124 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V25 - [The King of Camera Phones], 12MP with 1/1.83″ sensor not enough?

luckyhillkop
post Feb 13 2011, 02:22 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 13 2011, 02:13 PM)
totally hopeless to samsung software team.dun buy samsung,it s*cks to max.
that's what ppl been telling me as well, samsung's phones are the worst. own a samsung once and yeah it was totally useless, but that was waaaaayy back la, don't know abt them now. and galaxy s won best phone award for last year isn't it?
nicholasbeh
post Feb 13 2011, 02:23 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 13 2011, 02:22 PM)
that's what ppl been telling me as well, samsung's phones are the worst. own a samsung once and yeah it was totally useless, but that was waaaaayy back la, don't know abt them now. and galaxy s won best phone award for last year isn't it?
best hardware,noobest software support.touch wiz 3.0 s*cks!
Higuain
post Feb 13 2011, 02:24 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Feb 13 2011, 01:57 PM)
goto Connectivity > Admin.Settings > Packet Data
Set the "Packet data connection" to "When needed"
yeah i just solved it jus now.. anyway thanks for ur help too! spent whole morning to fix it damn!

thanks for every1 who tried to help...
SUSSecretPaladin
post Feb 13 2011, 02:43 PM

1,091 posts

my line also showing 3.5G but the internet packet data is not running la.. is this normal?
Crys_Crys
post Feb 13 2011, 03:06 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 13 2011, 02:06 PM)
not sure abt pink but i think got light purple..
herm .. interesting .. should i get one unsure.gif
sklchan
post Feb 13 2011, 03:09 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Feb 13 2011, 02:43 PM)
my line also showing 3.5G but the internet packet data is not running la.. is this normal?
when u set the phone to dual mode it will prefer 3g/3.5g connection as default... so when 3g/3.5g is showing at the attenna bar there... this is NORMAL and please be aware the 3g/3.5g connection consume more energy compare with gsm... nod.gif

Added on February 13, 2011, 3:11 pmheard that the PR1.1 resolve the LOGS issue... which for me i think they're resolved the keep on connecting (every single minute) issue where it's the rootcause that flooded the LOGS at the first place... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 13 2011, 03:12 PM
luckyhillkop
post Feb 13 2011, 03:17 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 13 2011, 03:06 PM)
herm .. interesting .. should i get one  unsure.gif
if u don't mind the casing not covering the camera part then yeah, get it. it's really nice.

this is the inside of the casing.

Added on February 13, 2011, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 13 2011, 03:09 PM)
when u set the phone to dual mode it will prefer 3g/3.5g connection as default... so when 3g/3.5g is showing at the attenna bar there... this is NORMAL and please be aware the 3g/3.5g connection consume more energy compare with gsm...  nod.gif

Added on February 13, 2011, 3:11 pmheard that the PR1.1 resolve the LOGS issue... which for me i think they're resolved the keep on connecting (every single minute) issue where it's the rootcause that flooded the LOGS at the first place... hmm.gif
Chan I think nicholas sed your mod can be used with PR1.1. Any comment? (I sound like a tech mag reporter interviewing tech sifu)

This post has been edited by luckyhillkop: Feb 13 2011, 03:20 PM
alexlimco
post Feb 13 2011, 03:21 PM

2,021 posts

Taken with the N8 yesterday at KL Bird Park. Let's see WP7 comes out with a phone that can take photos like this.

sklchan
post Feb 13 2011, 03:24 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 13 2011, 03:17 PM)
if u don't mind the casing not covering the camera part then yeah, get it. it's really nice.

Added on February 13, 2011, 3:20 pm
Chan I think nicholas sed your mod can be used with PR1.1. Any comment? (I sound like a tech mag reporter interviewing tech sifu)
first of all, it all depend on which mods u are saying here... as u know nokia keep their changelogs simplify which mean we can't be sure what have been changes and what's not... so to be fair, do not use any mods that not been verified by the author... anything else you can ask my "secret"ary... thank you, thank you... sleep.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 13 2011, 03:25 PM
Crys_Crys
post Feb 13 2011, 03:36 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 13 2011, 03:17 PM)

look fine to me woh .. unsure.gif but like so thick ...
luckyhillkop
post Feb 13 2011, 03:39 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 13 2011, 03:36 PM)
look fine to me woh ..  unsure.gif  but like so thick ...
not that thick la, the thick part u see in the picture works as the clipper, to hold your phone so it wont slip..
botakbin
post Feb 13 2011, 03:39 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Just got a new capdase soft jacket at Pyramid just now. Gonna upload the pics.
luckyhillkop
post Feb 13 2011, 03:41 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 13 2011, 03:39 PM)
can't wait to see!
TScloud8318
post Feb 13 2011, 03:47 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

easy to wear and take off?? hmm.gif
got how many colour?
jay2you
post Feb 13 2011, 03:47 PM

403 posts

y i still can't receive the update yet?
TScloud8318
post Feb 13 2011, 03:49 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Feb 13 2011, 03:47 PM)
y i still can't receive the update yet?
some production code got a bit delay rclxub.gif
botakbin
post Feb 13 2011, 03:52 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

yes, easy. got grey and transparent white. both very nice. as u can notice, the menu button is not covered at all. the slide lock part is super nice to use coz the material is compact. so its nice to hold. the camera button and volume rockers are covered, but the material is really soft so it is very very easy to press. bbxiong and riuken had tried it before at lowyat plaza. they sell there for 38, i got it for 29 at Golla, Pyramid.

oh ya.. the second mic at the camera has the hole there too. so overall, no cutting needed for this case unlike my previous fake version capdase.

what's more.. they even have the Nokia CC1005 silicon cases that some of u guys like so much. the dark blue one is super super nice. not more than 50 bucks i tink.

This post has been edited by botakbin: Feb 13 2011, 03:54 PM
Higuain
post Feb 13 2011, 03:52 PM

906 posts

anyone using amzer casing white one?
Crys_Crys
post Feb 13 2011, 03:57 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 13 2011, 03:39 PM)
not that thick la, the thick part u see in the picture works as the clipper, to hold your phone so it wont slip..
herm is it?? but i looks kinda thick to me still hahaha ...

like the one we saw that day??
TScloud8318
post Feb 13 2011, 03:57 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 13 2011, 03:52 PM)

yes, easy. got grey and transparent white. both very nice. as u can notice, the menu button is not covered at all. the slide lock part is super nice to use coz the material is compact. so its nice to hold. the camera button and volume rockers are covered, but the material is really soft so it is very very easy to press. bbxiong and riuken had tried it before at lowyat plaza. they sell there for 38, i got it for 29 at Golla, Pyramid.

oh ya.. the second mic at the camera has the hole there too. so overall, no cutting needed for this case unlike my previous fake version capdase.

what's more.. they even have the Nokia CC1005 silicon cases that some of u guys like so much. the dark blue one is super super nice. not more than 50 bucks i tink.
cool with nice price tag thumbup.gif
wish my place can offer same price unsure.gif

124 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:23 AM