Nokia N8 - V25 - [The King of Camera Phones], 12MP with 1/1.83″ sensor not enough?
aspire2oo6
Feb 22 2011, 07:34 AM
Nokia N8 @ Purple Flowers by thenokiagallery, on Flickr Added on February 22, 2011, 7:36 amQUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:02 AM) thank you for sharing the info sorry for what happen to ur scratch at xenon flash this is also a lesson to all user gonna get a new phone in the future, make sure check and re-check everything is perfect before purchase got update for all product code??  Do you know you can now update your phone software at your own convenience? Visit www.nokia.com.my/support to check if your phone model is supported and download the "Nokia Software Updater".I think that line means u can update your firmware and no need update at NCC if its out already in the first place This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 22 2011, 07:36 AM
aspire2oo6
Feb 22 2011, 10:51 AM
U can also use opda for small files. It will sign online for u. Those available apps u just select your cert for those not available u can upload.
aspire2oo6
Feb 22 2011, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:24 PM) Agreed to what Botak said.. I have also experiences on GPS locking quite faster compare to other nokia phones.. Nokia n8 gps quite strong under vcool tinted it works just lock slow. Sometimes what I do before I go out of my house I turn on garmin to access wifi to get the gps coordinate before go out. Save agps cost This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 22 2011, 12:57 PM
aspire2oo6
Feb 22 2011, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(basara2020 @ Feb 22 2011, 01:02 PM) nokia love me.. i got same code like u but get update first day update release  Added on February 22, 2011, 1:07 pmcan like that? i thought only telco data can lock faster... because they use signal tower This u must ask godlike sifu later he will google then ask me very Adorable question. I only say that's what I always do. Sorry This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 22 2011, 01:20 PM
aspire2oo6
Feb 22 2011, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Squidoo @ Feb 22 2011, 06:11 PM) LOL! Someone actually said to me in the class that N8's camera is "biasa2" only =,= haih. don't understand these kinda peeps.  haha biasa. Haha. Ask him to show u another camera phone can take better than Nokia N8.
aspire2oo6
Feb 22 2011, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Squidoo @ Feb 22 2011, 08:32 PM) LOL! He'll show me his Blackberry for sure  Haha Internet I say blackberry wins but camera  he using which model?
aspire2oo6
Feb 22 2011, 09:15 PM
With manual control of course better in certain way. Imagine nokia n8 with manual control sure pawn hehe. Hope next firmware nokia gives more control over the camera
aspire2oo6
Feb 22 2011, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Squidoo @ Feb 22 2011, 09:18 PM) BB Curve 3G only (: BB's pretty much wins because of their internet. if there's such a package provide for Nokia's internet by any Telco, surely pawn BB for sure! BTW guys, do any of you added up any microSD as an additional storage? If so, how big is the size? I'm thinking of getting one for my N8 due to the heavy size of each pictures because of the 12MP setting. (roughly > 8MB) Does a 16GB microSD sufficient enough? And one more question, why does the dimension @ resolution of 12MP pictures aren't full as the one with 9MP, etc? Heap. For me I use 95% mod and take tons of photos and video also internal memory is enough. Eventually u need to upload all the photos to your computer
aspire2oo6
Feb 23 2011, 12:47 AM
Photo of the day Nokia N8 @ Blue Sky by thenokiagallery, on Flickr This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 23 2011, 12:48 AM
aspire2oo6
Feb 23 2011, 10:30 AM
Got this today Nokia N8 @ Confuse doggy by thenokiagallery, on Flickr Quote of the day, What you focus expand This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 23 2011, 10:31 AM
aspire2oo6
Feb 23 2011, 11:13 AM
Sound like worth to bring my 85mm 1.8 for test out lol.
aspire2oo6
Feb 23 2011, 03:34 PM
Used to face the insert simcard a few times especially if it drops. Now alright already
aspire2oo6
Feb 23 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 23 2011, 05:33 PM) Anyone know how to chase that rhino guy in spiderman game? i want to keep swinging straight away but everytime i jump and try to shoot web at the pole, the web shoot the bad guys instead so i have no choice but to fight. then rhino guy escape and i lose. how ah? i won the game already on the ipad. Issit the part the Rhino throw the car at you? I just chase the rhino ignoring all the bad guys.
aspire2oo6
Feb 23 2011, 07:50 PM
Yea i stuck in the rhino or aka bank. He charge me i die already
aspire2oo6
Feb 23 2011, 09:22 PM
aspire2oo6
Feb 23 2011, 10:53 PM
Can kill but not tough i nearly killed him once. When he want to charge u RUN dont jump. Then keep hitting him and use the spider sense and whenever he wanna charge run again
aspire2oo6
Feb 24 2011, 09:22 AM
Nice theme u have there. Does it makes your phone laggy? I might try custom firmware soon
aspire2oo6
Feb 24 2011, 02:50 PM
I got a mail today lol.
I was wondering if I could use some of your pictures showing off what is possible with a Nokia N8 in a public setting? On 6-March, we are sponsoring Nokia Day at the Cinequest Film Festival, where we'll be talking about the N8's camera and video .
You've got some terrific photos- if you allow, I'd like to use more than one.
aspire2oo6
Feb 24 2011, 02:54 PM
No sifu la just lucky only. Your strawberry also making me hungry lol. Must go there one day
aspire2oo6
Feb 24 2011, 02:55 PM
The purple tinted problem only obvious when u use analogue clock with big clock thene