Ryan Giggs signs a 1 year extension at Man utd....amen! Patrice Evra signs a new deal at Man utd....amen!
For me Berba's goal is the best. How he controlled the ball with players around him. Excellent technique. Rooney's goal also good one because of the pace. Sape tak suke bola dirembat kencang
amboi rio...selamba tweet some thing thats kept close.jgn the gaffer ban dia dari twitter sudah.
anyway as per usual, there wasnt any need to worry about evra, or anyone else in our camp.fans need to understand the gaffer better and how he does things instead of reading too much in to the press.
I know the team is not really playing high standard football all the time, but to write that kind of article is nonsensical its almost funny.
<--- Forced smile while holding back the emo hormones.
there is some truth in it. Still remember last season when a few of us agreed that either Chelsea or MU win the title, it will be a poor winner at the end? coz of the fact that both teams dropped a lot of points last season. This season, its roughly the same as well. Chelsea performed so much worse, we are arguably the same as last season. In fact, Arsenal also got nearly the same points at this point of time in last season, but this time round they are 2nd and only 4 points behind leaders! Last season, both United and Chelsea have 11 games of lost points (draws or lose). This season with 13 games to play, the league leaders already drew 9 and lose 1.
But of course, this is all statistical wise. Performance wise, we have not hit top gear since last season, like those 0708 steamroller period. But like we always say, this season all the teams are not easy to beat anymore. this would directly affect the points we got. So yeah, gone are the days when the league winners are getting 90+ points and lead the 3rd one by 20 points. I wouldnt say it is the worst team to lift the trophy coz every winner is a deserving one, but i would say this season, it is like a 110m hurdle run, with the winner knocked over lots and lots of hurdles
i dont understand why any winners are said unworthy.
were playing football ffs not gymnastics.pts are awarded for wins and draws.even if you play beautiful, fantastic, godlike football but you dont score or you dont hold on/expand the lead you have no right to say you deserved the win in a match.
for once that others then the usual suspects have gone stronger instead of the big ones are "lucky" or "not playing well".why not a have view from there is beyond me.
we deserved to be here, and weve done the best so far up to now and will cont to improve and beat what we have done in the past 26 games or so until we reached that 38 game mark and have that trophy back.
Sir Alex Ferguson is tipping Wayne Rooney to embark on a goal spree after last week's derby winner.
Rooney has been plagued by a bout of indifferent form this term and now has just six goals to his credit.
The goal should boost the United striker's confidence as his team embarks on a busy schedule of games.
United take on non-league Crawley on Saturday in the FA Cup and it would be the perfect opportunity for the marksman to add to his goal tally.
"Up until last season Wayne used to go on these scoring bursts," said Ferguson.
"He used to do it in five or six games in a row and then go missing in terms of goals for a few games and then come back again.
Burst
"I would be quite happy for him to go on a burst now because we have some really important games coming up."
Those games include Liverpool and Wigan, as well as a potential trip to Stamford Bridge, not to mention their UEFA Champions League commitments now that the tournament has resumed.
In these circumstances, Ferguson will look to use the full depth of his squad, which could mean a recall for Javier Hernandez.
The Mexican has already notched 11 goals this term, including the winner in the previous round of the FA Cup against Southampton.
And Hernandez is viewed as an impact substitute by Ferguson at present while he adapts to the rigours of the English game.
Moment
"That is possibly true at this moment in time," added Ferguson.
"Javier's training performances have improved tremendously in the last couple of months.
"His work rate and practice ethic have been very good. He comes in early and stays behind. He has done very well in that sense and is improving all the time.
Sir Alex Ferguson believes Nani is capable of becoming one of the world’s very best players in the coming years.
Like most fans, Sir Alex has been thrilled by the winger's rapid transformation this season into one the most consistent and exciting players in Europe.
The Portuguese international is now one of the first names of the manager’s teamsheet and, at 22, has plenty of time to break into the highest echelon of players in world football.
"I don't need to trumpet Nani's improvement," Sir Alex told reporters on Friday. "He has been consistent all season. He is a match-winner; he creates goals and he scores goals.
"He had seven strikes at goal against [Manchester] City and that is a high ratio for a winger, particularly in a big game, and he scored a goal as well. Every time he gets near that box you think something is going to happen.
"He is starting to mature and be consistent. At 22 years of age, that gives him a good chance of getting to the level you are talking about."
As Nani develops, it’s inevitable parallels will be drawn between him and compatriot Cristiano Ronaldo. While Nani may not yet be at Ronaldo’s level, the United boss believes the Reds’ number 17 has adapted to Premier League football sooner than his former mentor.
"Ronaldo was exceptional, a once-in-a-lifetime player," Sir Alex added. "But it did take him time to settle and develop in the English game. I think Nani has done it a bit quicker."
Evra commits future to Manchester United with new three-year deal
Manchester United defender Patrice Evra's new contract will be announced officially by the club on Monday.
The French international has agreed a new deal committing him to the Barclays Premier League leaders until 2014.
United manager Sir Alex Ferguson said on Friday morning that there was 'no update' on Evra's situation but it is understood that talks were finally concluded late in the afternoon.
United fans will be delighted that the former Monaco player has decided to stay as he was widely thought to be considering a move to Real Madrid this summer.
United will also announce a contract extension for striker Dimitar Berbatov in the coming weeks and are in talks with midfielders Michael Carrick and Paul Scholes.