Nokia N8 - V25 - [The King of Camera Phones], 12MP with 1/1.83″ sensor not enough?

alexlimco
post Feb 12 2011, 10:11 PM

2,021 posts

Congratz on V25. But I think it will slow down since Symbian is now a sunset OS already.
alexlimco
post Feb 12 2011, 10:52 PM

2,021 posts

Hi Crys,

Here's something to cheer you up. Learn to stand tall like this.
tall_peacock by Alex C O Lim, on Flickr
alexlimco
post Feb 13 2011, 01:01 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Feb 13 2011, 12:57 AM)
Taken by N8?  shocking.gif
Yup. And to deflect all doubts and arguments I have decided to make the EXIF info visible to public. You can check it out by clicking on the pic and select 'Actions' button on the upper left.
alexlimco
post Feb 13 2011, 01:11 AM

2,021 posts

The camera on the N8 rocks. But too bad that Nokia is jumping ship on this product. If they have presisted, they could have had a real flagship product on their hands.
alexlimco
post Feb 13 2011, 03:21 PM

2,021 posts

Taken with the N8 yesterday at KL Bird Park. Let's see WP7 comes out with a phone that can take photos like this.

alexlimco
post Feb 13 2011, 10:49 PM

2,021 posts

Nice that U fellas/girls have the passion. That's what Elop was hoping for. Somehow after 20+ year of buying nutting ( rclxub.gif ) but Bokia lan, it's something else when they bring in a M$ fag. Call me a sour lemon or whatever, so be it.
alexlimco
post Feb 17 2011, 11:21 PM

2,021 posts

F*rking bloody Nok!a. WTH is the promised update? I bought it the day after it was launched here but till now it's nothing but crap except the cam.
alexlimco
post Feb 18 2011, 12:34 PM

2,021 posts

Customary lunch time food spam.

alexlimco
post Feb 19 2011, 05:42 AM

2,021 posts

Happy Birthday Chan Chan. Live long and prosper.
alexlimco
post Feb 20 2011, 12:59 AM

2,021 posts

Just went around photo shooting today. Took some really nice pics with the N8. First one below and the rest coming shortly. N8 cam rocks.

Putrajaya Mosque @ N8 by Alex C O Lim, on Flickr
alexlimco
post Feb 20 2011, 11:20 AM

2,021 posts

Some more pics taken with N8 @ Putrajaya has been uploaded. Click on image below for more shots.

alexlimco
post Feb 20 2011, 01:14 PM

2,021 posts

Ya. The camera truly rocks. Thanks for the time spent walking around with me yesterday. Now if you will upload the videos you took yesterday then it would be great. rclxms.gif
alexlimco
post Feb 20 2011, 02:01 PM

2,021 posts

It's better than nothing especially if you are on the move. But optimally you would want to upload via your PC or notebook.
alexlimco
post Feb 20 2011, 06:11 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Feb 20 2011, 06:02 PM)
2 year old baby playing Angry Birds  rclxms.gif

But my girl cousin is 1 year old and she is playing Angry Birds on her dad's Galaxy S  rclxms.gif
Fixed
alexlimco
post Feb 20 2011, 11:58 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 20 2011, 11:43 PM)
too many sauce woh .. u rike? the roti become lembik  unsure.gif
U're to used to Ramly Burger then. biggrin.gif Those days we were happy even to get an Egg Banjo let alone a burger. thumbup.gif
alexlimco
post Feb 21 2011, 12:29 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(pappasera @ Feb 21 2011, 12:23 AM)
if u hard reset, ovi store surely will be gone. how to soft reset? what does it do?
Read Leo's blog on the 1st page. If you ever had to do a hard reset, then that page is your saviour. No that Nokia is gonna approve of it or do you any favour like bringing your updates earlier. tongue.gif rclxms.gif
alexlimco
post Feb 21 2011, 12:40 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(pappasera @ Feb 21 2011, 12:36 AM)
i know bout that method. its really a darkside tips isnt it?  tongue.gif
Leo's blog is the way from d supposed way of N. ALL HAIL THE N.N.N.N.... Come on, err.. should I call you bro or sis? Nah... what the heck as long as it saves your phone, why are you questioning the lite or dark side? Leo has went a long way to save his phone and by sharing he's showing that he's caring. Not like that si fat kwai ELO is doing. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
alexlimco
post Feb 22 2011, 06:17 PM

2,021 posts

It's biasa because they are not really into taking pictures with the handphone perhaps?
alexlimco
post Feb 23 2011, 10:56 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(gfwong @ Feb 23 2011, 10:54 PM)
apps update today but still no pr1.1... still no answer from nokia sigh...
I wonder if the phone is not usable if the update's not there. Why all the sigh when you are still enjoying the phone? ** RUN AHD HIDE ** tongue.gif
alexlimco
post Feb 23 2011, 11:03 PM

2,021 posts

So if Bill Gate$ can do this to us for 30+ years and yet we are still going for Winblow$, why are you guys still complaining? Come on lar, if you're that stellar, then ditch the phone and go buy an Android phone lor. rclxms.gif

0.0458sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:51 PM