▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

Xeniouz
post Feb 27 2011, 08:31 AM

88 posts

hi guys,

i have a low storage problem with my desire.. it has only 17mb space left in my phone storage.. i tried to transfer some applications from the phone to SD card but unable to do so.. is there anything i can do without uninstalling applications?
Xeniouz
post Feb 28 2011, 03:33 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 27 2011, 08:43 AM)
hmm.. ya lor.. haha..
nvrmd, settle edi.. i straight away wipe data, cache, then flash rom again with 16gb, then restore with titanium backup my data ..

btw, any other way rather then installing 1 by 1? i mean install, done, install, done for each apps?? rclxub.gif
have you root??

if not go on market look for move apps to sd card... thumbup.gif
may i know which particular application to use?
Xeniouz
post Feb 28 2011, 06:43 PM

88 posts

May I know where to buy leather cases like this in KL?

Xeniouz
post Mar 9 2011, 11:24 PM

88 posts

Hi guys,
i have problem trying to root my desire up to this stage..
there is no HBOOT USB when i boot it into HBOOT menu

# Download the unrEVOked modified USB driver and expand it somewhere you will remember.
# Turn off your phone, then boot it into the HBOOT menu by holding power and volume down.
# On your phone, you will have to select HBOOT USB at that menu by pressing volume down four times, then power. Wait until the screen flashes through an “SD Checking” message before pressing buttons; otherwise, the phone will ignore keypresses.
Xeniouz
post Mar 10 2011, 01:38 AM

88 posts

guys i need help..
i have completed up to step 13.. the Android Bootloader Interface is already listed under Android Phone at the device manager.
what should i do next to force install applications from the phone to sd card?
and are there any other things i should do to my phone?

1. Download the unrEVOked modified USB driver and expand it somewhere you will remember.
2. Turn off your phone, then boot it into the HBOOT menu by holding power and volume down.
3. On your phone, you will have to select HBOOT USB at that menu by pressing volume down four times, then power. Wait until the screen flashes through an “SD Checking” message before pressing buttons; otherwise, the phone will ignore keypresses.
4. Connect the phone to your Windows machine with a USB cable and wait for the phone to say HBOOT USB PLUG on screen.
5. Open Device Manager.
6. Click Start, then right click on Computer, then click Properties, then click Device Manager.
7. Under Other devices, you should now see the Android 1.0 device.
8. Right click on Android 1.0 and click Update Driver Software:
9. Click on Browse my computer for driver software.
10. Click on Browse and select the Android USB Driver folder on on your computer, click ok, then click next.
11. You should get a status bar indicating that the driver is installing. If you get any warnings, just click Ok.
12. Your driver should install.
13. Click Close and make sure Android Bootloader Interface is listed under Android Phone.

This post has been edited by Xeniouz: Mar 10 2011, 01:39 AM
Xeniouz
post Mar 10 2011, 03:14 PM

88 posts

hi guys,
i have another problem here.. i did up to stage 6 and when i press recovery-windows.bat nothing happens.. it does not turn into recovery mode.. and how do i run in FAT32 ?? please advise me..

How to flash ROM

1. Download this
2. Turn off Desire and then turn it on while holding back button to enter bootloader(white screen)
3. Once in "white screen" press power button again to enter bootloader
4. Connect Desire with PC
5. Press Volume Down and than Power to enter Recovery
6. Now the red triangle should show up, go to folder you downloaded file and press recovery-windows.bat, recovery-mac.sh or recovery-linux.sh depending on which OS you have
7. Now you are in recovery mode (green screen), press Wipe and than Wipe data/clear storage, than press optical tracker to confirm it
8. After that press Volume Down to go back to main menu in recovery
9. Navigate to Flash zip from sdcard using optical tracker, select .zip confirm it and wait until process finish, after that press Reboot system and unplug you Desire
10. Enjoy your new ROM

This post has been edited by Xeniouz: Mar 10 2011, 03:15 PM

0.0184sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:09 AM