123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

tyja
post Feb 15 2011, 01:57 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

[quote=phgmail,Feb 15 2011, 01:16 PM]
[/spoiler]

i use send sms if %DATE ~ 2011-04-02
context time 00.00 to 00.01

[/quote]

so u still need different profile for each contact la?
i use context time eg 20/1/2011
task>send sms to no..
i think he/she mean ascending ringtones ie as the beginning some one call, it is slow than become louder.
i think tasker can do it tongue.gif
very fanatic about tasker..hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

nope
i just need one context. all number i add in task.
ShinnKQ
post Feb 15 2011, 02:30 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

You still need the ascending ringtone?

Hazril, how do I remove that annoying D2 start up noise for LeeDroid? sleep.gif"

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 15 2011, 02:35 PM
tyja
post Feb 15 2011, 02:54 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 15 2011, 02:30 PM)

Hazril, how do I remove that annoying D2 start up noise for LeeDroid? sleep.gif"
done create ascending ringtone using tasker. rclxms.gif
spikey2506
post Feb 15 2011, 02:57 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

U hate it? I kinda like it. biggrin.gif

BTW, MIUI users, how do you really set the auto brightness option? It's not really auto right? In Sense based ROMs the adjustment is almost instant

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Feb 15 2011, 03:04 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 15 2011, 03:04 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:57 PM)
U hate it? I kinda like it.  biggrin.gif
Occational reboots, yeah it's okay.

Wait till you get bootloop with it.

Silent Boot app ftw.

I got a shitbrick load of bootloops [>2 is considered a lot to me]when switching ROMs every odd weeks. =]

There aren't really any good guides switching ROMs around other than fullwipe+flash without mentioning a soul on S-off's so...need to trial and error =p

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 15 2011, 03:16 PM
arepeaceDNA
post Feb 15 2011, 03:14 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 15 2011, 01:20 PM)
Oh...that 1 eh...
http://www.appbrain.com/app/ascending-ring...ending_ringtone

but need to pay.

Let me find a free version for you.

Currently phone being a b**** and won't let me use LeeDroid LOL
yup...still need'em smile.gif

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 15 2011, 02:54 PM)
done create ascending ringtone using tasker. rclxms.gif
tasker? apps name plz...mind share with me?
ShinnKQ
post Feb 15 2011, 03:17 PM

1,242 posts

tjya bro tasker tu not free =p ain't it easier to give the apk app rather than getting the ahem then making it
lol

but come share =p Tasker more customisability ofc.

I've PMed you arepeaceDNA. =]

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 15 2011, 03:25 PM
TShazril
post Feb 15 2011, 03:34 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

i forgot d but you need to just open the zipped file rom and search for the boot mp3...dont extract but just double click on it...need to double check with leedroid thread...
ShinnKQ
post Feb 15 2011, 03:38 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 15 2011, 03:34 PM)
i forgot d but you need to just open the zipped file rom and search for the boot mp3...dont extract but just double click on it...need to double check with leedroid thread...
OH YEAH LOL thanks for the reminder, I know liao x] tyty
pziv2
post Feb 15 2011, 03:55 PM

551 posts

We now have a true successor:

HTC Desire S:
Everything same except:
MSM8255 processor (finally Adreno 205)
768MB RAM
1.3MP secondary camera,
1450mAH battery
Android 2.3 (redundant)

http://www.engadget.com/2011/02/15/htc-ref...sire-s-and-wil/
draco82
post Feb 15 2011, 03:56 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:57 PM)
U hate it? I kinda like it.  biggrin.gif

BTW, MIUI users, how do you really set the auto brightness option? It's not really auto right? In Sense based ROMs the adjustment is almost instant
It is instant, you can see the screen on and off if you place your finger across the sensor during a call.....
i also can see the screen become dimmer when my finger cover the sensor during game or sms...

This post has been edited by draco82: Feb 15 2011, 03:57 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 15 2011, 04:00 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Feb 15 2011, 03:55 PM)

HTC Desire S:
Everything same except:
768MB RAM
1.3MP secondary camera,
1450mAH battery
Android 2.3 (redundant)

Sigh successor so weak.
arepeaceDNA
post Feb 15 2011, 04:13 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 15 2011, 03:17 PM)
tjya bro tasker tu not free =p ain't it easier to give the apk app rather than getting the ahem then making it
lol

thanks...but the one u send me not so good..
only ascend the tones for the 1st call..next incoming call it will become either so slow/sound off/ or vibrate...

mybe need to try the tasker... hmm.gif

TShazril
post Feb 15 2011, 04:15 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Feb 15 2011, 03:55 PM)

HTC Desire S:
Everything same except:
768MB RAM
1.3MP secondary camera,
1450mAH battery
Android 2.3 (redundant)

spec wise nothing to shout about...to me its like Desire Special Edition...
Azureknight94
post Feb 15 2011, 04:23 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 15 2011, 04:15 PM)
Good thing is this means we'll be getting gingerbread sense rclxms.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 15 2011, 04:24 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(arepeaceDNA @ Feb 15 2011, 04:13 PM)
thanks...but the one u send me not so good..
only ascend the tones for the 1st call..next incoming call it will become either so slow/sound off/ or vibrate...

mybe need to try the tasker...  hmm.gif
Yeah I expected as much.

Tasker ask Tyja. You need to start from scratch biggrin.gif or just follow his instructions...

Added on February 15, 2011, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 15 2011, 04:15 PM)
I agree... They're not even on par with Samsung/Motorola/LG now....slipping behind.. >.> getting slow with softwares

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 15 2011, 04:26 PM
tyja
post Feb 15 2011, 04:34 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 15 2011, 03:17 PM)
lol

i just create a simple one.

Phone ascending
context
state - incoming call
task
ringer volume - 3
wait 2 sec
ringer voume - 4
wait 2 sec
ringer volume -5
wait 2 sec
ringer volume -6
wait 2 sec
ringer volume -7
wait 2 sec
ringer volume -8
wait 2 sec

exit task
ringer volume - 5 (you can set 0 if you want to use as daily usage)

i'm using sleepmode activate at 11pm. so i just add task on my sleepmode profile to off above profile and on exit task sleep mode to on back above profile.

Added on February 15, 2011, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 15 2011, 04:24 PM)
Yeah I expected as much.

Tasker ask Tyja. You need to start from scratch biggrin.gif or just follow his instructions...

Added on February 15, 2011, 4:26 pm

I agree... They're not even on par with Samsung/Motorola/LG now....slipping behind.. >.> getting slow with softwares
i agree with you. maybe will jump to samsung soon. its look like very promising spec for galaxy s2

This post has been edited by tyja: Feb 15 2011, 04:38 PM
WhiteWing
post Feb 15 2011, 04:51 PM

2,854 posts

I need a GPS software desperately .. this is also 1 of the reason I purchase the phone. ANyone can support and enlight me ? smile.gif
arepeaceDNA
post Feb 15 2011, 04:59 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 15 2011, 04:34 PM)
i just create a simple one.

Phone ascending
context
state - incoming call
task
ringer volume - 3
wait 2 sec
ringer voume - 4
wait 2 sec
ringer volume -5
wait 2 sec
ringer volume -6
wait 2 sec
ringer volume -7
wait 2 sec
ringer volume -8
wait 2 sec

exit task
ringer volume - 5 (you can set 0 if you want to use as daily usage)

i'm using sleepmode activate at 11pm. so i just add task on my sleepmode profile to off above profile and on exit task sleep mode to on back above profile.
im really dont have idea how n where to start... rclxub.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 15 2011, 05:22 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(arepeaceDNA @ Feb 15 2011, 04:59 PM)
im really dont have idea how n where to start...  rclxub.gif
I told u tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:38 PM