Investment THE ARC@CYBERJAYA [OWNERS' THREAD], Developer of Cova KD goes BIG

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 25 2016, 11:39 PM

20,146 posts

honestly who has good GRR experience anywhere in Klang Valley?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 25 2016, 11:40 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Oct 25 2016, 09:41 PM)
To be honest Cyberjaya is spoilt with choices esp on high rise....
to be honest, cyber landed rental also berri jialat......perhaps landed not limiting to cyber.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 16 2018, 10:14 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Aug 16 2018, 09:28 PM)
TAMARIN Grocery opened today, quite huge come with none halal section, chances for the arc to back to live.
none halal OR

non halal????
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 16 2018, 10:15 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Aug 16 2018, 09:28 PM)
TAMARIN Grocery opened today, quite huge come with none halal section, chances for the arc to back to live.
one supermarket chain can bring flatliner back to life? kengchou.

BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 17 2018, 10:48 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Aug 17 2018, 09:30 AM)
I rmb reading that cyberjayas population went from 50k per day to 100k a day from 2013 to 2017. Does anyone have the statistics?

Sepang as a state has the highest population growth in malaysia. I think this was in 2016 or something like that.

6 to 7 years ago cyberjaya is a completely different place.

Edit: puchong has 400k population. In 5 years ie: 2023, cyberjayas population will be closer to 200k. I think the profile of cyberjaya is better than puchong.
I believe the figures above was about daytime population, meaning number of people there during working hours.

if you talk about night time population, meaning enuf accommodation to house whoever that living in cyber, just take the number of accommodation available then you can estimate what is the max population of cyber.

I have no comment of profile of cyber better than Puchong. Better in what sense? wealth status? social status? crime status?

ldp has threw a lifeline to Puchong and transformed what is Puchong today, imo.

Has MEX done the same for Cyber?

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Aug 17 2018, 10:49 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 17 2018, 11:36 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Aug 17 2018, 11:32 AM)
I think Cyberjaya may develop to be a successful township 5-6 years in the future

The only problem are the developers that priced their property 7-10 years into the future and expect so many "water fish"to bite.

Those buyer that buy at $600psf will have to hold for almost 10 years to see property price rise to that level but a 10 years old property will depreciate in value because of low maintenance in Malaysian property.

Investing in Cyberjaya at current price will not be profitable and many will suffer losses in the future
for the longest time, I always hear ppl said, give cyber another 3 years.
then when the 3 yrs were up, give another 3 years...

and the same sentence goes on and on.......

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 2 2018, 12:12 PM

20,146 posts

suggest to buy from reputable developers instead of those ah kaw and meow developers......
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 2 2018, 01:22 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ Oct 2 2018, 12:40 PM)
still ok la. dont sign for grr scam. the person looking for affordable house near kid school, for own stay purpose.
As if there is no other options in cyber
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 3 2019, 11:38 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kamenslasher @ Mar 2 2019, 09:51 PM)
Just saw the notice. After this, block A and B, visitors who wish to stay overnight, need to pay RM 10 to park inside. If not, will be clamped. Wow. this is crazy. If I knew, I won't rent here. Sigh.
this is very common practices for all service apartments.....

and it should be...………………..

but what I don't like is everyone that poh chan the shops below also kena bayar, which indirectly deter me to visit these shops after hours...….I think its just not fair to charge customers after hours just to have a meal or go to 7/11.

0.0303sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:12 PM