126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

menghao
post Jun 10 2012, 03:10 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Jun 7 2012, 06:00 PM)
Congratulation, you finally registered rclxms.gif

RM45 should be ok, since this phone already obsolete, you can't find any spare parts left easily.

yappari updated to 0.0.10, you should upgrade it, it got notification implemented with led and sound, group chat in experiment stage, cpu hagging bugs fixed, and some minor upgrade. laugh.gif
thanks man, rm45 .. worth it ? sad.gif
hmm...
it's all about the money money money, trying to save for SSD, now have to spend on the cover.. cry.gif
thanks ! not bad, n900 can use whatsapp !

mashimarow
post Jun 15 2012, 09:25 AM

1,742 posts

While reading on latest yappari development (lateset upgrade to version 0.11), i spot another amazing project, a clone siri!! codename Saera, who want to be a guinea pig laugh.gif

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=84753
Dark_Angel85
post Jun 15 2012, 10:25 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

I feel that TMO has been really active with a lot of CSSU related programmes and fixes... there is one CSSU-thumb which attracts my attention more than Saera and Yappari...

Just no time to read through everything and test... work work work
menghao
post Jun 16 2012, 04:25 PM

260 posts

yappari 0.12 now ! biggrin.gif
Gonna go buy the battery cover tonight and repaste the new screen protector for my n900 .

I would be the tester for the clone of siri..

This post has been edited by menghao: Jun 16 2012, 04:28 PM
mashimarow
post Jun 16 2012, 09:03 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(menghao @ Jun 16 2012, 04:25 PM)
yappari 0.12 now ! biggrin.gif
Gonna go buy the battery cover tonight and repaste the new screen protector for my n900 .

I would be the tester for the clone of siri..
yeah, just updated it, just a minor patch from 0.11 rolleyes.gif

I will pass siri clone for now, seems need to install lots of dependency
menghao
post Jun 16 2012, 11:03 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Jun 16 2012, 09:03 PM)
yeah, just updated it, just a minor patch from 0.11 rolleyes.gif

I will pass siri clone for now, seems need to install lots of dependency
yea, use apt-get to install..
siri clone... hmm... have to speak quite loud.. i mean.. other can hear you when you use that apps

Added on June 17, 2012, 12:26 amany idea how to solve CSSU update package corrupted?
I've downloaded the completed package, it shown corrupted when I want to install it.

Added on June 17, 2012, 12:27 amUnable to update Maemo5 Community SSU Package update file corrupted

This post has been edited by menghao: Jun 17 2012, 12:27 AM
jin_akira
post Jun 23 2012, 03:00 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

have you guys tried Yappari? is it working well here?
mashimarow
post Jun 23 2012, 06:23 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jun 23 2012, 03:00 AM)
have you guys tried Yappari? is it working well here?
At current version, other than multimedia message, smiley, invite/leaving group chatting, it is working perfectly for all basic function

p.s. group chatting is working, you only can't initiate one or leaving it
jin_akira
post Jun 23 2012, 06:30 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

It's running on Java right? Is the battery consumption stable/minimal? The last time i saw it someone mentioned it was power hungry, and so is Wazapp. But it was quite a while ago when i read that.
mashimarow
post Jun 23 2012, 12:41 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jun 23 2012, 06:30 AM)
It's running on Java right? Is the battery consumption stable/minimal? The last time i saw it someone mentioned it was power hungry, and so is Wazapp. But it was quite a while ago when i read that.
wrong, it is running on QT, native mode to Maemo, the java version you saw is 'whatsapp java' running heavy on java and lot of bugs, I yet to see a single upgrade since day 1

Wazapp is you pay before you use, even so, it didn't release anything for us to test other than a youtube video

Yappari is QT coding, still in alpha stage, but it is 100% working with all basic messaging function, and it got upgrade every week. Battery consumption is minimal, but depends on how you use it, constant msg sure battery gone fast.
jin_akira
post Jun 24 2012, 05:10 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

ohh alright thanks for the info biggrin.gif
legenderycity
post Jun 27 2012, 06:25 PM

1,017 posts

Hey guys I'm a new Nokia N900 user here. I just tried to overclock it but I don't see any significant improvement. Can anyone tell me how do I check the speed of my processor?
mashimarow
post Jun 28 2012, 10:19 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Jun 27 2012, 06:25 PM)
Hey guys I'm a new Nokia N900 user here. I just tried to overclock it but I don't see any significant improvement. Can anyone tell me how do I check the speed of my processor?
download a small program call Conky
legenderycity
post Jun 28 2012, 10:51 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Jun 28 2012, 10:19 AM)
download a small program call Conky
Ok thanks. It helps a lot

Dark_Angel85
post Jun 28 2012, 01:14 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

since you've learned to overclock, you can also go to x-term

root
kernel-config show

and you'll see it
legenderycity
post Jul 1 2012, 05:24 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 28 2012, 01:14 PM)
since you've learned to overclock, you can also go to x-term

root
kernel-config show
and you'll see it
Hmm, your way doesn't seem to work. When I key in kernal-config show, it replies kernal-config not found hmm.gif
FlameReaper
post Jul 1 2012, 06:23 PM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

Just trying things out of random:

http://al.chemy.org/

Originally intended for PC, but I can run it in the N900! thumbup.gif

legendarycity: That means you still haven't installed the kernel-config package, try doing a

CODE
root

followed by
CODE
apt-get install kernel-config

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Jul 1 2012, 06:25 PM
ahtiven
post Jul 1 2012, 09:31 PM

1,185 posts

I installed yappari, it works fine. But how do I initiate the conversation? So far my conversation are all iniatiates by others

Added on July 1, 2012, 9:44 pmOk, stupid me. And the international prefix requirement

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jul 1 2012, 09:44 PM
mashimarow
post Jul 2 2012, 09:36 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 1 2012, 09:31 PM)
I installed yappari, it works fine. But how do I initiate the conversation? So far my conversation are all iniatiates by others

Added on July 1, 2012, 9:44 pmOk, stupid me. And the international prefix requirement
hehe, not a guy who like to read first page then whistling.gif
legenderycity
post Jul 3 2012, 07:08 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Jul 1 2012, 06:23 PM)
legendarycity: That means you still haven't installed the kernel-config package, try doing a

CODE
root

followed by
CODE
apt-get install kernel-config

Bro I followed what you said but this is what I get:

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Sorry for the bad image, I didn't why it got rotated when I uploaded to imageshack doh.gif

This post has been edited by legenderycity: Jul 3 2012, 07:09 PM

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:45 PM