▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

kokifung
post Feb 18 2011, 11:04 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

guys. help me.. i running on window vista, have a touch pro, wanna change to htc desire now, contact how?
my friend helped me but also cannot.. - htc sync cannot work.. not working for touch pro..

have usb cable, but how to bring all the contact number to PC ??
use wat??
and how??
kokifung
post Feb 18 2011, 11:13 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

any apps to convert v card??
applicable to touch pro??
kokifung
post Feb 18 2011, 11:42 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 18 2011, 11:19 PM)
can the contacts be exported to sd card?if can,the contacts will be save as vcf file if not mistaken...
how to do so?? seem lost at touch pro here..
cant sync with htc sync.. all moved to android..Microsoft outlook also cannot do it..
kokifung
post Feb 18 2011, 11:54 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 18 2011, 11:44 PM)
try accessing the phonebook...there should be a option to import/export contact...
if there is in the touch pro, but i cant find it anyway.. the thing i see is copy contact to sim or phone..
does not have export or import to sd card.. rclxub.gif
only have sim manager but seem useless to me.. sweat.gif
kokifung
post Feb 19 2011, 12:07 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 18 2011, 11:56 PM)
then try copying the contact to sim in touch pro then import it into desire via sim
tot of that, but i will be a mess.. as contact name in contact is quite long.. and few number in 1 contact..

sim card only take 250 max, but i have 300++ contacts.. rclxub.gif
kokifung
post Feb 19 2011, 08:04 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 19 2011, 12:09 AM)
Go people , press menu , export to SD
well, in touch pro, there isnt any option u mention..

QUOTE(dia_bo_lique @ Feb 19 2011, 12:12 AM)
thanx ShinnKQ for ur quick feedback.i've just downloaded UiA - Backup Contacts as you suggested and tried it myself..but all it does is backup my contacts to my SD card as a .CSV file.what i actually wanted was to copy all my contacts from phone memory to my Maxis SIM card.i can do it manually by selecting a contact-->Menu-->Save to SIM..but it'll take forever to do this for all my 700 contacts.any other ideas?thx!
same situation.. lol..

if copy to sim, long name more then 12 alphabet will be a problem too..

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 19 2011, 12:29 AM)
Quite impossible if your SIM can only hold up to 250 contacts.

Your next best bet is to use HTC Sync OR GMAIL Sync.
not working for win mobile.. cry.gif
kokifung
post Feb 25 2011, 11:11 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

guys, how to switch from 8gb to 16gb?

then the 8gb sd card how to format it back to normal sd card without any partition??
kokifung
post Feb 26 2011, 12:00 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 25 2011, 11:11 PM)
guys, how to switch from 8gb to 16gb?
then the 8gb sd card how to format it back to normal sd card without any partition??
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
kokifung
post Feb 26 2011, 12:12 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 26 2011, 12:06 AM)
to migrate over to other SD card, just do a nandroid backup with the old SD card, and restore it back on the new SD card

to remove the partition, just boot into recovery > wipe > wipe:sd-ext
do i need to do the same thing to 16gb card like ext2, ext 3, ext 4?
kokifung
post Feb 26 2011, 12:17 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 26 2011, 12:15 AM)
if you have ext previously then you need to do that before restoring your nandroid
so means, backup nandroid with old sd, then with new sd, partition sd ext 2, 3, 4,
then restore nandroid...

right?? miss anything?
kokifung
post Feb 26 2011, 11:41 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

how boot straight into amonra recovery when power off edi?
kokifung
post Feb 27 2011, 12:46 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 26 2011, 12:17 AM)
so means, backup nandroid with old sd, then with new sd, partition sd ext 2, 3, 4,
then restore nandroid...

right?? miss anything?
QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 26 2011, 12:21 AM)
yup
more than one.
phantomash..

i am stuck..

i done nandroid backup, then swap to 16 gb, done ext2,3,4, copy files to 16gb card, nandroid restore, then flash again de rom, but still cannot work..
i still not getting back what i used to get.. no market, etc etc... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
kokifung
post Feb 27 2011, 01:00 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 27 2011, 12:56 AM)
when you back up, did you choose "nand + ext backup"?

if yes, are you sure the new ext partition is the same as your old one?
meaning if your old card has ext3 partition, is your new card ext partition ext3 as well?

and erm..after you restore nandroid, you don't need to flash the rom again, just reboot will do
aiks, i perform nadroid backup only..

i cannot do so as i dun have mac laptop which can check have ext 2 or 3 or 4 a not..
just do like last time i do with my 8gb only.. (follow instructions only.. tongue.gif )

i reflash rom because my desire is empty..

so now what i shud do??

put back 8gb, then do nandroid + ext backup ? then how??
kokifung
post Feb 27 2011, 08:43 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 27 2011, 01:46 AM)
when you restore nandroid, it means everything is restored already, including your rom, so you don't need to do it again
I am not sure if you can still do nandroid + ext backup using the 8gb card anymore, since you reflashed the rom already

if you follow guide, then most probably your ext partition is ext3, since most rom uses ext3
you should know your ext partition when you are partitioning your sd card

now.. I think you have to start fresh already
meaning flash new rom and install back everything manually  sweat.gif

or maybe try using the 8gb card and see if you can boot into the rom,
if yes then you can do all the backup and transfer it to your 16gb card
hmm.. ya lor.. haha..
nvrmd, settle edi.. i straight away wipe data, cache, then flash rom again with 16gb, then restore with titanium backup my data ..

btw, any other way rather then installing 1 by 1? i mean install, done, install, done for each apps?? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Xeniouz @ Feb 27 2011, 08:31 AM)
hi guys,

i have a low storage problem with my desire.. it has only 17mb space left in my phone storage.. i tried to transfer some applications from the phone to SD card but unable to do so.. is there anything i can  do without uninstalling applications?
have you root??

if not go on market look for move apps to sd card... thumbup.gif
kokifung
post Mar 1 2011, 07:59 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

guys, possible if i use my gmail address for 2 android phone??
kokifung
post Mar 1 2011, 10:45 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

guys, some help please..

i think there is something wrong with my digi line..

ppl call me no record all when unknown

at 1st i tot was my phone got problem, but now confirm is line, ppl that i know is normal phone call me all went unknown caller, no record at all, previously not having this problem at all.. but now have..

what shud i do?? go digi or where to settle this ??

This post has been edited by kokifung: Mar 1 2011, 10:48 PM
kokifung
post Mar 1 2011, 10:49 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Mar 1 2011, 10:48 PM)
If you have a different phone to test and it happened to different type of phone (using the same simcard), the simcard/line might have problem.
ya.. was in my touch pro using it, then i swap it to desire, same problem occur.. line??
zzzz
kokifung
post Mar 1 2011, 10:59 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Mar 1 2011, 10:52 PM)
Most probably line or simcard. I know someone have a line problem and went to digi shop and ask for sim replacement. It solved the problem.
zzz, just change my sim card not long ago...

0.0424sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:53 AM