▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

deathbringer
post Mar 2 2011, 12:28 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

anyone bought Patriot's 16GB MicroSDHC Class 10 card for their Desire? My Desire seems to have problems with it. It just wouldn't mount the card. It just keeps saying "save to remove card". But i was still able to mount it as USB storage in recovery and write files to it.
deathbringer
post Mar 2 2011, 03:28 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 2 2011, 12:36 PM)
try sending it in for warranty claim bro...maybe you got a lemon copy...
the thing is i'm not the only one who's experiecing this problem. Someone also reported it on Patriot's support forum.

Plus, i'm able to read and write files on my PC using the SD adapter. So even if i do send it back fpor warranty, i dun think they'll do anything coz it's working. they'll most probably blame it on incompatibility issues with my phone.
deathbringer
post Mar 2 2011, 03:53 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 2 2011, 03:31 PM)
oic...thats a very peculiar problem...im using kingmax 8gb class 10 never encountered that kind of problem...it could be the card is not with our phone...they cant blame on our phone as all the other well known brand can run without any hiccups...
QUOTE(nick67 @ Mar 2 2011, 03:42 PM)
I kena this with my Kingmax. Damn suck. After a while mine whole thing corrupted. Reformat after few days kena again.
i have another Sandisk 16GB Class 4 card and it runs without any problems. The Patriot card just doesn't want to mount. Other than that, it works fine on my PC and SLR cam. so i dun even know if it is a card problem or incompatibility issue. sad.gif

0.0488sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:08 AM