm. security card system (3 tiers security) since Jan 2010 until today yet to deliver.

all are empty promises!!!
Hi covasuites, I own an unit in Cova Villa, can share a little bit the Cova Villa's maintenance? Thinking to sell it off

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 28 2011, 11:58 AM

0.0280sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:03 AM