Investment THE ARC@CYBERJAYA [OWNERS' THREAD], Developer of Cova KD goes BIG

sosobear
post Aug 16 2018, 09:15 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Neoyo @ Aug 16 2018, 08:09 PM)
Ucity semenyih also got grr... Becareful
the only grr i would consider safe to invest is the student community area right in front of nottingham main entrance.

This post has been edited by sosobear: Aug 16 2018, 09:16 PM
woolei
post Aug 16 2018, 09:28 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(sosobear @ Aug 16 2018, 09:15 PM)
the only grr i would consider safe to invest is the student community area right in front of nottingham main entrance.
TAMARIN Grocery opened today, quite huge come with none halal section, chances for the arc to back to live.
Neoyo
post Aug 16 2018, 10:03 PM

1,435 posts

QUOTE(sosobear @ Aug 16 2018, 10:15 PM)
Never take the risk with grr... U aim for wider market.. Safer
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 16 2018, 10:14 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Aug 16 2018, 09:28 PM)
TAMARIN Grocery opened today, quite huge come with none halal section, chances for the arc to back to live.
none halal OR

non halal????
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 16 2018, 10:15 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Aug 16 2018, 09:28 PM)
one supermarket chain can bring flatliner back to life? kengchou.

GreenHulk555
post Aug 16 2018, 10:54 PM

118 posts

Another die die also cannot invest punya developer 🙅‍♂️
woolei
post Aug 16 2018, 11:14 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 16 2018, 10:14 PM)
none halal OR

non halal????
LOL, typo

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 16 2018, 10:15 PM)
one supermarket chain can bring flatliner back to life? kengchou.
make that area more livable lor at least.
but that tamarin look like didnt paint at all, or it purposely? i really not sure.
syazwan
post Aug 17 2018, 08:18 AM

448 posts

After more than 6 or 7 years not staying in CBJ...people still do get excited whenever new openings? Lol

I think shaftbury and dpulze were the max..apart from mcd and starbucks.
Thats it
flight
post Aug 17 2018, 09:30 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 17 2018, 08:18 AM)
After more than 6 or 7 years not staying in CBJ...people still do get excited whenever new openings? Lol

I think shaftbury and dpulze were the max..apart from mcd and kstarbucks.
Thats it
I rmb reading that cyberjayas population went from 50k per day to 100k a day from 2013 to 2017. Does anyone have the statistics?

Sepang as a state has the highest population growth in malaysia. I think this was in 2016 or something like that.

6 to 7 years ago cyberjaya is a completely different place.

Edit: puchong has 400k population. In 5 years ie: 2023, cyberjayas population will be closer to 200k. I think the profile of cyberjaya is better than puchong.

This post has been edited by flight: Aug 17 2018, 09:46 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 17 2018, 10:48 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Aug 17 2018, 09:30 AM)
I rmb reading that cyberjayas population went from 50k per day to 100k a day from 2013 to 2017. Does anyone have the statistics?

Sepang as a state has the highest population growth in malaysia. I think this was in 2016 or something like that.

Edit: puchong has 400k population. In 5 years ie: 2023, cyberjayas population will be closer to 200k. I think the profile of cyberjaya is better than puchong.
I believe the figures above was about daytime population, meaning number of people there during working hours.

if you talk about night time population, meaning enuf accommodation to house whoever that living in cyber, just take the number of accommodation available then you can estimate what is the max population of cyber.

I have no comment of profile of cyber better than Puchong. Better in what sense? wealth status? social status? crime status?

ldp has threw a lifeline to Puchong and transformed what is Puchong today, imo.

Has MEX done the same for Cyber?

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Aug 17 2018, 10:49 AM
woolei
post Aug 17 2018, 11:19 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 17 2018, 08:18 AM)

I think shaftbury and dpulze were the max..apart from mcd and starbucks.
Thats it
ya.. worker in cyberjaya do excited rclxms.gif

Family Mart, 24 hours bookstore, village grocery.
woolei
post Aug 17 2018, 11:21 AM

1,745 posts

As a puchong resident and worker in cyberjaya, i feel puchong is best to stay and cyberjaya is best to work.
but i wont work in puchong and i wont stay in cyberjaya.
aaronpang
post Aug 17 2018, 11:24 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Aug 17 2018, 11:21 AM)
As a puchong resident and worker in cyberjaya, i feel puchong is best to stay and cyberjaya is best to work.
but i wont work in puchong and i wont stay in cyberjaya.
So true... biggrin.gif
michaelchang
post Aug 17 2018, 11:32 AM

916 posts

I think Cyberjaya may develop to be a successful township 5-6 years in the future

The only problem are the developers that priced their property 7-10 years into the future and expect so many "water fish"to bite.

Those buyer that buy at $600psf will have to hold for almost 10 years to see property price rise to that level but a 10 years old property will depreciate in value because of low maintenance in Malaysian property.

Investing in Cyberjaya at current price will not be profitable and many will suffer losses in the future
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 17 2018, 11:36 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Aug 17 2018, 11:32 AM)
I think Cyberjaya may develop to be a successful township 5-6 years in the future

The only problem are the developers that priced their property 7-10 years into the future and expect so many "water fish"to bite.

Those buyer that buy at $600psf will have to hold for almost 10 years to see property price rise to that level but a 10 years old property will depreciate in value because of low maintenance in Malaysian property.

Investing in Cyberjaya at current price will not be profitable and many will suffer losses in the future
for the longest time, I always hear ppl said, give cyber another 3 years.
then when the 3 yrs were up, give another 3 years...

and the same sentence goes on and on.......

flight
post Aug 17 2018, 12:05 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 17 2018, 10:48 AM)
I believe the figures above was about daytime population, meaning number of people there during working hours.

if you talk about night time population, meaning enuf accommodation to house whoever that living in cyber, just take the number of accommodation available then you can estimate what is the max population of cyber.

I have no comment of profile of cyber better than Puchong. Better in what sense? wealth status? social status? crime status?

ldp has threw a lifeline to Puchong and transformed what is Puchong today, imo.

Has MEX done the same for Cyber?
The higher price point leads to a more affluent population. Cyberjaya doesnt have the critical mass for many commercial activities to take place, but i believe this is changing. The neighbourhood malls in cyberjaya are thriving.

I wouldnt buy one of the new expensive props. But i think the auction side. Particularly the 40 to 50% off provides some interesting opportunities.
michaelchang
post Aug 17 2018, 02:26 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Aug 17 2018, 12:05 PM)
The higher price point leads to a more affluent population. Cyberjaya doesnt have the critical mass for many commercial activities to take place, but i believe this is changing. The neighbourhood malls in cyberjaya are thriving.

I wouldnt buy one of the new expensive props. But i think the auction side. Particularly the 40 to 50% off provides some interesting opportunities.
This I would agree.. If buying auction property that falls below the 50% mark, for own stay, I would say , u have a good buy
icemanfx
post Aug 17 2018, 02:33 PM

21,456 posts

According to m.p. sepang; if all residential under constructions are fully occupied, cbj population will be doubled next year and tripled in another 4 years. if cbj population is doubled and tripled from current, environment will be different and no longer tranquility.

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Aug 17 2018, 11:32 AM)

Few investors could hold for extended period.

in 10 years time, there will be newer development, recently or soon to be vped will become outdated and less desirable.

QUOTE(flight @ Aug 17 2018, 12:05 PM)

by your definitions, cbj residents will become less affluent, destitute or poorer with more foreclosure sales, time.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 17 2018, 02:40 PM
xxxxjackxxxx
post Sep 12 2018, 04:57 PM

Hi, any owner mind to share what's the condition now at The Arc Cyberjaya, and what's the current lawsuit progress against developer ??
leodinouknow
post Sep 29 2018, 12:29 AM

990 posts

QUOTE(xxxxjackxxxx @ Sep 12 2018, 05:57 PM)
Hi, any owner mind to share what's the condition now at The Arc Cyberjaya, and what's the current lawsuit progress against developer ??
win lawsuit got what use? big boss behind run road liao

38 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 >Top

0.0190sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:16 PM