Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

Dark_Angel85
post Nov 24 2011, 10:27 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(Jerry20 @ Nov 23 2011, 03:57 PM)
Is that Watsapp app available for our N900?
unforunately...

NO
Andy214
post Nov 24 2011, 10:39 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Nov 21 2011, 04:10 PM)
maemo updates applied.. but then N900 seems to be a bit laggy since.. anyone having the same issue.
via OTA? Did you have the custom kernel?
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 24 2011, 05:37 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

update all maemo CSSU updates via HAM.

as consulted by CSSU dev joerg
V429
post Nov 24 2011, 09:40 PM

1,009 posts

Guys, I noticed something strange with my N900 after updating to KP49
I often pair my N900 to a bluetooth headphone to listen to music.
Sometimes I noticed after i finished listening and disconnected bluetooth,
my N900 heats up considerably.
This never happened before with KP48.
Anybody else experience this before?
BigBig
post Nov 25 2011, 01:06 AM

84 posts

hi all sifus, my camera cannot autofocus when using default camera app.. anyone know what is the problem?

mashimarow
post Nov 25 2011, 08:50 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(BigBig @ Nov 25 2011, 01:06 AM)
hi all sifus, my camera cannot autofocus when using default camera app.. anyone know what is the problem?
what did you do before this happen? Did you try remove the battery and restart the phone again?
Josh_M
post Nov 25 2011, 12:53 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 24 2011, 10:39 AM)
via OTA? Did you have the custom kernel?
YES OTA and custom kernel aaa? hhhmmm nope..
BigBig
post Nov 25 2011, 02:44 PM

84 posts

The phone cannot autofocus right after I upgraded to the latest firmware. Can I revert back to previous firmware?

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Nov 25 2011, 08:50 AM)
what did you do before this happen? Did you try remove the battery and restart the phone again?
Josh_M
post Nov 25 2011, 04:02 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(BigBig @ Nov 25 2011, 02:44 PM)
The phone cannot autofocus right after I upgraded to the latest firmware. Can I revert back to previous firmware?
how are you sure that it cant autofocus coz u upgraded the FW
ElaineChewMeow
post Nov 25 2011, 04:10 PM

You forget what you have when you complaining what you don't
760 posts

QUOTE(BigBig @ Nov 17 2011, 06:53 PM)
My N900 battery drain very fast even I'm not using it. How can I know which apps draining the battery?
how fast is that? mine quite fast too~ duno is the battery itself memang like that since the old owner sold me or apps making it like that~ but i had put not much apps pun... not reformatted since get it~ buy battery pun duno how to choose, scared been conned, having same issue with my 5800, i think is the battery itself problem~
Josh_M
post Nov 25 2011, 04:41 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(BigBig @ Nov 17 2011, 05:53 PM)
My N900 battery drain very fast even I'm not using it. How can I know which apps draining the battery?
QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Nov 25 2011, 04:10 PM)
how fast is that? mine quite fast too~  duno is the battery itself memang like that since the old owner sold me or apps making it like that~ but i had put not much apps pun... not reformatted since get it~  buy battery pun duno how to choose, scared been conned, having same issue with my 5800, i think is the battery itself problem~
try using 'conky' to figure out which app is running in the background.
HeiShou
post Nov 25 2011, 08:26 PM

141 posts

cant search my wifi..
lol..

FlameReaper
post Nov 26 2011, 08:40 AM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

'Kay. Though I should say something just to show I'm still alive... I mean, my N900.

Recently updated to the latest FW release (21.2011.38-1), also not to mention I'm using Kernel-Power v49 and CSSU.

Everything updated smoothly, and I can see some little improvements. E.G. Firefox not lagging anymore (at least not very heavily). rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Nov 26 2011, 08:41 AM
BigBig
post Nov 28 2011, 10:28 PM

84 posts

The auto focus issue has been solved after I restarted my phone. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Nov 25 2011, 04:02 PM)
how are you sure that it cant autofocus coz u upgraded the FW
Hmm, fully charged @ 8am. 3G and wifi stay connected all the time. 20~30% battery left @ around 8pm. I don't think to change a battery until the current battery cannot charge. smile.gif
QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Nov 25 2011, 04:10 PM)
how fast is that? mine quite fast too~  duno is the battery itself memang like that since the old owner sold me or apps making it like that~ but i had put not much apps pun... not reformatted since get it~  buy battery pun duno how to choose, scared been conned, having same issue with my 5800, i think is the battery itself problem~
Mie131085
post Dec 5 2011, 11:40 AM

136 posts

Hi there.. new user here smile.gif

i am truly quite happy with my new phone.
bought it one of the seller here...

still adjusting myself with this phone.. blush.gif
mashimarow
post Dec 5 2011, 12:27 PM

1,742 posts

Is N900 picky on bluetooth headset?

Spot some I-tech and Jabba on offer, thought of getting one but remember N900 is so picky on accessories, not sure worth to buy or not
firstknight
post Dec 5 2011, 09:09 PM

2,681 posts

itech got no problem with it... jus the bluetooth need to be off and enable again for it to work... hehe.. but got used to it liao.. ehhe.
V429
post Dec 6 2011, 03:30 PM

1,009 posts

I got a plantronics backbeat bluetooth headset, working fine
FlameReaper
post Dec 7 2011, 10:43 PM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

Nokia BH-503 headset. Works fine. Plantech also works, can't remember what model was it.

Seems that bluetooth headset remembers the last device(s) it last connected to and will automatically connect to it the next time both of these are near and are turned on at the same time.
vaizard
post Dec 9 2011, 12:28 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Mie131085 @ Dec 5 2011, 11:40 AM)
Hi there.. new user here  smile.gif

i am truly quite happy with my new phone.
bought it one of the seller here...

still adjusting myself with this phone..  blush.gif
welcome bro... rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:31 PM