▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...
spikey2506
Feb 15 2011, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 14 2011, 11:38 PM) Ya , not download the recover yet .. because though desire is already have recovery clockwork .. coz want try a2sd+ . That why news more information first before try .. Once you have a2sd+, you'll wonder how you survived before this without it. My Desire only spent less than 24hrs before loading a custom ROM.
spikey2506
Feb 15 2011, 11:42 AM
Haaa. Since today is a holiday, I wanna spend the day exploring MIUI-au. Can it convince me to switch from Sense?
spikey2506
Feb 15 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(wah chai @ Feb 15 2011, 10:26 AM) Hi all, I just got my white desire 2 days ago. Now some of my applications are in my phone memory and it's getting not enough space or low memory. Can't even move to my SD card. Anyone can teach me how to move all app in my phone to SD card or other? Tq Do a research bro. Root, partition and load a custom ROM.
spikey2506
Feb 15 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(wah chai @ Feb 15 2011, 12:07 PM) i see. it's ok bro. i don't want root my desire. anyway, thx  Without rooting, there's not much u can do about the space bro. The stock froyo has limitations when it comes to apps on SD.
spikey2506
Feb 15 2011, 01:44 PM
Just flashed MIUI. Damn, it rocks.
spikey2506
Feb 15 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 15 2011, 02:30 PM) You still need the ascending ringtone? Hazril, how do I remove that annoying D2 start up noise for LeeDroid?  " U hate it? I kinda like it.  BTW, MIUI users, how do you really set the auto brightness option? It's not really auto right? In Sense based ROMs the adjustment is almost instant This post has been edited by spikey2506: Feb 15 2011, 03:04 PM
spikey2506
Feb 17 2011, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Reis @ Feb 17 2011, 08:36 AM) Don't mix up A2SD+ with the native Google A2SD. MIUI rocks! But its not Sense  Welcome to the club  I got an insanely terrible battery life on MIUI-AU. I wonder what's wrong. Did wipe out the stats according to the guide. Now back on Leedroid UPDATE: CM7 RC1 now available. This post has been edited by spikey2506: Feb 17 2011, 10:16 AM
spikey2506
Feb 19 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 19 2011, 09:45 AM) nope. just make nandroid. make new ext partition on new card. transfer all file at fat32 from old card to new card. restore nandroid. done. But the ext partition must be the same size as the previous one. You cannot make it bigger. Otherwise recovery will not be able to proceed with restore. At least that's what happened to me last time when I upgraded my SD card. Added on February 19, 2011, 10:20 amQUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Feb 19 2011, 07:34 AM) Good news. Desire will be officially updated to Gingerbread. SourceHopefully Lee will port his ROM. This post has been edited by spikey2506: Feb 19 2011, 03:16 PM
spikey2506
Feb 23 2011, 09:46 PM
I'm really in a fix here. I've followed every details of the settings for Celcom's APN but I'm still unable to send any mms. Any help guys?
spikey2506
Mar 9 2011, 11:19 PM
Anybody using LauncherPro on top of a Sense ROM? Try entering a USSD code in the dialer, say, *124# (Xpax Balance Checking). Try and see whether the * symbol remains when you enter 1.
spikey2506
Mar 10 2011, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 9 2011, 11:53 PM) sometimes i kena like that...when you press * then other key,it will disappear... After some scouring, I found this solution. QUOTE With great help of some participants of xda forum a workaround for this issue has been found: just remove the dialer shortcut from the dock (set it to "blank") and then add it back in (a shortcut to "Phone" app). This will fix the problem.
Apparently, people who are not experiencing the issue are the people who already recreated their dialer shortcut while customizing the dock. Meanwhile, people who keep the initial dock (or, more precisely, the initial dialer shortcut) all experience this problem. The problem is not limited to Plus version - a plain LaucherPro has it as well.
It looks like LauncherPro, as shipped, uses some unorthodox way to launch the dialer (I wonder why), which is what's causing the latter to act up. Recreating it as an ordinary app shortcut fixes the problem. Source