Technical PS3 Yellow Light of Death Discussion Thread, PS3 YLOD Discussion Thread

tot31
post Sep 11 2012, 02:48 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

My first gen of PS3 fat still breathing..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
tot31
post Sep 11 2012, 05:11 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 11 2012, 03:59 PM)
tuh dia grandmaster  notworthy.gif
haip...diam suda....huhuhuhu... tongue.gif
tot31
post Sep 14 2012, 01:01 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(ecitenoid @ Sep 14 2012, 08:44 AM)
my first gen ps3 already YLOD in past few weeks after 5 years. before this all ok because i using front and back fan cooler, and one that day, i forgot to turn on the back ps3 cooler, play 2 hours in a week, then 3 beeps sounded already. sad.gif
5 years ok what....get it repair or buy a new one lor.... biggrin.gif
tot31
post Sep 19 2012, 10:51 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(cinkiah @ Sep 19 2012, 07:23 PM)
im 90% sure they are using reflow.
i can give a 1 year warranty, on condition after 6month the owner send to me for service and thermal paste replacement.
thats how much i trust in reballing. notworthy.gif

i understand how much frustration malaysia consumers regarding to this issue since the beginning of RROD and YLOD almost 99% the shop in malaysia is using reflow. most of the users here have a bad experience in repairing YLOD because of reflowing. more over got some people who 'claim' to do reball.
real technician that do reball will post pic/video on their work. why? because we are proud of it, it is afterall, among the hardest repair to do  notworthy.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdrucZqCKWQ
aiyah..where is the LIKE button.... laugh.gif
tot31
post Sep 25 2012, 06:05 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Sep 25 2012, 07:55 AM)
newbie here can anyone give some tips to prevent my fat ps3 ylod
try this guy -> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2500839
tot31
post Sep 25 2012, 10:02 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Sep 25 2012, 06:47 PM)
boss prevent not repair, should i put a fan behind or beside my ps3?
watch this video then.... biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eu3QU8xWxI8&feature=youtu.be

This post has been edited by tot31: Sep 25 2012, 10:02 PM

0.0861sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:46 PM