Nokia N8 - V25 - [The King of Camera Phones], 12MP with 1/1.83″ sensor not enough?

ashwin988
post Feb 14 2011, 04:06 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 14 2011, 04:04 PM)
thats a good news  thumbup.gif hope they keep this promise unsure.gif
I think they will because, if they don't all those angry N8 owners might be owning their last Nokia. At this moment , it looks like the N8 will be my last Nokia.
ashwin988
post Feb 14 2011, 04:17 PM

916 posts

Well I just wonder when I will ever receive my pr 1.1 in the first place. Sigh, I have this feeling that I will get it in March.. I guess that may be right... sigh
ashwin988
post Feb 14 2011, 04:20 PM

916 posts

I used to constantly change phone's. Its just not worth it anymore lol. Too expensive. Last time I could afford, now can't d.
ashwin988
post Feb 14 2011, 04:23 PM

916 posts

Damn, Looks like its going to rain very heavily.
ashwin988
post Feb 15 2011, 12:25 PM

916 posts

I have been considering to change my phone ... I bought the N8 over my Iphone. Even though the N8 is good, i did not realize that I wont be able to browse the net etc well enough to consider this a smart phone. I love the camera, but this would be my last week to consider if this is the right phone for me. If it is, I will use it for a while more, if its not, Basically I will keep it until SE Xperia play releases and get that device. I always wanted an Android device as well.

Added on February 15, 2011, 12:26 pmThe cut off point for me is because of the pr 1.1 update. Ridiculous

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Feb 15 2011, 12:26 PM
ashwin988
post Feb 15 2011, 01:27 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Feb 15 2011, 12:36 PM)
I would say it's your fault for not doing studies before buying your phone. There's tonnes of website that had done reviews on this, and tonnes of complaints on the browser as opposed to other mobile phones. If you buy this phone and expect it to be good in internet browsing, your mistake pal.

I bought this phone because of the phone functions, camera (main point), ovi maps, fm transmitter, and the ability to upload photos directly. So far they delivers (well, they do have problems with MY fm transmitter earlier, but its resolved). And so far I'm happy to use N8, alongside my 'mini tablet' Samsung Galaxy S.
First things first this is NOT a blame game. I did my studies but I got the phone during the first week so i guess my research online was not good enough. Well like I said, yeah I am going for a better device. Love the camera, love ovi maps.. thats it... everything else is lackluster. Even getting updates takes forever.

Dude, first things first, understand, I used to defend this phone against a lot Ifags and Droidboys so don't come here and run your mouth saying its my fault. I am just telling the truth and giving my opinion. You don't be so sensitive.

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Feb 15 2011, 01:29 PM
ashwin988
post Feb 18 2011, 09:36 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Feb 18 2011, 08:39 PM)
Still didn't get update for PR1.1
But get updates for Nokia Bubbles!
Keep on waiting man, Like me /facepalm
ashwin988
post Feb 19 2011, 06:48 AM

916 posts

happy birthday man
ashwin988
post Feb 23 2011, 09:35 AM

916 posts

Yup just downloaded the App update but as usual no update for pr 1.1. I think those who have not received it might in the end just update to pr 2.0 when it comes out sad.gif
ashwin988
post Feb 23 2011, 09:50 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 23 2011, 09:46 AM)
yeah... and their share plunge another 3% more...  whistling.gif
That's why lah I said, It looks like we will not even receive pr 1.1 in time. They don't they know that something this small is honestly frustrating alot of people already.

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Feb 23 2011, 09:50 AM
ashwin988
post Feb 23 2011, 09:59 AM

916 posts

Crys.. you seem to have a transexual army.. tongue.gif, how did that happen hehe
ashwin988
post Feb 23 2011, 10:08 AM

916 posts

The more and more I read the european boards, the more and more frustrated I become.. what to do lah...
ashwin988
post Feb 23 2011, 10:16 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 23 2011, 10:12 AM)
why u read it??? daily spam it will do lah...  whistling.gif
Haha. yeah the thing is someone from KL already said that he needs the Green varient with my product Code. Hopefully it happens lah. Soon it will be the end of Feb... sad.gif
ashwin988
post Feb 23 2011, 10:25 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:24 AM)
Just read the last page of the Nokia Support Discusion.
It is true?
Maybe the above is true?

Added on February 23, 2011, 10:25 amI am still enjoying sparkle

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Feb 23 2011, 10:25 AM
ashwin988
post Feb 23 2011, 12:46 PM

916 posts

Just downloaded Angry birds season for free smile.gif. Thanks for the update smile.gif

0.0429sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:48 AM