http://www.mmo-champion.com/content/

Business Week of WOW

http://wow.joystiq.com/

Wikipedia of WOW

http://www.wowpedia.org/Portal:Main

http://www.wowwiki.com/Portal:Main

Recruit a Friend FAQ

http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...articleId=20588

Recruit a Friend Registration (US/Taiwan)

http://www.wowwiki.com/Recruit-A-Friend

Article Excerpt from US.battle.net for newbie.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/search?k=New%2...0Tips&f=article

Article Excerpt from Wowinsider for newbie.

http://wow.joystiq.com/rookie

Key Binding Guide for wow.

Keybindings Guide By love2playwow - World of Warcraft Movies

To do:

Link to Intermediate guide on various topic, such as pvp and pve.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: May 28 2011, 10:11 PM
TShidden830726
post Feb 14 2011, 09:14 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Feb 14 2011, 09:08 AM)
Um, in case you didn't know, WoWWiki is dead. All the major contributors have moved to WoWPedia
Im aware of that. Thats why i put wowpedia together with wowwiki

Pls help me check anything else that i miss, which is essential for a newbie.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 14 2011, 09:15 AM
TShidden830726
post Feb 17 2011, 06:43 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Edit to main post the followings:

Choosing_a_class (wowwiki)

http://www.wowwiki.com/Choosing_a_class

Profession guide

http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/info/professions/index.html

http://www.wowwiki.com/Profession

Recruit a Friend FAQ

http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...articleId=20588

Recruit a Friend Registration (US/Taiwan)

http://www.wowwiki.com/Recruit-A-Friend

Article Excerpt from Wowinsider for newbie.

http://wow.joystiq.com/rookie

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 17 2011, 06:48 AM
TShidden830726
post Feb 17 2011, 11:44 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Edit with the followings:

Profession leveling guide

http://www.wow-professions.com

Article Excerpt from US.battle.net for newbie.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/search?k=New%2...0Tips&f=article

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 17 2011, 11:47 AM
TShidden830726
post Apr 10 2011, 12:31 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Apr 10 2011, 12:27 PM)
chii want to play but.....so many new things to learn and READ !! *headache*
Try and error is one way to learn too.

U dont have to read all before hand, just glance through, and start your journey, whenever u feel like u need some info on certain topic, there's when u do some reading to grasp a better understanding.

TShidden830726
post Apr 10 2011, 01:14 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Apr 10 2011, 01:09 PM)
ok. i've been playing the trial for a week liao. but only can play 2h daily due to work. from wat i can see, i like. plan to invest time & play.

still can't decide which server should play in. looking for online friends to play with. any takers for a newbie into their server ?
Depends on whether u are playing wowUS or wowTaiwan. if wowtaiwan, check out the link at my signature and join us at WOW Taiwan - 憤怒使者
TShidden830726
post Apr 10 2011, 01:38 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Apr 10 2011, 01:32 PM)
Read the TLDR...wow tw seems to sound better, with much lower latency issues.
as the trial i played, even with the delay in attacking. WOW still feels godly fun to play.

wowTW, disadvantage will be chii can't communicate in chinese, but nice in latency !!

now i got the english client ready, if i changed the settings like in the TLDR guide & register at the wowTW for trial, i can play the Cata version of WOW in wowtw ?
Yes. Give it a try. And post any prob u facing at that thread, if there's any.

Cheers

TShidden830726
post Apr 11 2011, 09:08 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

While I agree with u on most of the reply. Just one thing I wish to point out.

Wow taiwan is back to normal now. Consistently 100 ms before tunnel/vpn and below 100 with it

Cheers

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Apr 11 2011, 09:13 AM
TShidden830726
post May 28 2011, 10:11 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Add on:

Key Binding Guide for wow.

Keybindings Guide By love2playwow - World of Warcraft Movies

0.0161sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled