I stopped playing FFXIII-2 half an hour for dinner and then when I turn on my PS3 again, PS3 shuts down by itself after loading the FFXIII-2 save file.
Guess its time to get a new one...hope still can find a blue or red PS3 in Penang...
Technical PS3 Yellow Light of Death Discussion Thread, PS3 YLOD Discussion Thread
Feb 13 2012, 10:49 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
My 3.5 year old phat PS3 also start showing signs
I stopped playing FFXIII-2 half an hour for dinner and then when I turn on my PS3 again, PS3 shuts down by itself after loading the FFXIII-2 save file. Guess its time to get a new one...hope still can find a blue or red PS3 in Penang... |
Feb 26 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrifes @ Feb 25 2012, 11:22 AM) i heard a lot ppl said tat FFXIII-2 shut down in juz awhile for the fat... not sure is the game problem or the console cannot tahan the game? I dont think it is the game's problem. Previously my phat PS3's fan was already quite loud even in air-cond room, almost like it is wailing and there were no dusts clogging the vents too. Maybe it just decided to give up finally. Anyway, I have gotten a Lightning Ver2 PS3 as replacement, cant find reasonably priced red or blue PS3 in Penang. My phat PS3 will be my full-time blue-ray player from now on. |
Mar 3 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrifes @ Mar 3 2012, 08:35 AM) wow how much u bought tat set? anyway i've a fren tested FFXIII-2 on his 5 years old phat PS3 machine and it is still working like charm no problem at all, seriously i'm so curious how his ps3 work so long envy... =_=''' i'm so poor but hav to change ps3, he so rich dont nid to change at all... I bought it at RM1100 console only without the game and the soundtrack. At 1st thought of getting the console from Sony Malaysia but the price increase from RM1099 to RM1199 and their workers told me there is a global price hike...wth? I know there are no price increase announced at all, it is just Sony Malaysia that are increasing the price only... |
Mar 3 2012, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrifes @ Mar 3 2012, 04:50 PM) lol you misunderstood me, I should have state it clearer....I meant I went to a Sony Centre 1st, but they are selling normal black or white MY PS3 at RM1199. So I went to a normal gameshop instead, getting the SG set at RM1100. |
| Change to: | 0.0667sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:49 AM |