Transferring bumi-lot to non-bumi, Is this possible?

malaysiaku
post Apr 7 2011, 09:10 AM

155 posts

good morning to every / k /

lucky got thie thread,

i just wondering,

if buy + can transfer bumi lot, do i pay full price or with the discount on the bumi lot?

or pay with market price?

icon_question.gif

kinda confusing for this bumi lot issue.

please enlighten me.

i know if buy land, from bumi to non bumi need approval from menteri besar only can pass.

for bumi to non bumi housing chances is very very slim right? ( as mentioned on how GOOD ur lawyer n connection )

if buy condo/apt/low cost house of bumi lot also go thru same process also?
especially with the auction unit?
icon_question.gif

thank you

notworthy.gif

malaysiaku
post Apr 7 2011, 09:45 AM

155 posts

hie there michaellee,

thank you for your explanation.

now i understand better and learnt new thing.

hahaha.

are u an agent?

thumbup.gif
malaysiaku
post Apr 7 2011, 11:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(michaellee @ Apr 7 2011, 12:11 PM)
You are right in pointing out that sekatan penting but as far as I know, I don't think the transfer of leasehold land should be any longer than freehold and normally the so called state approval is a rubber stamp thing. But just to be on the safe side, I will double check with the lawyers. I have bought a few leasehold properties, the time taken for completion is quite fast. Definitely within the 3+1 month.
wah, u so keng,

few leasehold property in ur hand...

need to call u sifu d...

mind be my mentor?

hehehe...

serious man

0.0165sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:11 PM