20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

ShinnKQ
post Mar 6 2011, 11:55 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 6 2011, 11:53 PM)
i got Operating System re-test tomorrow. damn it wtf need for re-test la. i answered it happily last week then suddenly announced kne retest.
FAILPRODS.

lol jokes.

Good luck don't fail tongue.gif

Can't type much, parent's laptop failed today so my PC desk space is consumed.

Now restarting after restoring factory default...if doesn't work..SHIT.
ShinnKQ
post Mar 7 2011, 12:51 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Mar 7 2011, 12:46 AM)
that  two i think cant support desire ... u could try

here .. rom
Sure can one la tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 7 2011, 12:55 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Mar 7 2011, 12:52 AM)
belum cuba belum tahu , sudah cuba baru tahu ~
I still dunno what bios and crap.. tongue.gif

UGH. NO GOOD.

Part downloading with no special downloader. BAD VERY BAD.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 7 2011, 12:58 AM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 7 2011, 01:13 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 7 2011, 01:10 AM)
just stumble a new game from the market : cordy
downloading in progress...
Same.

Looks like I'm gonna be delayed. >5 apps need updates =)

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 7 2011, 01:16 AM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 7 2011, 06:35 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(patrickchun @ Mar 7 2011, 06:30 PM)
hey guys....im new desire user =)......1st time using touch screen....^^
Me too..high 5 biggrin.gif
icon_idea.gif brows.gif

Added on March 7, 2011, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 7 2011, 04:55 PM)
Hi guys, need your advice here. I have a friend who has problem with GPS lock in issue. i tried to unroot her desire back to stock rom, I downloaded few of RUU rom and not of them worked. All gave me the Customer ID error.

I went to ask uncle google, i got the answer that my friend might be using branded Desire(SIS set). Need to create a GOLD CARD to the temp sd card and run RUU again.

i tried to create one but failed. I need sifus here to guide me through, if success i belanja nasi lemak and teh-o ice.

Appreciate your advice.
Wait, before unroot, did you try to fix the GPS issue? Are you sure it's an issue?

Get GPS Test, turn on GPS via satellite then wait for 10 minutes.

If no green dots appear, it means GPS got problem if not... Don't need to unroot rclxms.gif

Gold card you tried, is it following the steps given here? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=696189

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 7 2011, 06:40 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 7 2011, 06:51 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 7 2011, 06:48 PM)
how to prevent over heating during charging n playing games?
You can't.

One way is to play in an air-con room.

Someone keep frying their mobo from that until HTC tells him to stop doing that. laugh.gif True or not, don't know but possible. - From xda

Added on March 7, 2011, 11:17 pmWow. I just did Smartphone Benchmark 2011 and I got results WORSE than HTC Legend stock ROM. ROFL.....

What the tweet.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 7 2011, 11:17 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 8 2011, 10:39 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 8 2011, 10:20 AM)
CM7 RC2 is released. go grab them!
*sprints*

Added on March 8, 2011, 10:39 am
QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 8 2011, 01:50 AM)
have you read the 1st page bro???penat tau for me to listdown the roms... sad.gif
kesian unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 8 2011, 10:39 AM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 8 2011, 05:22 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(vuilun @ Mar 8 2011, 04:14 PM)
Brossss, help.. yesterday i did browse up my desire SD Card through computer, i have make moving to all my photo inside SD Card, but right now, when i use the gallery to view back my photo, it included all the thumbnails / cache / those small pic or words (sometihng like i browse internet and those history) , hope u guys got what i mean..,how to make it normal back? like everytrhing i browse internet, those history photo, icon bla bla bla all inside there...anyone can teach me how??
Just delete those thumbnails? It's in DCIM folder

Added on March 8, 2011, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 8 2011, 03:46 PM)
why is it when i try to root my phone using unrevoked,my phone reboot. then unrevoked said has lost cnction wth my phone and ask to try again.
Have you installed HTC USB drivers?

ARGH RAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just came out Nightly full #14 RAWRR @!*#Y^!@^#!@*& :C Damn you RC2.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 8 2011, 05:30 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 8 2011, 06:08 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Mar 8 2011, 05:35 PM)
damn, i cannot even load to menu..
i dont know why..
but i try on oxygen and redux..it can play rclxub.gif
Ok lar for you I try and see.

WTF same problem also. LOOOOL o_o open go EA then crash 2 home.

So you're not the only one tongue.gif

- I <3 GO launcher Ex
ShinnKQ
post Mar 8 2011, 07:37 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 8 2011, 07:29 PM)
hahaha~~ might stay with RC2. if #15 out tomorrow than i'll jump to it again.
huh? why you cant play. i tried it and can finish a race. my friend played 3 to 4 races and still got no prob. heavy gunner also working fine.
Eh Luffy.

Put ur SD data for N4S:D into ur PC then produce the apk then uninstall.

put back then install then tell me can or not yawn.gif

ShinnKQ
post Mar 8 2011, 09:02 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 8 2011, 07:58 PM)
eh, for what?
if u got free time.
ShinnKQ
post Mar 8 2011, 11:38 PM

1,242 posts

maybe I not jumping till Sept next year =(... No marni T_T

Android has taken the number one spot in terms of total subscribers in the three-month holiday period ranging from the start of November to the end of January.
MWAHAHAHA.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 8 2011, 11:45 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 8 2011, 11:59 PM

1,242 posts

wow Nokia E7.

I don't see a SINGLE offer of sale on LYN...have they totally abandoned symbian considering it's also Nokia's current flagship? LOOOLOL irl. RIP Nokia. Yet I see so many hungry people waiting on SGS 2 loool rclxms.gif
@taurusium the only for that is Papago X5! but you need to get ahem or it will cost you RM90?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 9 2011, 12:00 AM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 9 2011, 06:31 PM

1,242 posts

imo RAM shouldn't an issue, to me. :/

Unless you are a hardcore multi-task queen then maybe it does if not..MEH.

I'm quite poisoned by SGS's smexi specs....very much doubt their software though ): might take iPhone 5..LOL.

Added on March 9, 2011, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 9 2011, 10:24 AM)
hi, i am selling of my Desire (original HTC Spore set).  Please PM me if any of you interested.  smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1784415&hl=
Dey bro at least post in the correct section lar if you want to promote. doh.gif You know of course everyone who comes in here sure got Desire already.
(maybe those who has a 80% keen interest)

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 9 2011, 02:58 PM)
Huh? The screen is good wat. No problem at all. If it has a front camera, 3G video calls, and Camera/video as good as Samsung, than that would be perfect!!

Desire S may be able to satisfy my criteria...but i doubt the camera. HTC always gives cheap crappy cameras.
I agree, I like 3.7in....I saw HD2 and didn't like the screen size at all.

Yeah Front Camera for 3g calls...camera doesn't matter much to me. A 'camera' is much better x)...Not a pic taking whore so.....only need to take pics that I can see, then okay liao but I do think that HTC cameras aren't up to par.

I demand >2Gb int memory. rolleyes.gif

RAM gimme 1Gb I also don't really care, much.

Gimme mai launchas, free+paid apps in market and I r Happyman.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 9 2011, 06:41 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 9 2011, 07:43 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 9 2011, 07:36 PM)
dont marah2 woo...cynox one of desire otai woo...he'll curse your phone into bootloop baru tau... laugh.gif
I dah mate dgn bootloop...kena byk kali dah...bootloop I'm not afraid as I S-off'ed. Fastboot is ftw. Lol takut flash then kena bad luck sad.gif brick t.t

Anyone knows any digitizer sellers around PJ?
ShinnKQ
post Mar 10 2011, 07:09 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Xeniouz @ Mar 10 2011, 01:38 AM)
guys i need help..
i have completed up to step 13.. the Android Bootloader Interface is already listed under Android Phone at the device manager.
what should i do next to force install applications from the phone to sd card?
and are there any other things i should do to my phone?

o_O get flashing biggrin.gif

You need to backup your SD card first (whatever important stuff that is) into ur PC or other devices, then make sure it's running as FAT32 then go Recovery, Partition SD card, 512/1024, 0MB, done.

Just find ROMS with the word App2SD+

force install indeed looool
ShinnKQ
post Mar 10 2011, 08:09 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 10 2011, 08:03 PM)
should i sell my Desire and get iphone 4? harr harr harr!!
Bad joke tongue.gif if it was iPhone 5 I'd go Hmmmmz.

tongue.gif not worth it@
ShinnKQ
post Mar 10 2011, 09:02 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Mar 10 2011, 08:54 PM)
Jail break it for iphone is like root for android??  It can download all paid apps??
Lol wrong meaning.
You can USE paid apps tongue.gif You still need to hunt for them...got lots of JB'ers xD biggrin.gif

Even when u JB you don't really change roms,radio and shit like Android I guess.

They didn't say much :/ I find jailbreak sites too.... ahem, what's that word Jobs said....oh yeah fragmented tongue.gif

Unless I miss out something, I don't think you can do much after JB other than getting the ahem....getting battery %....um yeah.
I don't have iPhone so maybe got extra things you can do.

Android still better..ofc.

notworthy.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 10 2011, 11:09 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Tricky @ Mar 10 2011, 10:58 PM)
thumbup.gif  i think iphone has better design than functionality
imo iPhone is only good for apps and nothing else (maybe stable like @*#! OS). Lol design wise I prefer Nexus S eventhough it's a drop once break Samsung's TM Lol. rclxms.gif

Btw why you have so many huge font links at ur Signature but 3 of them link to the same thread? Lol might wanna fix that =P

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 10 2011, 11:11 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 11 2011, 06:38 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Salicylate @ Mar 11 2011, 03:53 AM)
hello guys.. i have a few question to ask.. how to know whether u have 0.75 bootloader or 0.8 bootloader? and how to know which RUU to use?

How to Unroot your HTC Desire to stock

If you Have A 0.75 Bootloader:
Generic RUU Download / Mirror #1
T-Mobile UK RUU Download
o2 UK RUU Download
3 UK RUU Download

If You Have A 0.80 Bootloader: Download

Other RUUs Avalible Here

You will need:

1. HTC Sync (For Drivers)
  2. The Download Above
  3. A Windows PC
  4. A Goldcard (Not required for generic HTC Desires)

The Guide:

1. Make sure your goldcard is in your phone (If Required-if your phone is branded)
  2. Turn your Desire on
  3. Connect it to a Windows PC
  4. Run the HTC RUU
  5. Let it run
  6. & YOUR DONE!

You can use it to return your phone for warranty purposes!
Lol, reboot your phone into bootloader and then the number should be there.

20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:07 PM