6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

hengguowei
post Apr 9 2011, 07:09 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(TimothyTham @ Apr 9 2011, 06:54 PM)
Your gallery is private.
You can embed the photo on the forum :
CODE
[IMG]image direct link[/IMG]

Easier for us to see smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 9 2011, 07:09 PM
hengguowei
post Apr 10 2011, 11:53 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(TimothyTham @ Apr 10 2011, 10:28 AM)
Erm, I don't know anything about Linux command. what's the different between root and sudo gainroot?
Debian files just go to file manager and click it will install smile.gif
Debian is the native installer format for Maemo system biggrin.gif

Forget about the command stuff. Those are for ipk only smile.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 11:54 am
QUOTE(ongte @ Apr 10 2011, 10:28 AM)
Just open the file manager & click on the file lar. It's much simpler.

BTW. Angry Birds Rio is out in Deb. biggrin.gif
Sharing of such cracked apps is not allowed whistling.gif
Don't get yourself banned by mod biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 10 2011, 11:54 AM
hengguowei
post Apr 15 2011, 07:41 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 14 2011, 07:18 PM)
but I heard FF4 make use of html5 coding hmm.gif

anyway, I only use phone to browse for emergency check out, not to replace my pc wink.gif  microb is enough, I really really love the circular zooming method, my gf saw it and say wow icon_rolleyes.gif
Everyone say wow when they see the circular zooming thing biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 16 2011, 08:01 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(retro_rave @ Apr 15 2011, 08:02 PM)
yesterday went to nokia store at the curve, they quoted rm150 with 6 month warranty.
I personally think you should buy original battery. Don't buy all the so called high capacity and state that it's 1800mah or whatever like Sunglobal. I think other forummer tested and it's equal to the original battery capacity or even lower in actual.

Go for original battery though more expensive but worth the money. Don't be penny wise pound foolish smile.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 17 2011, 09:32 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Apr 17 2011, 02:15 AM)
any computers using win xp?
Win 7 also will work what? hmm.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 28 2011, 10:14 PM

4,475 posts

So, I have an issue. I just had my whole motherboard changed and I just updated to PR1.3 since it's on PR1.2. And now when I want to install apps, hell it takes ages to load. Same thing occur in Faster Application Manager. So, is it my phones problem? Firmware issue? Or what?

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(gary902 @ Apr 28 2011, 07:33 PM)
any sifu here can share how to install android to n900
try a few time also fail....
The frontpage guide is a fail-proof guide hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 28 2011, 10:14 PM
hengguowei
post Apr 28 2011, 10:34 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 28 2011, 10:30 PM)
Sudah lama bang...
FP got the steps.

What is your problem while installing NITDroid?
1st time loading repos or everytime?

Why change motherboard?
Urh, because IR port not working and I troll, so they change a new board for me and a new Metal Trim as well cause I troll also and and a new touch panel biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Urh, I have turn it off and on again but still same case, not first time. And nothing wrong on my internet line. From my comp, internet seems fine.

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:37 pmForever preparing in Faster Application Manager doh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 28 2011, 10:37 PM
hengguowei
post Apr 28 2011, 11:32 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 28 2011, 10:51 PM)
Try flashing both root & eMMC
Gah, okay. Tomorrow. Wanna Zzzzzzzz now tongue.gif

Cheers. smile.gif
hengguowei
post May 1 2011, 04:05 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 30 2011, 05:07 PM)
strange that my question always being ignored...but i found the answer anyway...

here's a new question, we let pc to control phone via winscp and putty, what about the other way around? any software to let us tap in pc to retrieve the data, or may be higher level by remote back in server?

p.s. ssh drain battery fast, have to install a switcher to turn it off, not sure the effectiveness
Yes, VNC. smile.gif
But till now I still haven't managed to set it up. doh.gif
Get an iOS device and use TeamViewer tongue.gif
Teamviewer is the easiest of all till now. But too bad none has been made for Maemo. wink.gif

Added on May 1, 2011, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(reeyon @ Apr 30 2011, 06:36 PM)
Anyone got charging problem with AC-10X? USB charging is okay. But wall charger is not recognized by N900 while I do "lshal -m"
Charger problem maybe?

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 1 2011, 04:06 PM
hengguowei
post May 12 2011, 08:53 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 12 2011, 02:39 PM)
Ok,dgn tanpa segan silunya I want Nokia to choose me as Nokia Ranger to test this phone biggrin.gif
Rest assured I'll test this phone "inside out".
N9 drool.gif
Nice thing Nokia nice!! rclxms.gif
hengguowei
post May 13 2011, 06:16 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 13 2011, 12:51 AM)
But the comments states things like Youtube unable to open, red bar on top, Video stops after 10secs. hmm.gif
hengguowei
post May 13 2011, 08:38 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ May 13 2011, 08:11 AM)
its been years... this is sad
Android is already getting Flash 10.3 now unsure.gif
hengguowei
post May 14 2011, 06:42 AM

4,475 posts

I get the error message of FM Transmitter Disabled when I tried turning it on. Why?

Added on May 14, 2011, 6:44 am
QUOTE(TakeruKimura @ May 14 2011, 04:36 AM)
ic.. kinda hard when im in the car, searching for location.. anyhow thx for answering my questions ^^
Ovi Maps in N900 is a version which does not save map data for offline use. It's shows the map like how you see Google Maps from your comp. Directly loaded through the internet to your device. And I don't think we have Turn-to-turn navigation. Sygic is the best alternative now. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 14 2011, 06:44 AM
hengguowei
post May 14 2011, 10:48 AM

4,475 posts

Shots made using Normal Camera App biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post May 14 2011, 02:23 PM

4,475 posts

Mercedes CLS 63 AMG drool.gif

Nissan GTR

Added on May 14, 2011, 2:24 pmOh, my dad's car in the pikcha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 14 2011, 02:24 PM
hengguowei
post May 15 2011, 07:29 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ May 15 2011, 06:21 PM)
if we touch "a". "z"will come out...n sometime when i put my fon on the table..it go to menu itself..like someone touch it....
Touchscreen panel problem. Mine had the same problem but I sent in to NCC to replace it already and it's working great now. smile.gif
hengguowei
post May 17 2011, 06:41 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(hbau @ May 17 2011, 05:22 PM)
Good news for N900 user. Meego Final Release of the MeeGo 1.2 for USERS going to release soon.

Hope this news from the source is correct smile.gif or it might be another Developer Edition version.

http://www.youmobile.org/blogs/entry/MeeGo...pdate-19-25-May
Awesome rclxms.gif

Added on May 17, 2011, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 17 2011, 12:01 AM)
Haha...It's nice to see people think out of the box to solve the .apk instalation issue.
You did the correct thing.
To run .apk file from NITDroid copy the files to Android application folder.I prefer to put the .apk & run it from /data/app
Also I prefer using Root Explorer over Astro File Manager.Sometimes Superuser won't grant root access for Astro File Manager hence causing me some problem.
I thought we can just install straight from file manager? That's what I did. I used some File Manager. Forgot which and install .apk straight. flex.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 17 2011, 06:43 PM
hengguowei
post May 18 2011, 04:59 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ May 18 2011, 04:17 PM)
I'm getting the N900 to fiddle with. Why won't they port Whatsapp to N900, since so many people are asking for it.
The many you are refering to is only to a limited number of N900 users unlike Android or Symbian or iOS having multiple devices with 1 OS. Maemo 5 has only 1 device, N900.

Added on May 18, 2011, 4:59 pmN9!! AWESOME!!

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 18 2011, 04:59 PM
hengguowei
post May 18 2011, 08:50 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ May 18 2011, 07:08 PM)
2nd hand one? if nothing wrong, you don't have to flash it, try hand on it till you brick it then flash rolleyes.gif
I feel like flashing again biggrin.gif

hahah, anyway, anyone having QtIrreco working? Since I'm on PR1.3, it has never worked. And I thought it's hardware issue. Even after trolling at Nokia Care Center and had them replace my entire board, it's still not working. ohmy.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 12:24 ambtw, frontpage.
WebOS games that confirmed and tested.
Monopoly too. I played for like so many times. Working perfectly. smile.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 7:55 amQtIrreco is not functioning. Nothing using the IR port is functioning. >.<
It sends signal out but can't work. I check using camera got light emitted from the port.

Btw, I'm not sure if it's the overclock or the iOS like effect but I feel that scrolling through items is so much smoother now. biggrin.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 4:17 pmThe iOS transition effect doesn't seem to change anything. There's this effect that is soo much cooler biggrin.gif

Maemo.org

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 19 2011, 04:18 PM
hengguowei
post May 20 2011, 10:21 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(blazk @ May 20 2011, 05:40 AM)
is it true that meego user edition gonna come for n900 user?
I think User Edition as of Beta Release. Check the wiki page for Meego. Meego 1.2 release is on the schedule. There're still lots of bugs in Meego. Let's wait slowly for Meego and N9. biggrin.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:24 AM