That alone says it all
Technical PS3 Yellow Light of Death Discussion Thread, PS3 YLOD Discussion Thread
Feb 12 2011, 04:08 PM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
Sony: MAKE BELIEVE
That alone says it all |
Feb 13 2011, 09:59 PM
i don't know..but i think there is a reason why most pc, notebook, handphones and such gadgets only give one year + warranty for their product...some if not all will tend to spoil one way or another.
my ps3 was struck by lightning and it still runs smoothly minus the internet capability...and it continues to do so for over a year (yes, i'm playing on it even though only offline)...heck, still lives on now without ylod...and this is after lightning struck. only this year when my funds is enough i bought another new unit for the online interaction |
Feb 13 2011, 10:49 PM
the thing is...they will fix it for u after warranty but with a price T_T
my laptop motherboard spoiled after 2 month warranty ended...i have to pay 950 to bring it back to life for electronic thingy...seldom we see lifetime warranty. all they can give u is one year plus a couple month more...not more than that. if we're lucky it will hit us when we're still covered, if not...just one day after warranty is over T_T if u see any other company giving lifetime warranty for a similar product, perhaps u have a case. |
Feb 14 2011, 10:09 AM
Feb 14 2011, 10:18 AM
why don't u add another option for ppl not affected by ylod (yet) to paint a more clearer pic of the situation?
Feb 14 2011, 01:00 PM
dun u think the solution is to just buy a wii?
the most non problem console of the three This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Feb 14 2011, 01:01 PM |
Feb 15 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrifes @ Feb 15 2011, 07:21 PM) bro Sony Malaysia yeah extra hundred with 1 year warranty. I juz asked the price at The Garden Sony, they said Rm1299 1 year under SONY Warranty, and I asked other third party shops, u noe wat they say? Sony Singapore warranty 1 year + 1 game... U say which more worth? bro, what they forget to mention is for SG set u have to pay for the 'extra trip' expenses...and nowadays sony's ps3 warranty is 1 year + 3 month. |
Feb 15 2011, 11:53 PM
wooww...best idea i heard so far
| Change to: | 0.0552sec